Random Question Thread (FFXI Related)

Language: JP EN DE FR
New Items
2023-11-19
users online
Forum » FFXI » General » Random Question thread (FFXI related)
Random Question thread (FFXI related)
First Page 2 3 ... 116 117 118 ... 831 832 833
 Shiva.Arana
Offline
Server: Shiva
Game: FFXI
user: Arana1
Posts: 1527
By Shiva.Arana 2012-12-13 16:16:08
Link | Quote | Reply
 
<If Subjob="/dnc">
 Ragnarok.Sekundes
Offline
Server: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Sekundes
Posts: 4189
By Ragnarok.Sekundes 2012-12-13 16:23:16
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Shiva.Arana said: »
<If Subjob="/dnc">
Don't need the / in there, though I'm not sure if it would cause any problems or not.
 Phoenix.Sehachan
Guide Maker
Offline
Server: Phoenix
Game: FFXI
user: Seha
Posts: 13352
By Phoenix.Sehachan 2012-12-13 16:28:43
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Is this done correctly?
Code
		<if spell="Autoset">
			<if status="idle">
				<action type="equip" when="idle" set="Idle" />
			</if>
			<if status="engaged">
                <if subjob="dnc">
				<action type="equip" when="idle" set="Melee" />
            </if>
			</if>
		
		</if>
I'm a spellcast noob :c
 Bismarck.Kelhor
Administrator
Offline
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: Rooks
Posts: 509
By Bismarck.Kelhor 2012-12-13 16:33:02
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Code
<if spell="Autoset">
    <if status="idle">
        <equip when="idle" set="Idle" />
    </if>
    <if %SubJob="DNC">
        <equip when="engaged" set="Melee" />
    </if>
</if>


I'd have to test this later, but this should be the right syntax.
 Phoenix.Sehachan
Guide Maker
Offline
Server: Phoenix
Game: FFXI
user: Seha
Posts: 13352
By Phoenix.Sehachan 2012-12-13 16:33:42
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Ok, figured I messed it up :p thank you.
 Bismarck.Kelhor
Administrator
Offline
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: Rooks
Posts: 509
By Bismarck.Kelhor 2012-12-13 16:35:05
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Why /dnc only, though? If you're engaged, there's nothing wrong with being in TP gear, since shooting/rolling/etc should swap you around anyway.
 Phoenix.Sehachan
Guide Maker
Offline
Server: Phoenix
Game: FFXI
user: Seha
Posts: 13352
By Phoenix.Sehachan 2012-12-13 16:37:08
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Just so I always stand around in sphere/movement/regen gear I guess..maybe it's unnecessary.

edit: nevermind I don't have a rule that sets me back into idle after actions, I must have imagined that!
 Bismarck.Kelhor
Administrator
Offline
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: Rooks
Posts: 509
By Bismarck.Kelhor 2012-12-13 16:42:27
Link | Quote | Reply
 
This at the top of your rules section will Do The Right Thing:
Code
        <if spell="autoset">
            <equip when="idle" set="Idle" />
            <equip when="resting" set="Resting" />
            <if SubJob="DNC">
                <equip when="engaged" set="Engaged" />
            </if>
            <else>
                <equip when="engaged" set="Idle" />
            </else>
        </if>
        <if status="idle" >
            <equip when="aftercast" set="Idle" />
        </if>
        <if status="engaged">
            <if SubJob="DNC">
                <equip when="aftercast" set="Engaged" />
            </if>
            <else>
                <equip when="aftercast" set="Idle" />
            </else>
        </if>




edit: after seeing your reason, made it work just with /dnc
Guide Maker
Offline
Posts: 3251
By Quetzacoatl 2012-12-13 16:48:20
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Quetzacoatl said: »
Fenrir.Nightfyre said: »
Quetzacoatl said: »
sweetness, i'll test that out!
Probably won't work at the moment unless the issues with player/NPC statuses have been fixed.
I haven't seen any problems yet with mine, but if I do find something i'll address it somewhere
just swaps back into my normal scythe build when aftermath is up =[

to be more specific, here's what my entire branch of dark magic stuff is (TPGear2 is my GS set btw):
Code
	<if Skill="DarkMagic">
											
