Share Your Custom FFXI UI

Language: JP EN DE FR
New Items
2020-09-10
users online
Forum » FFXI » Dat Modding » Share your custom FFXI UI
Share your custom FFXI UI
 Sylph.Shiriokumo
Offline
Server: Sylph
Game: FFXI
Posts: 18
By Sylph.Shiriokumo 2020-09-14 19:02:29
Link | Quote | Reply
 
@aliekbar
that would only apply if you wrote it at work and pertains to your company and what they do, not in your free time at home. because that's what 99.99% of employment contracts state.
[+]
Offline
Posts: 11726
By Draylo 2020-09-14 19:03:02
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Why do people like all that junk on the screen? When you can easily use shortcuts to type it out just as quickly as clicking. I could see if its a big screen size, but a lot of people I see using it don't use that xicamera to zoom out, and its like they have a screen with tons of clutter covering the actual game.
[+]
 Carbuncle.Aliekber
Offline
Server: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
user: Aliekber
Posts: 7
By Carbuncle.Aliekber 2020-09-14 20:22:28
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I've filed for permission to release XIVCrossbar, so it should be approved in a few weeks. I'm going to use the intermediate time to try and make it easier to set up. For anyone who would like a notification when it's ready, I will direct message everyone who has +1ed this comment once it's available to download. (So don't +1 unless you want a notification!)
[+]
 Carbuncle.Aliekber
Offline
Server: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
user: Aliekber
Posts: 7
By Carbuncle.Aliekber 2020-09-14 20:36:11
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Sylph.Shiriokumo said: »
@aliekbar
that would only apply if you wrote it at work and pertains to your company and what they do, not in your free time at home. because that's what 99.99% of employment contracts state.
Yeah, but it's no skin off my back to go through channels given that I need a few weeks to make it usable for people other than me, and for jobs other than BLU, NIN and DNC anyway (since they're what I've focused on for 99% of development). Your patience will be rewarded, I promise!
[+]
 Carbuncle.Razziel
Offline
Server: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
Posts: 112
By Carbuncle.Razziel 2020-09-15 04:43:05
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Can't wait to mess with it.
 Asura.Zart
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: zart
Posts: 152
By Asura.Zart 2020-09-15 17:18:51
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I'm still using old fashioned FFXI macros and equip sets because I cant customize luas to my liking. I like be able to backup my macro and equip set data onto FFXI actual servers.

I just tested and verified all of these symbols. They can be copied(control+C) and pasted(control+V) into macro headings, chat prompts or aliases:
← ↑ → ↓ ★ ☆ ■ □ ▲ △ ▼ ▽ ◆ ◇ ● § α Γ π Σ σ µ τ

○: (actually appears to be a larger circle in FFXI game)

Φ Θ Ω δ ∞ φ ε ∩ ≡ ± ° ♂ ♀ ♪

Using equip sets and macros does have its benefits. For one its a lot easier to customize gear sets at a moments notice, as equip sets can be toggled and altered in game without alt tabbing.

Not to mention the frustrations that comes with editing luas, I really tried to make Luas for my BLM. It even loaded successfully but, it just wouldn't work..

I also use aliases as many players know but, just to teach you a few examples in game you can type:
//alias 1 input /item "Echo Drops" <me>;
so now you can type:
//1
and it will use echo drops.

another example of streaming two aliases together is:
Code
//alias z1 input /p Player 1→Player2 your up!
//alias z2 input /p Player1 Burning Blade→ Player2 Flat Blade = Fusion please! <call21>
//alias z z1; wait 2; z2

again you would type:
//z
and it would ask for the designated players to perform a Fusion skillchain.

this is beneficial for omen job card farm party as you have strict time restraints. Also, you can type these aliases into game with the auto translate feature and the alias will repeat them. Which you cant do from scripts as far as I know.

another example of effective aliases usage is for trading in items for things like Einherjar and Meeble Burrows is:
Code
//alias 2 input /targetnpc; wait 1; input /item "Smouldering Lamp" <t>


or
Code
//alias 3 input /targetnpc; wait 1; input /item "Diligence Grimore" <t>


Otherwise, you would have to either open your trade window, and re target the npc each time or you would have to use a macro slot which takes up valuable limited macro slot.


Lastly I do put a lot of thought behind organizing my macros and I made a Excel spread sheet here:
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1PLrtBOIBud0YydIF--gsmBAzHHL7l32dd1mAK5Pzvvk/edit?usp=sharing

you can copy and paste into your own google spreadsheet or into microsoft excel. I think I went into enough detail for now. If requested, I'm able to share how I organize my WHM macros. Although, I am planning to overhaul my complete macro and equipset system I currently have soon.
[+]
 Bahamut.Brixy
Guide Maker
Offline
Server: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
user: Brixy
By Bahamut.Brixy 2020-09-15 18:18:50
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Final UI post lol. I condensed my UI a little, main change was redesigning xivparty. I slimmed it down and dropped my chat box down to match it, increasing the amount of free screen space. Buffs are slid closer to the players names, the main job and subjobs are colored now and I also put a custom cursor for the menu. The texts are also custom now for most of xivparty and I bumped up the colors for hp/mp/tp bars. I removed infobar for now and hid ffxidb offscreen (there is an on and off toggle when I need to use it). All that trouble for about an extra inch of screen XD. It all lines up better now though!



New vs Old:
[+]
 Carbuncle.Razziel
Offline
Server: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
Posts: 112
By Carbuncle.Razziel 2020-09-16 09:14:05
Link | Quote | Reply
 
New update for XIVHotbar last night.

https://github.com/Akirane/XIVHotbar

 Carbuncle.Razziel
Offline
Server: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
Posts: 112
By Carbuncle.Razziel 2020-09-16 09:19:23
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Bahamut.Brixy said: »

me trying to see what you changed
[+]
 Asura.Daiiawn
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: daiiawn
Posts: 29
By Asura.Daiiawn 2020-09-16 10:15:09
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Seeing 2 issues with the new version

1: No longer unable to remove the hotbar numbers (can still remove the battle/field indicator just not individual numbers). I may have just lost the setting in my file, if so let me know what it is and I can retry

2: Having <HideEmptySlots>true</HideEmptySlots> set floods console wit
"Lua rumtime error: xivhotbar/lib/ui.lua:815: attempt to call method 'hide_recast' (a nil value)". I assume linked to me not having all hotbar slots populated

Also, is there a way to set corsair rolls up to share the recast of phantom roll? I tried adding corsair rolls yesterday and all worked, but no recast showing on them which was a shame
 Carbuncle.Razziel
Offline
Server: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
Posts: 112
By Carbuncle.Razziel 2020-09-16 11:15:26
Link | Quote | Reply
 
insert "hide_recast(self, row, slot)" in 815
 Carbuncle.Razziel
Offline
Server: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
Posts: 112
By Carbuncle.Razziel 2020-09-16 11:18:01
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I've reported a few other bugs to him. If you find anything else, let me know.
 Asura.Daiiawn
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: daiiawn
Posts: 29
By Asura.Daiiawn 2020-09-16 11:54:16
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Carbuncle.Razziel said: »
I've reported a few other bugs to him. If you find anything else, let me know.

Oh apologies thought you were the guy who made it lol! I'd already figured out the same fix for the hide icons thing, but ty :D (also the corsair thing does work, i was just typing names wrong >.>)
[+]
Log in to post.