Gearswap Support Thread

Language: JP EN DE FR
New Items
2023-11-19
users online
Forum » Windower » Support » Gearswap Support Thread
Gearswap Support Thread
First Page 2 3 ... 149 150 151 ... 181 182 183
Offline
Posts: 634
By zaxtiss 2019-02-11 15:08:10
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Cerberus.Echohawk said: »
This is probably more of a Send add-on issue, but it impacts gearswap so here goes.
When I use the send add-on (usually in a macro) to do any command that requires quotes it fails to trigger any gearswap changes. Example macro:

/console send character "/ma 'Fire V' <t>"

This casts the spell without pre/midcast gear swaps. Anything not needing quotes (Resolution, Geo-Frailty, etc) all work just fine via send. Outside of send, all gearswaps work. I'd rather not use vanilla equip sets as a work around. What am I doing wrong?

Here's a list of things that don't work:

Edit-- found it its /console send player /ma \"Fire V\" <t>
if your using the shortcuts addon you can also just do /con send player /fire5 <t>
 Siren.Noxzema
Offline
Server: Siren
Game: FFXI
user: Noxzema
Posts: 228
By Siren.Noxzema 2019-02-16 15:10:23
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Do Motes GS luas still work?
I'm just coming back, and I had my SMN GS working for the most part, so I copied the rest of my luas over to the folder. Now I'm getting a runtime error when I load my SMN. If I disable Mote-Include.lua in my SMN.lua it loads.
I've tried deleting and reinstalling everything in the windower folder, I can't seem to track down the issue.

Gearswap: Loaded your SMN.lua file!
Gearswap: Lua runtime error: gearswap/flow.lua:346:
Gearswap has detected an error in the user function get_sets:
...Windower4addons/libs/images.lua:125: attempt to call global 'class' (a nil value)

I haven't changed anything in the actual files other than to troubleshoot, but maybe I overwrote one of the mote.lua files with an older one on accident?

Edit: Apparently I'm actually using Verda's lua.
E2: Google > AH Search function apparently, found the problem/fix. https://www.ffxiah.com/forum/topic/47688/summoner-gearswap-yep-another-one-p/5/
 Valefor.Darvis
Offline
Server: Valefor
Game: FFXI
Posts: 30
By Valefor.Darvis 2019-02-19 03:28:51
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Im experiencing what I think is a similar error when I try to load Selindrile's Sam lua.

https://imgur.com/a/VZ30gX8

Which references this:

https://imgur.com/a/wamRoB3

Any help in fixing this would be greatly appreciated.
Offline
Posts: 2
By Raiyto 2019-02-19 20:16:26
Link | Quote | Reply
 
So I as all excited to get my Kaja Katana and try it out, but as soon as I equip it my Whole LUA system breaks to this error. It is only the Kaja Katana and in either weapon slot. I have tried updating the GS files several times.
"Gearswap: LUA runtime error: Gearswap/equip_processing.lua: 246: attempt to index failed '?' (a nil value)"

The command in reference is

function to_names_set(equipment)
local equip_package = {}

for ind,cur_item in pairs(equipment) do
local name = 'empty'
if type(cur_item) == 'table' and cur_item.slot ~= empty then
if items[to_bag_api(res.bags[cur_item.bag_id].english)][cur_item.slot].id == 0 then return {} end
-- refresh_player() can run after equip packets arrive but before the item array is fully loaded,
-- which results in the id still being the initialization value.
name = res.items[items[to_bag_api(res.bags[cur_item.bag_id].english)][cur_item.slot].id][language]
end

if tonumber(ind) and ind >= 0 and ind <= 15 and math.floor(ind) == ind then
equip_package[toslotname(ind)] = name
else
equip_package[tostring(ind)] = name
end
end

return equip_package
end

Bold is the line in mention
 Carbuncle.Kigensuro
Offline
Server: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
user: dlsmd
Posts: 93
By Carbuncle.Kigensuro 2019-02-20 02:36:52
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Valefor.Darvis said: »
Im experiencing what I think is a similar error when I try to load Selindrile's Sam lua.

