Location To Run Scripts

Language: JP EN DE FR
New Items
2023-11-19
users online
Forum » Windower » Support » Location to Run Scripts
Location to Run Scripts
 Asura.Brennski
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Ogri
Posts: 127
By Asura.Brennski 2015-12-20 03:55:57
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Hi,

I found a script on BG Forums to buy Arechon Shield with Sparks. I saved it under Windower/Scripts and when I try //lua e sparks.lua. I get a message "Error Loading sparks.lua. File does not exist". Have I put it in the wrong place?
Code
 require 'pack'
require 'lists'

windower.register_event('outgoing chunk',function(id,org)
    if id == 0x5B then
        local name = (windower.ffxi.get_mob_by_id(org:unpack('I',5)) or {}).name
        if L{'Eternal Flame','Rolandienne','Isakoth','Fhelm Jobeizat'}:contains(name) then
            local outstr = org:sub(1,8)
            local choice = org:unpack('I',9)
            if choice == 0 or choice == 0x40000000 then
                return outstr..string.char(9,0,0x29,0)..org:sub(13) -- Archeron Shield
            end
        end
    end
end)
[+]
 Asura.Lukee
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 9
By Asura.Lukee 2015-12-20 04:08:01
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Hey Bren,

Looks like it's a GearSwap script, stick it under Windower\addons\GearSwap\data and then use the command '//gs l sparks.lua'.

Shout me in-game if you're still having issues after that!
Offline
Posts: 101
By Dunigs 2015-12-21 19:44:05
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Asura.Lukee said: »
Hey Bren,

Looks like it's a GearSwap script, stick it under Windower\addons\GearSwap\data and then use the command '//gs l sparks.lua'.

Shout me in-game if you're still having issues after that!

No, it's a basic LUA addon to auto-get Archeron Shield's from a ROE NPC without having to scroll through the menu each time(talk to guy > cancel menu > receive shield) by modifying the choice menu packet.

Anyways, make a new folder under addons named sparks(Windower\addons\sparks) and stick it in there, then 'lua load sparks' will take care of it.
 Asura.Chiaia
VIP
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Demmis
Posts: 1652
By Asura.Chiaia 2015-12-21 20:30:29
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Dunigs said: »
Anyways, make a new folder under addons named sparks(Windower\addons\Gearswap\sparks) and stick it in there, then 'lua load sparks' will take care of it.
Should be: (Windower\addons\Sparks)
Offline
Posts: 101
By Dunigs 2015-12-21 21:39:16
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Asura.Chiaia said: »
Dunigs said: »
Anyways, make a new folder under addons named sparks(Windower\addons\Gearswap\sparks) and stick it in there, then 'lua load sparks' will take care of it.
Should be: (Windower\addons\Sparks)

Thanks, I didn't read what I typed. Fixed in original post.
 Bahamut.Scizor
Offline
Server: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
user: Scizor
Posts: 402
By Bahamut.Scizor 2015-12-22 01:06:09
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Try: //Lua l sparks

Omit the file extension and it should work
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [150 days between previous and next post]
Offline
Posts: 3
By mag100286 2016-05-19 15:51:31
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Anyone have a LUA for buying Prize Powder from NPC? Much appreciated!
 Cerberus.Onvasquez
Offline
Server: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: onvasquez
Posts: 87
By Cerberus.Onvasquez 2016-05-19 19:53:56
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Just take script and add the NPC's name. I added the displacer NPC and it works fine.
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [51 days between previous and next post]
Offline
Posts: 12409
By Pantafernando 2016-07-10 05:58:20
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Hi.

Im using this to buy the acheron shields, but sometimes it pops the message of "still buying" then my char freeze anytime i interact with a npc, so i need to close the program and relog.

Anything i can do to fix that?

Thanks in advance.
Offline
Posts: 70
By susan1983 2016-07-30 12:23:17
Link | Quote | Reply
 
im having a problem with mine loading tells me its missing common file? any ideas how to fix that?
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [44 days between previous and next post]
 Fenrir.Brimstonefox
Offline
Server: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: Brimstone
Posts: 183
By Fenrir.Brimstonefox 2016-09-12 22:34:24
Link | Quote | Reply
 
This hasn't worked for me since the Sept. update any ideas? (less necessary but still easier than hitting up every time to confirm).
 Odin.Speedyjim
Offline
Server: Odin
Game: FFXI
user: speedyjim
Posts: 177
By Odin.Speedyjim 2016-09-13 00:07:21
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Save this first part as map.lua and place in addons/sparks.
Save this next part as sparks.lua in the same folder.

Reference: https://github.com/tdk1069/Sparks
http://www.ffxiah.com/forum/topic/48699/sparkslua-question/#3149932
 Shiva.Cerb
Offline
Server: Shiva
Game: FFXI
user: jiibjiib
Posts: 1
By Shiva.Cerb 2016-09-19 16:16:16
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Can someone post the actual command to run this thing? //lua sparks buy "name" and //sparks buy "name" or varioations does not work. Any help would be great, thanks.
 Fenrir.Brimstonefox
Offline
Server: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: Brimstone
Posts: 183
By Fenrir.Brimstonefox 2016-09-21 22:20:08
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Shiva.Cerb said: »
Can someone post the actual command to run this thing? //lua sparks buy "name" and //sparks buy "name" or varioations does not work. Any help would be great, thanks.


Replace the relevant code with that section in this post

Then you can just //sparks buy Acheron Shield or w/e
Log in to post.