Could Not Execute Init.txt

Language: JP EN DE FR
New Items
2018-08-14
users online
Forum » Windower » Support » Could not execute init.txt
Could not execute init.txt
Offline
Posts: 9
By Clandestine350 2018-07-16 04:17:10
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Thread title pretty much sums it up. I created a file init.txt in the scripts folder, but I can't seem to get it to load.
 Unicorn.Fuel
Offline
Server: Unicorn
Game: FFXI
user: Warpath
Posts: 4
By Unicorn.Fuel 2018-07-16 07:02:18
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Usually I wouldn’t have a file named that in the scripts folder. Usually I create folders in the script folder. For example a folder named whm and within it txt files like cure.txt
The in game macro would read /colnsole exec whm/cure.txt
Offline
Posts: 9
By Clandestine350 2018-07-16 07:16:46
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Tried making a folder called start and moving init.txt into it. Then used exec start/init.txt

Same error. "Could not execute1 init.txt - File was not found. - 2"

Not sure what I'm doing wrong here.
 Unicorn.Fuel
Offline
Server: Unicorn
Game: FFXI
user: Warpath
Posts: 4
By Unicorn.Fuel 2018-07-16 08:50:10
Link | Quote | Reply
 
If u don’t mind me asking what is in the script?
Offline
Posts: 9
By Clandestine350 2018-07-16 10:02:45
Link | Quote | Reply
 
just a single line of

keyboard_allowmmf 1
 Unicorn.Fuel
Offline
Server: Unicorn
Game: FFXI
user: Warpath
Posts: 4
By Unicorn.Fuel 2018-07-16 10:57:05
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Hmm idk what that does, all I can really suggest is double and triple check you file path is correct. Best way to do this would be to right click the windowed icon you use to open windowed and select open file location go to the plugin folder then script folder and make sure the script is there. Sorry all I can think of.
 Unicorn.Fuel
Offline
Server: Unicorn
Game: FFXI
user: Warpath
Posts: 4
By Unicorn.Fuel 2018-07-16 10:58:10
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Forgive the grammar I’m at work auto correct on my phone.
Offline
Posts: 531
By Nyarlko 2018-07-16 21:40:31
Link | Quote | Reply
 
init.txt should be in your base \\Windower\scripts\ folder..

Are you sure you don't have two Windower installs (normal/dev maybe?) and are trying to load it from the wrong folder?
 Lakshmi.Reddwarf
Offline
Server: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: Reddwarf
Posts: 157
By Lakshmi.Reddwarf 2018-07-16 21:42:45
Link | Quote | Reply
 
are you sure its not named init.txt.txt by accident maybe? show files extensions?
Log in to post.