https://imgur.com/a/VZ30gX8

Which references this:

https://imgur.com/a/wamRoB3

Any help in fixing this would be greatly appreciated.
its because you cant reuse a function parameter as a variable

this will remove the posted error
Code
function send_cmd_user(command)
    local com
    if string.byte(1) ~= 0x40 then --i do not understand what this is for
        com = @..command
    end
    windower.send_command(com)
end
 Valefor.Darvis
Offline
Server: Valefor
Game: FFXI
Posts: 30
By Valefor.Darvis 2019-02-20 02:40:26
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Thank you very much, I'll give this a shot when the servers come back up.
 Carbuncle.Kigensuro
Offline
Server: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
user: dlsmd
Posts: 93
By Carbuncle.Kigensuro 2019-02-20 02:45:11
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Raiyto said: »
So I as all excited to get my Kaja Katana and try it out, but as soon as I equip it my Whole LUA system breaks to this error. It is only the Kaja Katana and in either weapon slot. I have tried updating the GS files several times.
"Gearswap: LUA runtime error: Gearswap/equip_processing.lua: 246: attempt to index failed '?' (a nil value)"

The command in reference is

function to_names_set(equipment)
local equip_package = {}

for ind,cur_item in pairs(equipment) do
local name = 'empty'
if type(cur_item) == 'table' and cur_item.slot ~= empty then
if items[to_bag_api(res.bags[cur_item.bag_id].english)][cur_item.slot].id == 0 then return {} end
-- refresh_player() can run after equip packets arrive but before the item array is fully loaded,
-- which results in the id still being the initialization value.
name = res.items[items[to_bag_api(res.bags[cur_item.bag_id].english)][cur_item.slot].id][language]
end

if tonumber(ind) and ind >= 0 and ind <= 15 and math.floor(ind) == ind then
equip_package[toslotname(ind)] = name
else
equip_package[tostring(ind)] = name
end
end

return equip_package
end

Bold is the line in mention
this is not something for us to fix give an error report to windower here https://github.com/Windower/Lua/issues
 Valefor.Mattyc
Offline
Server: Valefor
Game: FFXI
Posts: 745
By Valefor.Mattyc 2019-02-20 02:55:58
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Carbuncle.Kigensuro said: »
Valefor.Darvis said: »
Im experiencing what I think is a similar error when I try to load Selindrile's Sam lua.

https://imgur.com/a/VZ30gX8

Which references this:

https://imgur.com/a/wamRoB3

Any help in fixing this would be greatly appreciated.
its because you cant reuse a function parameter as a variable

this will remove the posted error
Code
function send_cmd_user(command)
    local com
    if string.byte(1) ~= 0x40 then --i do not understand what this is for
        com = @..command
    end
    windower.send_command(com)
end


Started gearswap and now this:

https://imgur.com/a/VlMIRG5
 Carbuncle.Kigensuro
Offline
Server: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
user: dlsmd
Posts: 93
By Carbuncle.Kigensuro 2019-02-20 19:45:19
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Valefor.Mattyc said: »
Carbuncle.Kigensuro said: »
Valefor.Darvis said: »
Im experiencing what I think is a similar error when I try to load Selindrile's Sam lua.

https://imgur.com/a/VZ30gX8

Which references this:

https://imgur.com/a/wamRoB3

Any help in fixing this would be greatly appreciated.
its because you cant reuse a function parameter as a variable

this will remove the posted error
Code
function send_cmd_user(command)
    local com
    if string.byte(1) ~= 0x40 then --i do not understand what this is for
        com = @..command
    end
    windower.send_command(com)
end


Started gearswap and now this:

https://imgur.com/a/VlMIRG5
sorry i forgot the '' around @
like com = '@'..command
 Valefor.Mattyc
Offline
Server: Valefor
Game: FFXI
Posts: 745
By Valefor.Mattyc 2019-02-20 20:42:35
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Carbuncle.Kigensuro said: »
Valefor.Mattyc said: »
Carbuncle.Kigensuro said: »
Valefor.Darvis said: »
Im experiencing what I think is a similar error when I try to load Selindrile's Sam lua.

https://imgur.com/a/VZ30gX8

Which references this:

https://imgur.com/a/wamRoB3

Any help in fixing this would be greatly appreciated.
its because you cant reuse a function parameter as a variable

this will remove the posted error
Code
function send_cmd_user(command)
    local com
    if string.byte(1) ~= 0x40 then --i do not understand what this is for
        com = @..command
    end
    windower.send_command(com)
end


Started gearswap and now this:

https://imgur.com/a/VlMIRG5
sorry i forgot the '' around @
like com = '@'..command

Ahhh, thanks
 
Offline
Posts:
By 2019-02-24 02:52:47
 Undelete | Edit  | Link | Quote | Reply
 
Post deleted by User.
 Bismarck.Xurion
Offline
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: Xurion
Posts: 693
By Bismarck.Xurion 2019-02-24 05:00:03
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Is the logic in your precast/midcast functions resulting in an attempt to equip the Kaja to your offhand but you don't have a main equipped?