					<if spell="Absorb-TP">
						<equip when="precast" set="Absorb-TP" />
					</if>
				
				<if spell="Drain*|Aspir*|Endark|Absorb-STR|Absorb-DEX|Absorb-VIT|Absorb-AGI|Absorb-INT|Absorb-MND|Absorb-CHR|Absorb-ACC|Absorb-Attri|Dread Spikes"/>
				<equip when="Precast" set="FastCast"/>
				<equip when="Midcast" set="DarkMagic"/>
						<if EquipMain="Apocalypse" BuffActive="Aftermath"> 
							<equip when="Aftercast" set="ApocAftermath"/>
						</if>
						<else>
							<equip when="Aftercast" set="TPGear"/>
						</else>
						<else>
							<equip when="Aftercast" set="TPGear2"/>
						</else>
	</if>	


and by player/NPC statuses, do you mean the buffID stuff I'm hearing about with spellcast crashing or is that totally different? I'm still kinda newb-level with it since I started using it about month and few weeks ago.
 Fenrir.Nightfyre
Offline
Server: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: Nightfyre
Posts: 11680
By Fenrir.Nightfyre 2012-12-13 17:46:26
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Quetzacoatl said: »
and by player/NPC statuses, do you mean the buffID stuff I'm hearing about with spellcast crashing or is that totally different?
That, but the way you've written it won't work anyway. It's not going to work regardless of any spellcast bugs or lack thereof in your implementation because you have two sequential <else> rules. The second one will never fire, there's no valid preceding condition. Also worth noting that the aftercast swaps are never processed for Absorb-TP or Dread Spikes.

Seha/Kelhor - Kelhor's code is mostly correct, except that you don't need the % (that's for predefined variables in advanced rules).
[+]
 Bismarck.Kelhor
Administrator
Offline
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: Rooks
Posts: 509
By Bismarck.Kelhor 2012-12-13 17:51:19
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Fenrir.Nightfyre said: »
Seha/Kelhor - Kelhor's code is mostly correct, except that you don't need the % (that's for predefined variables in advanced rules).

Yeah, I removed that. I never write subjob specific code, and completely brainfarted on there being a SubJob method in addition to the var, and on the fact that the <if> construct can't just evaluate stuff like that. Derrrrrp.
Guide Maker
Offline
Posts: 3251
By Quetzacoatl 2012-12-13 18:33:39
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Fenrir.Nightfyre said: »
Quetzacoatl said: »
and by player/NPC statuses, do you mean the buffID stuff I'm hearing about with spellcast crashing or is that totally different?
That, but the way you've written it won't work anyway. It's not going to work regardless of any spellcast bugs or lack thereof in your implementation because you have two sequential <else> rules. The second one will never fire, there's no valid preceding condition. Also worth noting that the aftercast swaps are never processed for Absorb-TP or Dread Spikes.

Ah, okay. I figured having a second sequential <else> rule would not have worked, from what I was fiddling around with it.

As for Absorb-TP/Dread Spikes, would i have to make separate rules for my Bale+2 pieces to swap in for each spell?
 Cerberus.Kvazz
Offline
Server: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: kvazz
Posts: 5345
By Cerberus.Kvazz 2012-12-13 20:59:42
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Have there been a spellcast fix yet?
 Shiva.Paulu
Offline
Server: Shiva
Game: FFXI
user: Paulu
Posts: 776
By Shiva.Paulu 2012-12-13 21:12:22
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I haven't heard of a fix yet. It's gonna be rough redoing all my smn spellcast/macros though. I'm trying to hold out for a patch.
 Ragnarok.Sekundes
Offline
Server: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Sekundes
Posts: 4189
By Ragnarok.Sekundes 2012-12-13 21:22:01
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Don't see anything on the windower site, so I assume no.

I feel like this issue is a bit bigger than normal changes... I wouldn't be surprised if it took a long time to fix.

