Dressup Face Command Issues

Language: JP EN DE FR
New Items
2018-04-04
460 users online
Forum » Windower » Support » Dressup face command issues
Dressup face command issues
 Quetzalcoatl.Excalin
Offline
Server: Quetzalcoatl
Game: FFXI
user: Excalin
Posts: 105
By Quetzalcoatl.Excalin 2016-06-12 12:52:17
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I am trying to use //du self face command but it doesn't seem to change anything. Is there something I can do to fix this? I've seen this posted in different spots on the web, but never a resolution.
 Odin.Speedyjim
Offline
Server: Odin
Game: FFXI
user: speedyjim
Posts: 177
By Odin.Speedyjim 2016-06-12 13:07:02
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Have you tried this? https://www.bluegartr.com/threads/115131-Windower-4-Discussion-and-Support?p=5984951&viewfull=1#post5984951
 Quetzalcoatl.Excalin
Offline
Server: Quetzalcoatl
Game: FFXI
user: Excalin
Posts: 105
By Quetzalcoatl.Excalin 2016-06-12 13:12:21
Link | Quote | Reply
 

could you be more specific? The set up file is recording the setting, it is just not enacting it visually.
 Odin.Speedyjim
Offline
Server: Odin
Game: FFXI
user: speedyjim
Posts: 177
By Odin.Speedyjim 2016-06-12 13:26:17
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Is autoupdate set to true? //du autoupdate
 Quetzalcoatl.Excalin
Offline
Server: Quetzalcoatl
Game: FFXI
user: Excalin
Posts: 105
By Quetzalcoatl.Excalin 2016-06-12 13:29:32
Link | Quote | Reply
 
No it is set to false. I am manually triggering blinks after setting. I can change the race, but not the face.
 Bismarck.Speedyjim
Offline
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: speedyjim
Posts: 516
By Bismarck.Speedyjim 2016-06-12 13:43:10
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I only use the change face part of dressup all this time. Just tested it and it's working well.

//du self face 1
//du self face 2a
//du self face 3b
etc...
 Quetzalcoatl.Excalin
Offline
Server: Quetzalcoatl
Game: FFXI
user: Excalin
Posts: 105
By Quetzalcoatl.Excalin 2016-06-12 13:58:55
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Bismarck.Speedyjim said: »
I only use the change face part of dressup all this time. Just tested it and it's working well.

//du self face 1
//du self face 2a
//du self face 3b
etc...

No matter what number I use 1-16,29, or 30 I don't seem to get any change....I assume I am stuck on face 1 with each race I change to.
 Bismarck.Speedyjim
Offline
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: speedyjim
Posts: 516
By Bismarck.Speedyjim 2016-06-12 14:29:21
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Both race and face change are working fine on my end. :x
 Quetzalcoatl.Excalin
Offline
Server: Quetzalcoatl
Game: FFXI
user: Excalin
Posts: 105
By Quetzalcoatl.Excalin 2016-06-12 14:37:33
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Bismarck.Speedyjim said: »
Both race and face change are working fine on my end. :x

Do you know of anything that might interfere with it? Already checked to make sure I didn't have the older items dressup replaced.

edit: tried out the other options to change gear, and it appears to work fine as well, just having face issues.
 Bismarck.Speedyjim
Offline
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: speedyjim
Posts: 516
By Bismarck.Speedyjim 2016-06-12 14:58:39
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I don't know of anything that may interfere, hopefully somebody else does and can chime in. I can tell you that I have tons of plugins/addons loaded and doesn't seem to conflict.

You've probably already done so, but I'd:
- Clear out any changes you've made //du clear self and try again
- Reload addon and try again
- Re-install addon and try again
- Sulk in the corner cuz it's not working/jump for joy if it does
 Quetzalcoatl.Excalin
Offline
Server: Quetzalcoatl
Game: FFXI
user: Excalin
Posts: 105
By Quetzalcoatl.Excalin 2016-06-12 16:30:59
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Bismarck.Speedyjim said: »
I don't know of anything that may interfere, hopefully somebody else does and can chime in. I can tell you that I have tons of plugins/addons loaded and doesn't seem to conflict.

You've probably already done so, but I'd:
- Clear out any changes you've made //du clear self and try again
- Reload addon and try again
- Re-install addon and try again
- Sulk in the corner cuz it's not working/jump for joy if it does

*puts a helmet on* I got a tail, guess Ill just wear a bag over my head till I can figure out what is causing the issue....
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [513 days between previous and next post]
Offline
Posts: 3
By FunkamusPrime 2017-11-07 10:38:26
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Has anyone found a solution for this? I'm having the same problem.

Dressup will not change the face of one of my characters (unfortunately, it's my main... Dressup works fine with my alts). I can change race, gender, etc... but no matter what I do, it will not change the face. I've tried zoning, doing //du clear self and //du clear others, uninstalling/reinstalling, and everything in settings.xml looks fine.

The really weird part is it only affects my main -- the one character on my account that I want to use Dressup with. My two alts can change faces without issue.

Any suggestions on fixing this?

Thanks.
[+]
 Leviathan.Vow
Offline
Server: Leviathan
Game: FFXI
user: woVow
Posts: 120
By Leviathan.Vow 2017-11-07 16:11:54
Link | Quote | Reply
 
?
[+]
 Asura.Cair
VIP
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Minjo
Posts: 200
By Asura.Cair 2017-11-07 20:47:00
Link | Quote | Reply
 
What face # are you using? One from settings, preferably
Offline
Posts: 3
By FunkamusPrime 2017-11-07 21:09:08
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I've tried many. 1, 2, 3, 1a, 1b, 2a, 2b, etc.
Offline
Posts: 3
By FunkamusPrime 2017-11-07 21:21:39
Link | Quote | Reply
 
From my current settings.xml:

<valen>
<face>13</face>
</valen>


Face 13... "7a" is what I want. 1a is what I have (which is this character's default face selected at creation).
Log in to post.