Forum » FFXI » General » Playonline + Vista
Playonline + Vista
 Gilgamesh.Gonzoox
Server: Gilgamesh
Game: FFXI
user: Gonzoox
By Gilgamesh.Gonzoox 2009-03-26 13:39:36
Link | Quote | Reply

I play on vista, and my only problem is that I started playing FFXI on PS2 then moved to XBox and now I have a lot of problems getting used to the mouse and keyboard :D
 Bahamut.Ziggz
Server: Bahamut
user: Ziggz
By Bahamut.Ziggz 2009-03-26 14:09:54
Link | Quote | Reply

Jackel said:
Ziggz said:
here's the problem. laptops aren't made for gaming. it's not vista. i get sick and tired of people blaming vista for their computer problems. guess who's fault it is >>> you're computers hardware or whoever's imperfect software you are using. quit blaming the OS for your problems!
blazza: the windower is made by a third party. most likely some single 25year old dude. tada! problem found. it says on the windowers website that you may have problems on vista. and it's not vista's fault FYI like i've said to hundreds of other people. the windower does NOT have a vista and vista64 version, thus it is not going to work 100% on vista.
OP: being that your computer for playing FF is a laptop, i'm guessing it is not alienware or dell XPS $2000 computers, so there is your problem. laptops are NOT meant to play games. i play on a laptop at the moment and occasionally FF will crash due to display driver problems (graphics issue). and, lovely SE has made one of the crappiest responses for this issue; game crash. again, not vista.
to the rest of the world: quit blaming vista for your computer problems. it's either you or the software you are using. try looking for vista compatibility on the box next time. vista is the most stable operating system for PC i've ever used.

Dumb-*** alert.

Blame your laptop and not vista? Laptops are not made for gaming? Blaming the user or the software?