Without seeing your lua it's impossible to say.
 Asura.Minidraco
Guildwork Premium
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: yangjie
Posts: 3
By Asura.Minidraco 2019-02-24 06:02:59
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I have an issue only with NIN LUA. After casting san a few times it starts wanting to spam san and wont stop. I cant see anything in the LUA that would be causing this and have tried both Sels and Motes versions and its the same with both. My knowledge of GS is limited so im not sure if there is something in a supporting file which might be causing this. It doesn't happen with any other spell or version of utsusemi, just SAN and the only way to fix it is to fully shutdown, even logging out and in doesn't fix it or changing jobs and back. Any help would be really appreciated!

I have also changed conserveshadows in sel-include to false and this didn't help or change the current action also
 Asura.Minidraco
Guildwork Premium
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: yangjie
Posts: 3
By Asura.Minidraco 2019-02-24 07:02:59
Link | Quote | Reply
 
this is the screenshot when debugmode is on

 Asura.Minidraco
Guildwork Premium
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: yangjie
Posts: 3
By Asura.Minidraco 2019-02-24 07:17:36
Link | Quote | Reply
 
so I tested some more by changing jobs, and in my MH, once this starts even on a different job, something is spamming in the background, however it is being filtered as debug says entering filtered_action which I can only assume is because utsusemi: SAN is NIN only?
 Phoenix.Latravant
Offline
Server: Phoenix
Game: FFXI
user: Latravant
Posts: 32
By Phoenix.Latravant 2019-02-24 15:00:39
Link | Quote | Reply
 
anyone know how i can have my macro books change when i call a certain avatar? i'm using the mote smn lua if that helps any.
 Valefor.Mattyc
Offline
Server: Valefor
Game: FFXI
Posts: 745
By Valefor.Mattyc 2019-02-25 13:24:58
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Valefor.Mattyc said: »
Carbuncle.Kigensuro said: »
Valefor.Mattyc said: »
Carbuncle.Kigensuro said: »
Valefor.Darvis said: »
Im experiencing what I think is a similar error when I try to load Selindrile's Sam lua.

https://imgur.com/a/VZ30gX8

Which references this:

https://imgur.com/a/wamRoB3

Any help in fixing this would be greatly appreciated.
its because you cant reuse a function parameter as a variable

this will remove the posted error
Code
function send_cmd_user(command)
    local com
    if string.byte(1) ~= 0x40 then --i do not understand what this is for
        com = @..command
    end
    windower.send_command(com)
end


Started gearswap and now this:

https://imgur.com/a/VlMIRG5
sorry i forgot the '' around @
like com = '@'..command

Ahhh, thanks

Just to follow up on this, added the ' ' around the @ and still getting the same error.
 Carbuncle.Kigensuro
Offline
Server: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
user: dlsmd
Posts: 93
By Carbuncle.Kigensuro 2019-02-25 21:31:58
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Valefor.Mattyc said: »
Just to follow up on this, added the ' ' around the @ and still getting the same error.
can you post your full file to pastebin or something so i can see it
 Valefor.Mattyc
Offline
Server: Valefor
Game: FFXI
Posts: 745
By Valefor.Mattyc 2019-02-25 22:57:02
Link | Quote | Reply
 
https://pastebin.com/8XxnFBa6
 Carbuncle.Kigensuro
Offline
Server: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
user: dlsmd
Posts: 93
By Carbuncle.Kigensuro 2019-02-26 21:00:58
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Valefor.Mattyc said: »
ok so it looks like

