Windower 4 Timers Plugin

Language: JP EN DE FR
New Items
2018-08-14
users online
Forum » Windower » Support » Windower 4 Timers Plugin
Windower 4 Timers Plugin
First Page 2 3 4
 Cerberus.Elistriell
Offline
Server: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
Posts: 42
By Cerberus.Elistriell 2013-03-29 12:44:51
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Anyone know how to move that time? I see a setting file, but I'm not sure which line I need to change to move the bars in game.

Help?
 Lakshmi.Byrth
VIP
Offline
Server: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: Byrthnoth
Posts: 5479
By Lakshmi.Byrth 2013-03-29 13:03:55
Link | Quote | Reply
 
RecastX and RecastY. This question gets answered every page in any of the other Windower4 threads.
[+]
 Phoenix.Piricho
Offline
Server: Phoenix
Game: FFXI
user: Piricho
Posts: 21
By Phoenix.Piricho 2013-03-31 17:47:15
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Lakshmi.Byrth said: »
RecastX and RecastY. This question gets answered every page in any of the other Windower4 threads.

I get the feeling he's talking about Windower 4.
[+]
 Sylph.Hitetsu
Offline
Server: Sylph
Game: FFXI
user: Hitetsu
Posts: 2617
By Sylph.Hitetsu 2013-03-31 17:52:37
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Phoenix.Piricho said: »
Lakshmi.Byrth said: »
RecastX and RecastY. This question gets answered every page in any of the other Windower4 threads.

I get the feeling he's talking about Windower 4.

So is Byrth.

In the settings/timers.xml file, there's a list of tags. Two of them are:

<recastX>xxx</recastX>
<recastY>xxx</recastY>


Just need to change those values. X moves it left/right (higher number, further right). Y moves it up/down (higher number, further down).
 Siren.Ihm
VIP
Offline
Server: Siren
Game: FFXI
user: Ihm
Posts: 688
By Siren.Ihm 2013-03-31 17:53:04
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Phoenix.Piricho said: »
Lakshmi.Byrth said: »
RecastX and RecastY. This question gets answered every page in any of the other Windower4 threads.

I get the feeling he's talking about Windower 4.

I think you need to re-read what Byrth said lol.

Since I'm here though;

recastX and recastY move RECAST TYPE bars, those are the bars that appear when you have something awaiting recast, JA or Spell.

customX and customY move CUSTOM TYPE bars, those are made by using timers commands (Type //timers ingame for info) and bTimers makes use of them.

buffsX and buffsY move BUFF TYPE bars, those don't exist yet though.
 Ragnarok.Ravant
Offline
Server: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Ravant
Posts: 1441
By Ragnarok.Ravant 2013-03-31 17:54:39
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I asked a question the other day and didnt see a reply. Is there any way to shrink the length of the bar? I like the new timers but I play at a 800x900 resolution to 2box on 1 monitor and the length + all the menus and stuff take up a ton of space on the screen.
 Siren.Ihm
VIP
Offline
Server: Siren
Game: FFXI
user: Ihm
Posts: 688
By Siren.Ihm 2013-03-31 17:55:48
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Ragnarok.Ravant said: »
I asked a question the other day and didnt see a reply. Is there any way to shrink the length of the bar? I like the new timers but I play at a 800x900 resolution to 2box on 1 monitor and the length + all the menus and stuff take up a ton of space on the screen.

Nope.

And sorry, haven't been paying much attention to the forums the past few days, been getting my Rune Fencer on~
 Ragnarok.Ravant
Offline
Server: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Ravant
Posts: 1441
By Ragnarok.Ravant 2013-03-31 17:57:21
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Siren.Ihm said: »
Ragnarok.Ravant said: »
I asked a question the other day and didnt see a reply. Is there any way to shrink the length of the bar? I like the new timers but I play at a 800x900 resolution to 2box on 1 monitor and the length + all the menus and stuff take up a ton of space on the screen.

Nope.

And sorry, haven't been paying much attention to the forums the past few days, been getting my Rune Fencer on~

No its completely fine. I was looking for a general reply from anyone not exactly you. Thanks for the reply though, and ya RUN is fun :D
 Sylph.Tigerwoods
Offline
Server: Sylph
Game: FFXI
user: Vegetto
Posts: 15025
By Sylph.Tigerwoods 2013-04-19 11:49:34
Link | Quote | Reply
 
How do you turn off the buff duration portion of it?

