Gearswap Support Thread

Language: JP EN DE FR
New Items
2020-09-10
users online
Forum » Windower » Support » Gearswap Support Thread
Gearswap Support Thread
First Page 2 3 ... 159 160
 Shiva.Arislan
Offline
Server: Shiva
Game: FFXI
user: Arislan
Posts: 981
By Shiva.Arislan 2020-07-24 09:57:57
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Asura.Lunafreya said: »
My NIN lua is acting very odd.


Change default_spell_map to spellMap.
Code
if spellMap == 'ElementalNinjutsu' then
[+]
 Asura.Lunafreya
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Lunafreya
Posts: 438
By Asura.Lunafreya 2020-07-24 10:05:52
Link | Quote | Reply
 
*face palm*

It's always the most obvious thing. Thanks ari.
 Shiva.Arislan
Offline
Server: Shiva
Game: FFXI
user: Arislan
Posts: 981
By Shiva.Arislan 2020-07-24 12:13:37
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Asura.Lunafreya said: »
*face palm*

It's always the most obvious thing. Thanks ari.

It's actually my fault. I think that code snippet is from my NIN lua, which had the incorrect spellmap call too. A user actually alerted me a few weeks ago about it, but I was too lazy to push the fix.
 Asura.Mavre
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 24
By Asura.Mavre 2020-07-31 02:23:06
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Probably something easy that I am just missing, but for some reason I cannot get my gearswap to work at all. I have been away for several months and had to redownload the game on a new computer, but i was able to save and bring over all of my old luas that worked previously. However, I cannot get anything to happen when I am on the game. Any idea what I might be missing? (if so spell it out slowly for me, I'm in no way computer savvy)
 Bismarck.Xurion
Offline
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: Xurion
Posts: 486
By Bismarck.Xurion 2020-07-31 12:26:13
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Asura.Mavre said: »
Probably something easy that I am just missing, but for some reason I cannot get my gearswap to work at all. I have been away for several months and had to redownload the game on a new computer, but i was able to save and bring over all of my old luas that worked previously. However, I cannot get anything to happen when I am on the game. Any idea what I might be missing? (if so spell it out slowly for me, I'm in no way computer savvy)
Copypasta your file here in [code] tags.
 Asura.Mavre
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 24
By Asura.Mavre 2020-07-31 13:32:43
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Disregard, windower discord got it figured out for me.
Offline
Posts: 192
By cuddlyhamster 2020-08-08 21:54:56
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Is there a way to add notes to chat upon loading a job lua?
As a sort of reminder of the functions of the lua if havent played the job in a while.
 Shiva.Osborn
Offline
Server: Shiva
Game: FFXI
user: Osborn
Posts: 9
By Shiva.Osborn 2020-08-08 22:11:49
Link | Quote | Reply
 
You can add something like this under the section for macro books, for example:
Code
function select_default_macro_book()
add_to_chat(156,'Testing 1,2,3')   <---
	-- Default macro set/book
	if player.sub_job == 'DNC' then
		set_macro_page(1, 12)
	elseif player.sub_job == 'NIN' then
		set_macro_page(1, 12)
	elseif player.sub_job == 'THF' then
		set_macro_page(1, 13)
	elseif player.sub_job == 'RUN' then
		set_macro_page(1, 13)
	else
		set_macro_page(1, 13)
	end
end

Code
add_to_chat(156,'Testing 1,2,3')
Offline
Posts: 192
By cuddlyhamster 2020-08-08 22:20:27
Link | Quote | Reply
 
sweet thank you, will try it out
 Asura.Nalfey
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Nalf
Posts: 1
By Asura.Nalfey 2020-08-11 06:24:36
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Hey All,

I'm trying to add an auto-recast for Migawari on my NIN lua while I'm tanking, it's working fine however it will only try recasting migawari once. So if I'm doing an other action at that moment it will cancel the migawari casting and I'll have to put it back up myself.
What would be the most elegant solution to add a sort of loop trying to recast migawari constantly until the buff is actually up ?