However, as long as you can manage without buffactive rules on the affected statuses, you can still use spellcast.
 Cerberus.Kvazz
Offline
Server: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: kvazz
Posts: 5345
By Cerberus.Kvazz 2012-12-13 22:59:25
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Is there a list of which statuses are affectd?(are they all known?)
 Valefor.Prothescar
Guide Master
Offline
Server: Valefor
Game: FFXI
Posts: 19329
By Valefor.Prothescar 2012-12-13 23:02:37
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Not sure how 100% complete the list is but there's one posted here.
[+]
 Cerberus.Diabolique
Offline
Server: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: Uchitoru
Posts: 526
By Cerberus.Diabolique 2012-12-13 23:07:25
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Quote:
Actual Buff / statustimer display
sphere=sirvente
Hasso = enstone
Relic AM =Charm
AM1 = Charm
AM2 = Doom
AM3 = Amnesia
solace = Sprint
Misery = Enchantment
light arts = baraero
Addendum:White = Max MP down
Sekkanoki = magic shield
Seigan = Enthunder
celertiy = barsleep
Auspice = Sleep
Bio = Amnesia
dex boost(fenrir) = trance
blood rage = hum (wtf?)
Atma = Plague
Visitant = Mute
Yugl's post on BG, guessing this is what it means at least. Haven't switched to a job with an xml that actually uses this so not run in to this problem at all.
edit: I should maybe actually refresh pages at some point...
 Ragnarok.Sekundes
Offline
Server: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Sekundes
Posts: 4189
By Ragnarok.Sekundes 2012-12-13 23:13:03
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Martel and I did testing but we only have so many jobs so if you want to test your own you can.

If you don't have status timer, get it, load it and then type: //statustimer toggleextinfo

It will show you a list, each buff it sees will be listed, but if a buff is messed up it'll say the wrong buff name on the list. Depending on what slot it's in though, it may work, so be sure to test and then slowly add buffs or take away buffs so the questionable buff moves positions. Generally from what I've seen if it's not messed up on a few, then it won't be at all but that's not a hard fact.
 Phoenix.Icemn
Offline
Server: Phoenix
Game: FFXI
user: iceman159
Posts: 565
By Phoenix.Icemn 2012-12-14 00:21:28
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Is it possible that the game itself is reading AM3 from my Masamune as Amnesia? I decided to try to comment out the little bit of code in my xml for SAM that stopped me from WSing when under amnesia effect etc like I saw in Yugi's post on BG. Seems to work fine since it also stops me from WSing from more than 7 yalms away, which I was and it let me WS. But for some reason with AM3 up I can't WS, tried to use Hasso with AM3 up to try and confirm this as well as Meditate, Provoke, Seigan, and Third eye. None of which worked.

Edit: Note that I still get the ODD from AM3.
Edit#2: Tried again with an Amnesia screen(From Abyssea not VW if that matters) because, well, you never know lol. Still functions as Amnesia. But hey, at least we still get the ODD!
 Bahamut.Bojack
Offline
Server: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
user: Bojack316
Posts: 2076
By Bahamut.Bojack 2012-12-14 00:34:36
Link | Quote | Reply
 
GF just got Euxine Nails +3. Just wondering if they're better than any of her current WS pieces. On BLU she WS's in Athos' Boots, on THF she uses Relic +2 for Rudra's/Evis, and on NIN she uses Relic +2 for Hi as well.
Offline
Posts: 4027
By Blazed1979 2012-12-14 05:35:55
Link | Quote | Reply
 
how much stp needed for Uko war and /sam for 5hit/6hit?
 Siren.Thoraeon
Offline
Server: Siren
Game: FFXI
user: Thoraeon
Posts: 2215
By Siren.Thoraeon 2012-12-14 05:58:10
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Blazed1979 said: »
how much stp needed for Uko war and /sam for 5hit/6hit?
6hit=15
5hit=48

Assuming ws with Brutal/Rajas. Need 1 more if not Rajas in ws.
Offline
Posts: 4027
By Blazed1979 2012-12-14 06:37:39
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Siren.Thoraeon said: »
Blazed1979 said: »
how much stp needed for Uko war and /sam for 5hit/6hit?
6hit=15
5hit=48