Tried setting buffsTimerLimit to 0 but that didn't work
 Ragnarok.Sekundes
Offline
Server: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Sekundes
Posts: 4160
By Ragnarok.Sekundes 2013-04-19 12:52:52
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Sylph.Tigerwoods said: »
How do you turn off the buff duration portion of it?

Tried setting buffsTimerLimit to 0 but that didn't work


Sylph.Hitetsu said: »
That's the buff timer, it's basically Yarnball that was incorporated into the new timers.

In your settings/Timers.xml, add:

<enableBuffs>false</enableBuffs> (False will stop them showing, True will keep them showing)

somewhere between the global tags.


You'll also find:

<buffsX>1550</buffsX>
<buffsY>150</buffsY>

later in the file, change those numbers and you can choose where you want it displayed.
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [63 days between previous and next post]
 Asura.Izilder
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Izildur
Posts: 670
By Asura.Izilder 2013-06-21 08:29:02
Link | Quote | Reply
 
i want to be able to separate out my Timers into long and short lists

so voke flash shadows etc will appear apart from thing with long timers

can i do this if so how
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [208 days between previous and next post]
Offline
Posts: 278
By kogasho 2014-01-15 15:25:29
Link | Quote | Reply
 
What would be good numbers for the x and y to have it out of the way of almost being in the middle of the screen... kinda would want it yo the below side?? Any input?

Also when i try to type in the timer settings file, it's not letting me change anything?
 Ragnarok.Sekundes
Offline
Server: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Sekundes
Posts: 4160
By Ragnarok.Sekundes 2014-01-15 16:03:49
Link | Quote | Reply
 
kogasho said: »
What would be good numbers for the x and y to have it out of the way of almost being in the middle of the screen... kinda would want it yo the below side?? Any input?

That's going to be completely based on your resolutions, where you have other things and your UI Scale and all that.

If you post a screenshot of where your stuff currently is and say your resolution, suggestions could be made.
Offline
Posts: 278
By kogasho 2014-01-15 16:05:04
Link | Quote | Reply
 
kogasho said: »
Also when i try to type in the timer settings file, it's not letting me change anything?


^
 Ragnarok.Sekundes
Offline
Server: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Sekundes
Posts: 4160
By Ragnarok.Sekundes 2014-01-15 16:11:06
Link | Quote | Reply
 
kogasho said: »
kogasho said: »
Also when i try to type in the timer settings file, it's not letting me change anything?


^
What program are you opening it with? I use notepad++ but even notepad should work for this. This is what mine looks like:
Offline
Posts: 278
By kogasho 2014-01-15 17:15:55
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Any idea on what the numbers would probably look like if i want to put them at the bottom of the screen?
 Leviathan.Arcon
VIP
Offline
Server: Leviathan
Game: FFXI
user: Zaphor
Posts: 655
By Leviathan.Arcon 2014-01-15 17:19:30
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Kogasho it depends on your screen resolution. We cannot tell you that. Either experiment with them until you find the right number or look at your screen resolution and subtract a few pixels, depending on how high up you want to have them.
 Ragnarok.Sekundes
Offline
Server: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Sekundes
Posts: 4160
By Ragnarok.Sekundes 2014-01-15 18:05:44
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Maybe this will help.
Here are the 3 sets that are important.

Recast: These two are for the position of recast. When you cast a spell or use an ability it'll make a timer for those recasts
<recastX>800</recastX> This is how far from the left edge of the screen it will be. Larger number will be farther right.
<recastY>100</recastY> This is how far from the top edge of the screen it will be. Larger number will be farther down.

Buffs: These two are for the position of buffs. When you get a buff casted on you, it'll show up here.
<buffsX>1000</buffsX>
<buffsY>100</buffsY>
Custom is only for ones that you manually enter or run and some plugins use them.
<customX>380</customX>
<customY>350</customY>

You won't want these all at the same spot or it could get a bit messy. But I'd just start with recast at first.

