How Did You Come Up With Your Name?

Language: JP EN DE FR
New Items
2023-11-19
users online
Forum » FFXI » General » How did you come up with your name?
How did you come up with your name?
 Asura.Rekcuf
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: ashcrow
By Asura.Rekcuf 2023-09-15 05:09:07
Link | Quote | Reply

F**** right to left
 Asura.Rekcuf
user: ashcrow
By Asura.Rekcuf 2023-09-15 05:11:46
Link | Quote | Reply

F**** right to left
Asura.Neojuggernautx said: »
The “Juggernaut ***” was big when I started playing. I wanted that to be my name. SE had different plans :( The “x” was added when I came to Asura 10 years ago. Some jerk that quit long before still exists with my name!!
a Relative of mine was Called Juggernaut Galka Ranger than when we merged to Asura from Pandy he actually had to go to Ohnsap or osnap i don't remamber exaclty LOL same exact issue there
 Bahamut.Ravael
Server: Bahamut
user: Ravael
By Bahamut.Ravael 2023-09-15 05:17:27
Link | Quote | Reply

I created this name when I was a kid. I liked Raphael the Ninja Turtle, so when it came time for me to come up with a name for a fantasy character, I swapped out the "ph" for a "v" and the rest is history.

Given that it's just a simple consonant switch, it's somewhat amusing to hear all of the different pronunciations. I get "Ravel", "Reveal", "Ravail", but rarely the pronunciation I was going for.
[+]
 Asura.Warpy
user: Warpy
By Asura.Warpy 2023-09-15 05:51:03
Link | Quote | Reply

My Xbox gamertag was Warpfactor1 back in 2003. Friends called me Warp, Warps or Warpy for short. Used the latter for XI in 2005. If I knew anything about FFXI before-hand, I would've created a Taru as my main.
[+]
 Lakshmi.Rooks
Administrator
Server: Lakshmi
user: Rooks
By Lakshmi.Rooks 2023-09-15 09:58:44
Link | Quote | Reply

The main character of this:

An underrated gem. The final boss theme is still great:

YouTube Video Placeholder
[+]
 Cerberus.Gahlek
Server: Cerberus
user: Gahlek
By Cerberus.Gahlek 2023-09-15 11:00:16