at the moment this is the function :
Code
function job_buff_change(buff, gain, eventArgs)

    if buff == "Migawari" and not gain then
        add_to_chat(61, "*** MIGAWARI DOWN ***")
    end
	if  
		buff == "Migawari" 
		and not gain
		and player.hp > 0
		and not areas.Cities:contains(world.area)
		and state.AutoMigawari.current == 'on'
		then
			send_command('wait 4; input /ma "Migawari: Ichi" <me>')
    end	
Offline
Posts: 8
By Drorond 2020-08-22 02:55:29
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Hello,

I'm using Selindrile's gearswap and i was wondering if anyone had a function or whatever to automatically equip Domain Invasion gear while the evorseal buff is active ?
 Lakshmi.Makochild
Offline
Server: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: makojr
Posts: 18
By Lakshmi.Makochild 2020-08-23 22:39:10
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I Recently returned to the game and I am working on my THF LUA (new to LUA as well). What I'm trying to do is have my TH gear equipped while engaged when a variable is set to 1 otherwise, it'll equip my regular tp set.

It will not load the TH gear, and there are no errors when the file loads nor is showswaps showing the th gear being equipped.

Any help is appreciated, thanks in advance!

Code is based on an example I saw in another thread.
Code
th_set_on = 0
function job_self_command(cmdParams, eventArgs)
    if cmdParams[1]:lower() =="toggle_th" then
        th_set_on = cmdParams[2]
    end
end

function equip_engaged()
	if th_set_on == 1 then 
		equip(set_combine(sets.tp.norm,sets.tp.th))
	else
		equip(sets.tp.norm)
	end
end
Offline
Posts: 192
By Zyla 2020-09-01 15:12:23
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Hello, been a while since I played and I'm relearning my luafu. I'm having an issue with my blu lua, specifically with certain keybinds not switching when I change jobs. The keybind I'm having issues with is my 'y', and my 'u' it seems, keys.

Basically I have this key setup to cast barrier tusk, but when I'm on /rdm I have it set to cast phalanx instead. The issue here though is it won't cast phalanx unless I reload the lua for some reason, it will continue to try to cast barrier tusk unless I reload the lua, as well as with my 'u' key it will try to do the same with diamond hide instead of casting stoneskin. I was fairly sure I had the right code there but maybe I'm missing something? I'll post my whole keybind section just in case.

If there are any other noticeable conflicts in the code there other than whatever is causing this problem, I'd be happy if someone could point those out too. Thanks
Offline
Posts: 10
By drakefs 2020-09-01 16:02:31
Link | Quote | Reply
 
You are binding keys without unbinding them first, which is probably the issue.

Just unbind the shared bind keys first in the RDM if\then area.
Offline
Posts: 192
By Zyla 2020-09-01 17:01:25
Link | Quote | Reply
 
drakefs said: »
You are binding keys without unbinding them first, which is probably the issue.

Just unbind the shared bind keys first in the RDM if\then area.
I assume I would put the unbind commands before the bind commands correct? Or do I need some qualifier to make sure they take effect before the /rdm binds activate?
Offline
Posts: 10
By drakefs 2020-09-01 18:47:53
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Zyla said: »
I assume I would put the unbind commands before the bind commands correct? Or do I need some qualifier to make sure they take effect before the /rdm binds activate?

Should work. If not just copy the shared bind keys for BLU to the other job elseif areas. Then remove the shared BLU binds from the pre-if area.
Offline
Posts: 192
By Zyla 2020-09-01 18:52:57
Link | Quote | Reply
 
drakefs said: »
Zyla said: »
I assume I would put the unbind commands before the bind commands correct? Or do I need some qualifier to make sure they take effect before the /rdm binds activate?

Should work. If not just copy the shared bind keys for BLU to the other job elseif areas. Then remove the shared BLU binds from the pre-if area.
I'll give it a shot later after I wake up, gonna get some sleep for now. Thanks for the advice.
 Asura.Bloodkitten
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Redx13
Posts: 4
By Asura.Bloodkitten 2020-09-06 09:10:10
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Hello so im new to lua other then just poppen in and out gear names so i figured i would try and write my own simply brd lua and i keep getting a /brd.lua:67: attemmpt to index field 'midcast' (a nil value). any help would be greatly appreceated.
https://pastebin.com/sB4GBuZ4
Offline
Posts: 3628
By SimonSes 2020-09-06 09:21:04
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Asura.Bloodkitten said: »
Hello so im new to lua other then just poppen in and out gear names so i figured i would try and write my own simply brd lua and i keep getting a /brd.lua:67: attemmpt to index field 'midcast' (a nil value). any help would be greatly appreceated.
https://pastebin.com/sB4GBuZ4

