How Did You Come Up With Your Name?

Language: JP EN DE FR
New Items
2023-11-19
users online
Forum » FFXI » General » How did you come up with your name?
How did you come up with your name?
By Felgarr 2023-09-12 14:25:30
Link | Quote | Reply

Bismarck.Nickeny said: »
My name is Nick

I am from East New York,

The end

I hope Nicholas Cage plays you in the live adaption of the NCU (Nick Cinematic Universe).
[+]
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
By Asura.Neojuggernautx 2023-09-12 14:36:46
Link | Quote | Reply

The “Juggernaut ***” was big when I started playing. I wanted that to be my name. SE had different plans :( The “x” was added when I came to Asura 10 years ago. Some jerk that quit long before still exists with my name!!
 Asura.Iamaman
user: iamaman
By Asura.Iamaman 2023-09-12 14:56:33
Link | Quote | Reply

Server hopped a lot over the years: Garuda > Fairy > Shiva > Bahamut > Asura. A few different characters.

Along the way one of these was a female toon. I didn't think much of it when I created it, F was the only Mithra option anyway. It was still the running joke that all mithra were men and I figured that was a common understanding. Boy I was wrong.

A few creepo encounters, sometimes I just let it go on a little bit before disclosing I was a dude and that was sometimes hilarious. The straw was when someone in my exp party proceeded to go into graphic detail about how bad her period was and I just...didn't want to hear that. I have a lot of sisters and it really doesn't bother me or gross me out, but the verbiage was a bit much in this instance.

I'm still 50/50 on whether or not I was being trolled, but whatever the case is, I figured I'd make it abundantly clear for the future. It made for some entertaining Discord moments when people would say the full name, as well.
By Blazed1979 2023-09-12 15:08:24
Link | Quote | Reply

Felgarr said: »
Simple question. How did you come up with your character/forum name?
YouTube Video Placeholder
By Draylo 2023-09-12 15:14:21