Just remember that like I and Arcon have said, we can't say what will work for you as we don't know your screen resolution. I could say a pair of number based on the assumption that your screen is 1920X1080 but if you're on a smaller screen, they might be right off the edge of the screen for you.
[+]
 Bahamut.Demoncard
Offline
Server: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
user: Demoncard
Posts: 60
By Bahamut.Demoncard 2014-01-26 05:27:54
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Is there a way to make them stack upwards instead of downwards?
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [110 days between previous and next post]
 Quetzalcoatl.Waffless
Offline
Server: Quetzalcoatl
Game: FFXI
user: Waff
Posts: 376
By Quetzalcoatl.Waffless 2014-05-16 10:58:49
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Bump. Recast timers reverted back to default yesterday and this helped me out, I'm sure other people are wondering about it too.
 Shiva.Siral
Offline
Server: Shiva
Game: FFXI
user: Siral
Posts: 193
By Shiva.Siral 2014-05-16 11:13:29
Link | Quote | Reply
 
A little off topic but will this calculate the correct time when you put job points into the Clarion Call Ability for Bard songs?
 Leviathan.Arcon
VIP
Offline
Server: Leviathan
Game: FFXI
user: Zaphor
Posts: 655
By Leviathan.Arcon 2014-05-16 11:48:14
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Siral: Currently, no. Go to our issue tracker to submit a request to add it, and tell us exactly what each job point does.
 Shiva.Siral
Offline
Server: Shiva
Game: FFXI
user: Siral
Posts: 193
By Shiva.Siral 2014-05-16 11:59:27
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Leviathan.Arcon said: »
Siral: Currently, no. Go to our issue tracker to submit a request to add it, and tell us exactly what each job point does.

Okay will do, just signed up for github, when I place new bug, can I choose the tags or do you tag them yourself after I submit them?

Edit: Went ahead and submitted it. Hopefully I did it right. Thanks much.
 Quetzalcoatl.Waffless
Offline
Server: Quetzalcoatl
Game: FFXI
user: Waff
Posts: 376
By Quetzalcoatl.Waffless 2014-05-18 12:44:11
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Which grouping is the one with signet/protect/shell ect? Need to move that over a bit and reposition buff timer.
 Quetzalcoatl.Waffless
Offline
Server: Quetzalcoatl
Game: FFXI
user: Waff
Posts: 376
By Quetzalcoatl.Waffless 2014-05-20 08:04:42
Link | Quote | Reply
 
bump.
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [45 days between previous and next post]
 Ragnarok.Bloodkitten
Offline
Server: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Redx13
Posts: 13
By Ragnarok.Bloodkitten 2014-07-04 00:12:56
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Siren.Ihm said: »
Ragnarok.Ravant said: »
I asked a question the other day and didnt see a reply. Is there any way to shrink the length of the bar? I like the new timers but I play at a 800x900 resolution to 2box on 1 monitor and the length + all the menus and stuff take up a ton of space on the screen.

Nope.

And sorry, haven't been paying much attention to the forums the past few days, been getting my Rune Fencer on~

I think my question is answered by thins, but it never hurts to ask, is there any way to remove the bar? To where(////// ) is not there at all, or the buff icon? i just want it to display the buff and the time remaining.
 Valefor.Prothescar
Guide Master
Offline
Server: Valefor
Game: FFXI
Posts: 16031
By Valefor.Prothescar 2014-07-04 00:18:10
Link | Quote | Reply
 
change <graphicalMode>true</graphicalMode> to <graphicalMode>false</graphicalMode> in your Timers.xml file (Windower Folder\plugins\settings)
 Ragnarok.Bloodkitten
Offline
Server: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Redx13
Posts: 13
By Ragnarok.Bloodkitten 2014-07-04 00:29:59
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Ah.OK, thank you.
 Phoenix.Tigertail
Offline
Server: Phoenix
Game: FFXI
user: Tigertail
Posts: 117
By Phoenix.Tigertail 2014-07-15 12:51:13
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Quetzalcoatl.Waffless said: »
Which grouping is the one with signet/protect/shell ect? Need to move that over a bit and reposition buff timer.

I have the same question, I can't see how many shadows I have left because the timer covers it. How do you lower that timer just a few pixels. Which grouping is that in the Timers settings. :D thanks!
 Leviathan.Redherring
Offline
Server: Leviathan
Game: FFXI
Posts: 162
By Leviathan.Redherring 2014-07-15 13:01:19
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Phoenix.Tigertail said: »
Quetzalcoatl.Waffless said: »
Which grouping is the one with signet/protect/shell ect? Need to move that over a bit and reposition buff timer.

I have the same question, I can't see how many shadows I have left because the timer covers it. How do you lower that timer just a few pixels. Which grouping is that in the Timers settings. :D thanks!


//statustimer setposy 75

this is what i do, can change 75 to whatever you want to raise or lower it

also can use xiview and it will make the shadows icon just a number
[+]
First Page 2 3 4
Log in to post.