set.midcast.enhancingduration should be sets.
 Asura.Bloodkitten
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Redx13
Posts: 4
By Asura.Bloodkitten 2020-09-06 09:23:40
Link | Quote | Reply
 
ok can you layman's terms it for me im kinda retared

nevermind i get ya, thanks im tired af and was just trying to get this lil thing working befor bed thanks for the good eyes
Offline
Posts: 192
By cuddlyhamster 2020-09-13 01:43:37
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Is there a way to have gearswap change macro set/book based on whether you are engaged or not?
 Bismarck.Xurion
Offline
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: Xurion
Posts: 486
By Bismarck.Xurion 2020-09-13 06:03:57
Link | Quote | Reply
 
cuddlyhamster said: »
Is there a way to have gearswap change macro set/book based on whether you are engaged or not?
Yep, there's probably a status_change function in your existing file. In there it'll do various things like detect of you're engaged or idle. That's where you'd add the set_macro_page function.
Offline
Posts: 192
By cuddlyhamster 2020-09-13 12:31:38
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Code
function status_change(newStatus, oldStatus)
    if newStatus == 'Engaged' then
		set_macro_page(1, 4)
    else
		set_macro_page(1, 1)
    end
end


Digging through mote include and older luas, this is what i could come up with, but wont work.
 Bismarck.Xurion
Offline
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: Xurion
Posts: 486
By Bismarck.Xurion 2020-09-14 02:57:19
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Try using job_status_change instead - if that doesn't work, post your whole file.
Offline
Posts: 192
By cuddlyhamster 2020-09-14 21:36:11
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Bismarck.Xurion said: »
Try using job_status_change instead - if that doesn't work, post your whole file.
Awesome! That did the trick, thanks very much.
[+]
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [32 days between previous and next post]
 Bahamut.Jackflashh
Offline
Server: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
user: Kido
Posts: 11
By Bahamut.Jackflashh 2020-10-16 23:37:15
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Can I get some help amending a rule in my Drk lua. I currently have a setting that uses a souleater mode, which checks to see if the mode is active, and after a ws, auto cancel SE so I don't kill myself with autos. But I'd like to add a % health rule to it, so that it stays up if my hp is above a certain %, but if below, it still auto cancels. Here's the original code if someone all knowing can add to it por favor.
Code
function job_post_aftercast(spell, action, spellMap, eventArgs)
    if spell.type == 'WeaponSkill' then
        if state.Buff.Souleater and state.SouleaterMode.value then
            send_command('@wait 1.0;cancel souleater')
        end
    end
end
 Bismarck.Xurion
Offline
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: Xurion
Posts: 486
By Bismarck.Xurion 2020-10-18 05:50:56
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Bahamut.Jackflashh said: »
Can I get some help amending a rule in my Drk lua. I currently have a setting that uses a souleater mode, which checks to see if the mode is active, and after a ws, auto cancel SE so I don't kill myself with autos. But I'd like to add a % health rule to it, so that it stays up if my hp is above a certain %, but if below, it still auto cancels. Here's the original code if someone all knowing can add to it por favor.
Code
function job_post_aftercast(spell, action, spellMap, eventArgs)
    if spell.type == 'WeaponSkill' then
        if state.Buff.Souleater and state.SouleaterMode.value then
            send_command('@wait 1.0;cancel souleater')
        end
    end
end
Can't test this right now but I'm pretty sure you can just check your HP percentage like this:
Code
function job_post_aftercast(spell, action, spellMap, eventArgs)
  if spell.type == 'WeaponSkill' then
      if state.Buff.Souleater and state.SouleaterMode.value and player.hpp < 80 then
          send_command('@wait 1.0;cancel souleater')
      end
  end
end


Obviously change the 80 to whatever percentage you want.
First Page 2 3 ... 159 160
Log in to post.