1.this is not your user file it is actually a gearswap file so all fixes i posted are useless
2.you are using Selindrile's do you have all of his include files downloaded and in the correct folders (https://github.com/Selindrile/GearSwap)
3.have you folowed Selindrile's instructions on how to use the include
 Bismarck.Chasuro
Offline
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: Chasuro
Posts: 1921
By Bismarck.Chasuro 2019-02-26 21:45:01
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Asura.Minidraco said: »
I have an issue only with NIN LUA. After casting san a few times it starts wanting to spam san and wont stop. I cant see anything in the LUA that would be causing this and have tried both Sels and Motes versions and its the same with both. My knowledge of GS is limited so im not sure if there is something in a supporting file which might be causing this. It doesn't happen with any other spell or version of utsusemi, just SAN and the only way to fix it is to fully shutdown, even logging out and in doesn't fix it or changing jobs and back. Any help would be really appreciated!

I have also changed conserveshadows in sel-include to false and this didn't help or change the current action also

Unload itemizer. I think it get's stuck in a loop.
[+]
 Shiva.Paulu
Offline
Server: Shiva
Game: FFXI
user: Paulu
Posts: 776
By Shiva.Paulu 2019-03-01 20:40:15
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Is there a way to read player types for party members WITHOUT having to target them?

For example
Code
player.target.type

Returns SELF, PLAYER, NPC etc depending on whom I am targeting.

What I've attempted a great many different combinations of the following and so far they all return nil.
Code
if party[#] == 'PLAYER' then
if party[#].mob.type == 'PLAYER' then

Is this information not stored in the party table? How do I find out what information is in the party table?
 Carbuncle.Kigensuro
Offline
Server: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
user: dlsmd
Posts: 93
By Carbuncle.Kigensuro 2019-03-02 09:47:19
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Shiva.Paulu said: »
Is there a way to read player types for party members WITHOUT having to target them?

For example
Code
player.target.type

Returns SELF, PLAYER, NPC etc depending on whom I am targeting.

What I've attempted a great many different combinations of the following and so far they all return nil.
Code
if party[#] == 'PLAYER' then
if party[#].mob.type == 'PLAYER' then

Is this information not stored in the party table? How do I find out what information is in the party table?
party[#].mob.is_npc (true/false)
everything else in gearswaps party and alliance tables should be players

mob.is_npc should only be true for escort quests/missions
other players pets should only be found with party{#}.mob.pet_index
but you have to get the data on your own
 Shiva.Paulu
Offline
Server: Shiva
Game: FFXI
user: Paulu
Posts: 776
By Shiva.Paulu 2019-03-03 07:52:09
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Thank you very much.

For clarity, is there reference guide somewhere expanding on what information is available from party[#].mob? I did try to look through the Windower documentation but I didn't find any more details or better links to follow.

I was able to get
party[#].mob.distance
party[#].mob.name
and now party[#].mob.is_npc

party[#].mob.what_else_is_out_there? lol
 Quetzalcoatl.Langly
Offline
Server: Quetzalcoatl
Game: FFXI
user: Langly
Posts: 684
By Quetzalcoatl.Langly 2019-03-03 14:42:26
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Shiva.Paulu said: »
Thank you very much.

For clarity, is there reference guide somewhere expanding on what information is available from party[#].mob? I did try to look through the Windower documentation but I didn't find any more details or better links to follow.

I was able to get
party[#].mob.distance
party[#].mob.name
and now party[#].mob.is_npc

party[#].mob.what_else_is_out_there? lol

Have something like the eval addon or inside your GS, do something like:

for k,v in pairs(party[#].mob) then
windower.add_to_chat(2, tostring(i)..' '..tostring(v))
end

And you can find out~
 Asura.Cambion
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Cambion
Posts: 415
By Asura.Cambion 2019-03-04 03:53:50
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Tl;dr

Is there a 'CastingMode' that works for Job Abilities?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Solved:
 Shiva.Paulu
Offline
Server: Shiva
Game: FFXI
user: Paulu
Posts: 776
By Shiva.Paulu 2019-03-04 16:16:35
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Quetzalcoatl.Langly said: »
Shiva.Paulu said: »
Thank you very much.

For clarity, is there reference guide somewhere expanding on what information is available from party[#].mob? I did try to look through the Windower documentation but I didn't find any more details or better links to follow.

