First Page 2 3 ... 30 31 32 ... 48 49 50
 Asura.Toralin
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: toralin
By Asura.Toralin 2022-01-16 09:15:27
Link | Quote | Reply

Weeew said: »
I think Myrkr + staff debuffs are too important to swap out.
Staff debuffs? you mean casting impact and burn? or you mean hitting it with a 3k tp Vidohunir?

as far as MP, my gearswap puts in af3 body below 50%, but with having embrava, +sv ballads, and vile elixir, I see the ea body on for alot of my nukes.
By Weeew 2022-01-16 09:18:48
Link | Quote | Reply

Yes usually open with 3k Vido and put another time one on mid fight.
By SimonSes 2022-01-16 09:42:17
Link | Quote | Reply

Video is very important imo, but it's not a reason to use staff over bunzi for nukes. First Video is from tactician roll anyway, so can just swap to bunzi rod after Vido. You can then swap to staff mid fight and get tp for on Vido, then switch back to Bunzi. Now Myrkr is potentially a stronger reason, but I have no experience on Onto as BLM so I have no idea how fast you burn MP there.
 Sylph.Cossack
Server: Sylph
user: sandman16
By Sylph.Cossack 2022-01-16 10:14:46
Link | Quote | Reply

lol nukes...
 Asura.Geriond
user: Gerion
By Asura.Geriond 2022-01-16 11:12:40
Link | Quote | Reply

Have you ever seen the wearing off message? Lots of people use Vidohunir on Ongo, but Magic Defense Down is Thunder element, which makes it hard to imagine it'd land very often, if at all (unless aura was up), so a confirmation of it being landable would be great.
 Asura.Toralin
By Asura.Toralin 2022-01-18 14:33:25
Link | Quote | Reply

Cleared V20 ongo with Macc down aura, and no 5/6 on wildcard

Skillchain: SCH->SCH->RUN(Steel Cyclone)->COR(Wildfire)
Stoneja->t6->t5->t4->t3 in uninterrupted SC

If books were down we did COR->RUN SC

used this set
Unity@r15
Awgu@r20
ItemSet 351869

Once the Aura came up GEO switched from Acumen->Focus
[+]
 Asura.Aburaage
By Asura.Aburaage 2022-01-26 23:56:40
Link | Quote | Reply