Assuming ws with Brutal/Rajas. Need 1 more if not Rajas in ws.
thanks
 Ragnarok.Erikthecleric
Offline
Server: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
Posts: 853
By Ragnarok.Erikthecleric 2012-12-14 08:33:01
Link | Quote | Reply
 
For Up in Arms as RNG, what food should I use? I remember some food that had 3 words was supposed to be a good food back at 75ish cap >.>;;
 Ragnarok.Fasaga
Offline
Server: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Fasaga
Posts: 192
By Ragnarok.Fasaga 2012-12-14 08:46:56
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Ragnarok.Erikthecleric said: »
For Up in Arms as RNG, what food should I use? I remember some food that had 3 words was supposed to be a good food back at 75ish cap >.>;;
Pot'au Feau? or w/e is what i remember using on RNG/COR back in the day
 Valefor.Exalius
Offline
Server: Valefor
Game: FFXI
user: Exalius
Posts: 78
By Valefor.Exalius 2012-12-14 08:52:55
Link | Quote | Reply
 
When you get your chocobo whistle, do the stats of the chocobo automatically update when they get stronger? (For example my chocobo is currently at 'Better than Average' for SPD and STA and I will be getting my whistle. When it eventually changes to First Class, will it be First Class speed when I call it or do I need another whistle to update the changes?)
Just for curiosity's sake.
 Shiva.Arana
Offline
Server: Shiva
Game: FFXI
user: Arana1
Posts: 1527
By Shiva.Arana 2012-12-14 09:54:26
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Is this rule ok for cure or is the midcast delay too low/high?
Code
<if spell="Cure*|Cura*">
            <equip when="precast" set="fc" />
                 <action type="MidcastDelay" delay=".4"/>
            	 <action type="equip" when="Midcast" set="cure" />
                 <action type="AftercastDelay" delay=".1"/>
		 <action type="equip" when="AfterCast" set="idle"/>
        </if>
 Ragnarok.Sekundes
Offline
Server: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Sekundes
Posts: 4189
By Ragnarok.Sekundes 2012-12-14 10:12:38
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Shiva.Arana said: »
Is this rule ok for cure or is the midcast delay too low/high?
Code
<if spell="Cure*|Cura*">
            <equip when="precast" set="fc" />
                 <action type="MidcastDelay" delay=".4"/>
            	 <action type="equip" when="Midcast" set="cure" />
                 <action type="AftercastDelay" delay=".1"/>
		 <action type="equip" when="AfterCast" set="idle"/>
        </if>
Lag and your fastcast values will have a great deal to do with this working or not. Best way is to just test it, if you ever cure for less,(sans day or weather procs) then something isn't working right and you may need to adjust it.

At capped FC with light arts up though, you're probably gunna have a pretty small window, if you can get it to work at all, and in those cases, a small cast delay might help. Not too much as that defeats the purpose of fastcast but if a .1 or .3 can let you put full fastcast on it and still get full potency, then it's worth it.
 Bahamut.Bojack
Offline
Server: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
user: Bojack316
Posts: 2076
By Bahamut.Bojack 2012-12-14 10:23:55
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Bahamut.Bojack said: »
GF just got Euxine Nails +3. Just wondering if they're better than any of her current WS pieces. On BLU she WS's in Athos' Boots, on THF she uses Relic +2 for Rudra's/Evis, and on NIN she uses Relic +2 for Hi as well.

Sorry to quote my own post but I'm really not well versed in the whole FFXI math stuff so was hoping someone could help me out. I mean, They look better than Athos's for CDC since she doesn't have any other Athos's pieces for the set bonus: 2DEX and 5Acc vs. 12 Attack and 2 DA. For Blade: Hi I'm not sure cause it seems really close: 7STR and 1AGI vs. 1DEX, 12 Attack, and 2 DA. For THF I'm not sure, Assassin's Feet +2 seems better for Evis, but thinking Euxine Nails +3 for Rudra's but I have no idea if I'm right or not.
First Page 2 3 ... 116 117 118 ... 831 832 833
Log in to post.