[+]
 Leviathan.Comeatmebro
Server: Leviathan
Game: FFXI
user: Rairin
By Leviathan.Comeatmebro 2019-11-11 13:08:57
Link | Quote | Reply

Fauve said: »
What is the precedent on banning for buying duped items? Do they ban you for buying, or get rid of them in a future maintenance?

If they judge you to be associated with the person duping, they will permaban you. Otherwise, nothing happens and you get to keep them. The most likely scenario is that you will get to keep them, unless you bought many hundreds, in which case the other outcome is possible.

They have never individually scrubbed items, and if they've done a rollback it was prior to 2004, when I started playing.
By Friedrik 2019-11-11 13:09:30
Link | Quote | Reply

Lakshmi.Elidyr said: »
If I start off a sentence with clearly it automatically means I have proof and I'm right? Clearly you don't know. Also all the people claiming to not want this tool might want to chill. :)

Sure bud.
 Bahamut.Negan
Server: Bahamut
user: Negan
By Bahamut.Negan 2019-11-11 13:09:44
Link | Quote | Reply

Rips said: »
Some of you people have serious balls.

The amount of people openly saying "let me in on it / what's the secret?" on an open forum is just ballsy.

Not judging, but I'm having flashbacks to 2005/2006 where this would have been shrouded in mystery and everyone condemning.
[+]
 Lakshmi.Elidyr
Server: Lakshmi
user: elii
By Lakshmi.Elidyr 2019-11-11 13:16:20
Link | Quote | Reply

Friedrik said: »
If I start off a sentence with clearly it automatically means I have proof and I'm right? Clearly you don't know. Also all the people claiming to not want this tool might want to chill. :)

Sure bud.

Let me send you my black book with my list so you can decypher.
 Sylph.Kemikal
Server: Sylph
user: kemikal
By Sylph.Kemikal 2019-11-11 13:16:36
Link | Quote | Reply