Asura Inflation - What's Going On?

Language: JP EN DE FR
New Items
2023-11-19
users online
Forum » FFXI » Servers » Asura » Asura inflation - What's going on?
Asura inflation - What's going on?
First Page 2 3 ... 14 15 16 17
 Carbuncle.Maletaru
Server: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
user: maletaru
By Carbuncle.Maletaru 2024-01-29 12:04:44
Link | Quote | Reply

K123 said: »
I'm not a programmer but from what I know I don't believe it would be that hard to reuse assets and level adjust it.

I mean yeah, clearly you don't. I'm trying to explain to you how a battle you thought was a simple reskin that should take 10 seconds involved dozens of changes and an absurd amount of design and coding and you still insist that content can be generated by dragging a slider.

The Incursion example is another hilarious one, because it's presumed that they just used the stock level scaler tool they already had to scale the mobs up from Ilvl 123 -> 143, when in reality they most likely designed 20 different versions of the enemies in there for each level. Sure, maybe this was just add 2000 HP, 2 VIT, and 25 attack per level or w/e, but I personally don't believe this is a built-in function of the FFXI engine that you can just input an enemy and a new level you'd like it to be and it will spit out a perfectly balanced version of the new level. Especially not so for NMs, which are involved with basically every bit of content anyone would have any interest in running.

Say you do create a new version of Limbus, Einherjar, and MMM using this system and somehow manage to not *** it up. You still need to add rewards now. If you "create" all this content and the only reward is EP, this forum would explode from all the pissy comments about low effort content and how they're not gonna do it out of protest because SE are lazy ***.
By K123 2024-01-29 12:10:01
Link | Quote | Reply

Carbuncle.Nynja said: »