Any Have A Dark Magic Skillup Script?

Language: JP EN DE FR
users online
Forum » FFXI » General » Any have a Dark Magic Skillup script?
Any have a Dark Magic Skillup script?
 Asura.Topace
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Topace
Posts: 771
By Asura.Topace 2016-08-05 06:36:30
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Anyone have a dark magic skillup script they would be willing to share? Asking for a friend.
Offline
Posts: 15579
By Pantafernando 2016-08-05 08:09:44
Link | Quote | Reply
 
personally i just go to a reive in Yahse, hug the root, lock the target and execute a simple script

input /ma "bio" <t>
wait 4
input /ma "bio" <t>
...

and keep copying/pasting till you have enough. Just did this yesterday for enfeeb magic, probably took 2~3h to cap from very low number.
 Valefor.Maurauc
Offline
Server: Valefor
Game: FFXI
user: Maurauc
Posts: 126
By Valefor.Maurauc 2016-08-05 08:27:39
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Easier way would be something like:
Code
alias cast input /ma "Bio" <t>; wait 4;
alias cast5 cast; cast; cast; cast; cast;
alias cast20 cast5; cast5; cast5; cast5;
alias cast100 cast20; cast20; cast20; cast20; cast20;
bind numpad. cast100;


Just hit the . on the numpad for 100 casts. If you want to stop, just alias cast to something else.

And yes, reives are the easiest way to skill.
 Bismarck.Dunigs
Offline
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: Dunigs
Posts: 83
By Bismarck.Dunigs 2016-08-05 09:29:33
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Could create a very rudimentary gearswap file to handle it:
Code
function aftercast(spell)
 if spell.english == 'Bio' then
    send_command('wait 3;input /ma "Bio" <t>')
 end
end


Will try to cast until you have no target (get a FFXI syntax error and will no longer try again), or you unload the file/disable gearswap. Nothing fancy just literally loops the spell over and over with 3 second delay between spell completion and the next cast.
 Asura.Topace
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Topace
Posts: 771
By Asura.Topace 2016-08-05 11:21:50
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Thanks for the help :)
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [259 days between previous and next post]
 Asura.Lothire
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Lothire
Posts: 39
By Asura.Lothire 2017-04-21 23:17:42
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Valefor.Maurauc said: »
Easier way would be something like:
Code
alias cast input /ma "Bio" <t>; wait 4;
alias cast5 cast; cast; cast; cast; cast;
alias cast20 cast5; cast5; cast5; cast5;
alias cast100 cast20; cast20; cast20; cast20; cast20;
bind numpad. cast100;


Just hit the . on the numpad for 100 casts. If you want to stop, just alias cast to something else.

And yes, reives are the easiest way to skill.


Sorry about this ancient bump, but what does cast100 cast20, cast20 etc mean? does that mean it's going to cast 100 times?
 Asura.Inuyushi
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Inuyushi
Posts: 196
By Asura.Inuyushi 2017-04-21 23:22:57
Link | Quote | Reply
 
To follow up to Dunigs with a modern equivalent, it would just be easier to make an add-on with the following
Code
function auto()
	windower.chat.input("/ma \"Bio\" <t>")
	coroutine.schedule(auto, 5)
end

auto()


As long as the add-on is loaded, it'll repeat forever. Unload the add-on to stop. You can change it to do just about anything if you understand it.

Asura.Lothire said: »
Valefor.Maurauc said: »
Easier way would be something like:
Code
alias cast input /ma "Bio" <t>; wait 4;
alias cast5 cast; cast; cast; cast; cast;
alias cast20 cast5; cast5; cast5; cast5;
alias cast100 cast20; cast20; cast20; cast20; cast20;
bind numpad. cast100;


Just hit the . on the numpad for 100 casts. If you want to stop, just alias cast to something else.

And yes, reives are the easiest way to skill.


Sorry about this ancient bump, but what does cast100 cast20, cast20 etc mean? does that mean it's going to cast 100 times?

Yes, it will cast 100 times.
 Phoenix.Xantavia
Offline
Server: Phoenix
Game: FFXI
user: xantavia
Posts: 449
By Phoenix.Xantavia 2017-04-22 02:01:25
Link | Quote | Reply
 
At this point, wouldn't it be easier to just use a script to use the skill up pages? I know I hate manually hate using 10 stacks at a time.
 Cerberus.Anjisnu
Offline
Server: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: anjisnu
Posts: 2803
By Cerberus.Anjisnu 2017-04-22 02:09:55
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Dostuff Addon
 Asura.Lothire
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Lothire
Posts: 39
By Asura.Lothire 2017-04-22 02:23:38
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Phoenix.Xantavia said: »
At this point, wouldn't it be easier to just use a script to use the skill up pages? I know I hate manually hate using 10 stacks at a time.

The addon "pouches" also works for skillup books too.
[+]
 Asura.Pazuzuu
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 63
By Asura.Pazuzuu 2017-05-01 10:25:35
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Shut up Topace
Log in to post.