I was able to get
party[#].mob.distance
party[#].mob.name
and now party[#].mob.is_npc

party[#].mob.what_else_is_out_there? lol

Have something like the eval addon or inside your GS, do something like:

for k,v in pairs(party[#].mob) then
windower.add_to_chat(2, tostring(i)..' '..tostring(v))
end

And you can find out~

Thanks. This was interesting. So I tried that command on a trust, "Zeid II" and this is what I got:
Code
nil true
nil 1918
nil 0
nil 0
nil Galka
nil 100
nil 3.0434176921844
nil true
nil true
nil true
nil true
nil table: 44198770
nil -103
nil 8
nil 5
nil 14
nil 33.499561309814
nil -19.893295288086
nil 0
nil 94.384002685547
nil -206.93299865723
nil Zeid
nil 1
nil 3.0434176921844
nil 2.7000000476837
nil 17295486
nil 15.5


Tried that on myself and got roughly the same with some different values.
Code
nil true
nil 1139
nil 0
nil 0
nil Tarutaru ♂
nil 100
nil 6.16046667099
nil false
nil true
nil true
nil false
nil table: 2D958DA0
nil 8
nil 5
nil 5
nil 13
nil 5.1227216720581
nil -20.095558166504
nil 0
nil 94.355003356934
nil -208.44200134277
nil Paulu
nil 1
nil 6.16046667099
nil 0.30000001192093
nil 69120
nil 5.5999999046326


I can see some of the values are name, distance, xpos, ypos, and whatnot, but the fact they're reporting back as nil makes it hard to know what syntax to use in the lua.

How do I know from that table that I needed to use xxx.is_npc?

Sorry to be pain; I'm just eager to learn more.
 Carbuncle.Kigensuro
Offline
Server: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
user: dlsmd
Posts: 93
By Carbuncle.Kigensuro 2019-03-05 04:38:28
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Shiva.Paulu said: »
Thanks. This was interesting. So I tried that command on a trust, "Zeid II" and this is what I got:

...

Tried that on myself and got roughly the same with some different values.

...

I can see some of the values are name, distance, xpos, ypos, and whatnot, but the fact they're reporting back as nil makes it hard to know what syntax to use in the lua.

How do I know from that table that I needed to use xxx.is_npc?

Sorry to be pain; I'm just eager to learn more.
your output is wonky because the code has an error
Code
for k,v in pairs(party[#].mob) then
 windower.add_to_chat(2, tostring(i)..' '..tostring(v))
end

the first line says for k,v in pairs
it is breaking up the table and putting the data in to local variables k(location) and v(variable)
how ever when it tries to write the data so it can be seen
windower.add_to_chat(2, tostring(i)..' '..tostring(v))
it uses i for the location
so the easiest fix is to change the i in tostring(i) to k
or the k in for k,v to i
 Shiva.Paulu
Offline
Server: Shiva
Game: FFXI
user: Paulu
Posts: 776
By Shiva.Paulu 2019-03-10 16:18:02
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Carbuncle.Kigensuro said: »
Shiva.Paulu said: »
Thanks. This was interesting. So I tried that command on a trust, "Zeid II" and this is what I got:

...

Tried that on myself and got roughly the same with some different values.

...

I can see some of the values are name, distance, xpos, ypos, and whatnot, but the fact they're reporting back as nil makes it hard to know what syntax to use in the lua.

How do I know from that table that I needed to use xxx.is_npc?

Sorry to be pain; I'm just eager to learn more.
your output is wonky because the code has an error
Code
for k,v in pairs(party[#].mob) then
 windower.add_to_chat(2, tostring(i)..' '..tostring(v))
end

the first line says for k,v in pairs
it is breaking up the table and putting the data in to local variables k(location) and v(variable)
how ever when it tries to write the data so it can be seen
windower.add_to_chat(2, tostring(i)..' '..tostring(v))
it uses i for the location
so the easiest fix is to change the i in tostring(i) to k
or the k in for k,v to i

That worked perfectly and has been a great help to me! Thank you.

I had another question though. I'm working on an addon and was attempting to use windower.ffxi.get_party().p# to obtain the parties buffs/debuffs. I ran the code above to see what was contained in windower.ffxi.get_party().p# table and don't see a buffs table. Gearswap has this option for party[#].buffactive so I know it's possible somehow, but I am at a loss again.
First Page 2 3 ... 149 150 151 ... 181 182 183
Log in to post.