Dont Want Sc To Change Weapons While Engged

Language: JP EN DE FR
New Items
2018-08-14
users online
Forum » Windower » Spellcast Scripting » White Mage » dont want sc to change weapons while engged
dont want sc to change weapons while engged
 Phoenix.Gaiarorshack
Offline
Server: Phoenix
Game: FFXI
user: MiavPigen
Posts: 1234
By Phoenix.Gaiarorshack 2012-11-03 07:23:19
Link | Quote | Reply
 
1.
i cant seem to get SC to not change my weapons while I'm engaged on my cure mule (for sunburst procs in aby)


2.
Bonus question. i need my cure mule to swap to tp gear after casting While in engaged but to idle gear when not engaged.


 Fenrir.Jinjo
VIP
Offline
Server: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: Minjo
Posts: 2269
By Fenrir.Jinjo 2012-11-03 07:40:36
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I'd imagine you need to use elseif tags rather than solely if. Essentially, your rules aren't cooperating with each other at all.
 Sylph.Thelona
Offline
Server: Sylph
Game: FFXI
user: Thelona
Posts: 40
By Sylph.Thelona 2012-11-03 07:45:23
Link | Quote | Reply
 
idk i generally do it inefficiently but i take the staves out of gearsets and only add them (in this example) to "if" non engaged rules, and keep them out of an engaged set
 Phoenix.Gaiarorshack
Offline
Server: Phoenix
Game: FFXI
user: MiavPigen
Posts: 1234
By Phoenix.Gaiarorshack 2012-11-03 08:04:09
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Fenrir.Jinjo said: »
I'd imagine you need to use elseif tags rather than solely if. Essentially, your rules aren't cooperating with each other at all.

how so ?
The rules don't overlap so a run by the if rules will always results in one outcome only.
but i do need to put in some else-if just to save cpu cycles though

i just assumed that once it goes through the rules it will hit status = engaged so it will turn lock on.
Since it not an else-if it continues through the rules and gets to my spell sets and gears swap.
But since the slots are being set to locked from above rules it will not change those slot
 Leviathan.Comeatmebro
Offline
Server: Leviathan
Game: FFXI
user: Rairin
Posts: 5284
By Leviathan.Comeatmebro 2012-11-03 08:44:12
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Code
<!--Aftercast Prep-->
		<if spell="Hastega"><var cmd="set Time precast" /></if>
		<elseif spell="autoset">
			<if status="resting"><var cmd="set Time resting" /></if>
			<elseif status="idle"><var cmd="set Time idle" /></elseif>
			<elseif status="engaged"><var cmd="set Time engaged" /></elseif>
		</elseif>
		<else><var cmd="set Time aftercast" /></else>
<!--End-->

<!--Aftercast-->
		<if status="engaged">
			<if equipfeet="Powder Boots"><equip when="$Time" set="NyzulTP" /></if>
			<else><equip when="$Time" set="TP" /></else>
		</if>
		<elseif status="resting"><equip when="$Time" set="Resting" /></elseif>
		<else><equip when="$Time" set="Stand" /></else>
		<if advanced='"$Time" = "precast"'><cancelspell /><return /></if>
<!--End-->

Try something like that. You can elaborate all you want on the rules in aftercast section, and it'll always put on appropriate idle/tp/resting gear after your spells with only one area to build cases. Where hastega is, you list all your dummy spells(toggles/etc).

I'm not sure why your staff lock isn't working, but what I have is:
Code
		<if advanced='"$Melee" = "1"'>
			<equip when="idle|engaged|resting|precast|midcast|aftercast">
				<main lock="t" />
				<sub lock="t" />
				<range lock="t" />
			</equip>
		</if>

with a dummy spell to turn melee variable on/off. I'd guess it's the lack of an equip tag listing when for your locks? You could just copy that rule and change it to engaged, though, if you don't feel the toggle is worthwhile.
 Phoenix.Gaiarorshack
Offline
Server: Phoenix
Game: FFXI
user: MiavPigen
Posts: 1234
By Phoenix.Gaiarorshack 2012-11-03 09:11:47
Link | Quote | Reply
 
@Leviathan.Comeatmebro

thank you the equip line did fix that. i assumed it need somehow to connect those "event" and not just to the status alone.


regarding you first thingy.
ima just read a bit into it.
there some to be some of stuff there that are unneeded for me and i need to understand it rather than just plain copy paste and fill out the blanks


But thy very much for the help
 Fenrir.Jinjo
VIP
Offline
Server: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: Minjo
Posts: 2269
By Fenrir.Jinjo 2012-11-03 09:15:35
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Phoenix.Gaiarorshack said: »
Fenrir.Jinjo said: »
I'd imagine you need to use elseif tags rather than solely if. Essentially, your rules aren't cooperating with each other at all.

how so ?
The rules don't overlap so a run by the if rules will always results in one outcome only.
but i do need to put in some else-if just to save cpu cycles though

i just assumed that once it goes through the rules it will hit status = engaged so it will turn lock on.
Since it not an else-if it continues through the rules and gets to my spell sets and gears swap.
But since the slots are being set to locked from above rules it will not change those slot

This is generally what I'd like to assume is happening when I'm writing or modifying a spellcast, but if you have one rule telling it to do something and another rule telling it to do another, the results aren't exactly pleasing. Granted, it may not be specifically what's messing you up here, but it's sort of a good idea to not have a bunch of ifs on the same level of code handle gear swaps that can occur at the same time in such a basal manner. It's very beneficial to group code that performs functions at a given time. You sort of have to write it in a nothing-can-go-wrong idiot proof manner because the plugin, while intelligent, is very dumb.
 Phoenix.Gaiarorshack
Offline
Server: Phoenix
Game: FFXI
user: MiavPigen
Posts: 1234
By Phoenix.Gaiarorshack 2012-11-03 09:34:06
Link | Quote | Reply
 
jSut a little tidbit

im doing this atm


this will equip melee gear when starting to attack a mob
but still lock those weapon for the casting.

i think you can do something similir as an easy way to make aftercast gear in status engaged be tp gear
Log in to post.