Sword Skill & Obtaining Your Trial Weapon. Thx In Advance.

Language: JP EN DE FR
New Items
2023-11-19
users online
Forum » FFXI » General » Sword skill & obtaining your Trial weapon. Thx in advance.
Sword skill & obtaining your Trial weapon. Thx in advance.
 Shiva.Clowdd
Server: Shiva
Game: FFXI
By Shiva.Clowdd 2009-09-18 05:36:47
Link | Quote | Reply

Okay, I have not worked on my sword skill in a long time and so today I started. I spent hours in The Boyahda Tree soloing EM~T steelshells to raise my sword skill. I got it to 238 and stopped cuz I had an extra merit and threw it onto sword. Which brought it to 240.
Long story short, I went to Curilla to get Sapara of Trials and to no avail cannot get it. Now, is this because I am not technically 240 in sword? I also have A vorpal blade which I had equipped to start the quest for Death Blossom. Does this also affect me getting my Sapara of Trials? Throw in Swordbreaker as well.
I'm just wondering. I don't mind going back up and skilling up some more but this is a question more out of curiosity.

Thanks,
~C
 Bahamut.Rumaha
Server: Bahamut
user: Rumaha
By Bahamut.Rumaha 2009-09-18 05:39:16
Link | Quote | Reply

You need 240 before gear and merits, I do not believe the weapon on you matters at all either.
 Shiva.Clowdd
By Shiva.Clowdd 2009-09-18 05:47:21
Link | Quote | Reply

Thanks for response! Guess it's back to the tree to kill some more Cancer pagurus's (crab's for you Einstein's.)
 Bahamut.Duderson
user: Duderson
By Bahamut.Duderson 2009-09-18 21:34:09
Link | Quote | Reply

Clowdd said:
kill some more Cancer pagurus's (crab's for you Einstein's.)

if you're gonna try to create a false sense of superior intellect you should probably try to use correct punctuation.
[+]
 Midgardsormr.Sammitch
Server: Midgardsormr
user: Sammitch
By Midgardsormr.Sammitch 2009-09-18 21:48:05
Link | Quote | Reply

User submitted image

oh snap!
[+]
 Hades.Hiryo
Server: Hades
user: Hiryo
By Hades.Hiryo 2009-09-19 05:15:05