Forum » Windower » Spellcast Scripting » Other » Scripting Issues
Scripting Issues
 Sylph.Ellynx
Server: Sylph
Game: FFXI
user: Ellynx
By Sylph.Ellynx 2013-02-14 09:43:57
Link | Quote | Reply

I'm new to spellcast but i'm trying make a Utsusemi/Box step macro and it's not working right. Here's what I have, hopefully someone can tell me what I'm doing wrong.

<elseif spell="Utsusemi:Ichi">
<equip when="precast|midcast" Set="Utsusemi" />
<if job="BST/DNC">
<if SpellTargetType="Monster">
<changespell spell="Box Step"/>
</if>
</if>
</elseif>

I'm pretty sure it has something to do with going from a selftarget spell to a JA targeting a monster, I just can't figure out how to correct it, thanks for any help in advance.
 Bismarck.Tragedie
Server: Bismarck
By Bismarck.Tragedie 2013-02-14 10:28:44
Link | Quote | Reply

Utsusemi: Ichi is going to have you as the spell target, so at no point is the SpellTargetType going to be a monster (If you did utsusemi <t> as your macro, then you'd never cast utsu on yourself while fighting, so changetarget wouldn't be ideal here either I don't think).
Code
 <if subjob="DNC">
 <command>input /ja "Box Step" &lt ;t&gt ;</command>
 <cancelspell />
 </if>
 <else>
 </else>
</elseif>

(Note: remove the spaces before the semicolons on the box step line)

There is probably a more elegant way to do the above, using some form of changetarget and changespell. Also I didn't see the job variable in the documentation, so I just based it on subjob assuming that you would be using a different script if this was for NIN or DNC main.
 Shiva.Damonz
Server: Shiva
user: Damonz
By Shiva.Damonz 2013-02-14 10:30:01
Link | Quote | Reply

This is how I handle it in my nin spellcast
Code
			<if Spell="Haste Samba">
				<if BuffActive="*Samba*">
					<changetarget target="<t>" />
					<changespell spell="Box Step" />
					<equip when="Precast" Set="Accuracy" />
				</if>
				<elseif HPPLT="60">
					<changespell spell="Drain Samba II" />
				</elseif>
			</if>