First Page 2
 Siren.Nimotas
Server: Siren
Game: FFXI
user: Nimotas
By Siren.Nimotas 2013-04-27 17:25:16
Link | Quote | Reply

Magic Skill-Up Script, by Nimotas

I originally built my own version of a skill-up script using Windower scripting but ran into problems with it crashing after running a while. A few years ago when I started learning about Spellcast, I found the Skillup.xml (2009, v1.0) by GenesisX (Windower Forums) and started using it. Over the years I slowly modified that original coding to fit my needs adding in new functions and usability. Recently I discovered that GenesisX had released an updated Skillup.xml (2011, v1.5) with some cool new features such as utilizing Refresh spell, and an improved resting MP system based on the user's MP level rather than resting a set period of time.

In this script, I have incorporated all the features from GenesisX's Skill-Up scripts and made several modifications/enhancements of my own. E.g. the ability to specify which avatars to use, added support for BRD, and all other magic casting jobs, use of Haste, Refresh, and Light Arts, etc... I want to give special thanks to GenesisX for writing the original coding this is based on and providing it to the community.

My goal was to modify the script and write these instructions in order to make it as simple as possible to use so that people who may not have much experience with Spellcast can benefit from using it with little difficulty. If something doesn't work, please post a reply with a description of the problem (it might help to run the script with Show.Debug=True in order to see where the script isn't working). You may also reply to this post if you have suggestions for features to be added. I will do my best to keep this script updated and will add features that I deem appropriate from user suggestions. Also, as with any xml posted, feel free to modify this script to fit your needs.

!!! Disclaimer !!!