Connection Issues?

Language: JP EN DE FR
New Items
2023-11-19
users online
Forum » FFXI » General » Connection Issues?
Connection Issues?
First Page 2 3 4 5
 Shiva.Artemicion
Server: Shiva
Game: FFXI
user:
By Shiva.Artemicion 2009-01-30 21:13:46
 Delete | Edit  | Link | Quote | Reply

I appreciate all your help and suggestions guys. Unfortunately I'm a complete and utter noob when it comes to internet connection and networking, so alot of your remedies were all greek to me. However, seeing as that the most likely source of the issue lies within the ISP and location of where I live (Nevada); the best I can do is wait it out.

Hope you guys can get back in the game soon.
 Fenrir.Kunyu
Server: Fenrir
user:
By Fenrir.Kunyu 2009-01-30 21:15:13

is clearwire part of cox? lol <~ hawaii here >< haven the same trouble
 Carbuncle.Shutupanddie
Server: Carbuncle
By Carbuncle.Shutupanddie 2009-01-30 21:18:21
Link | Quote | Reply

kunyu i wouldnt think its because of cox itself. Understanding routing. Youre fed a signal from the states. Possible whomever your backbone provider is for Hawaii also servring NV,ID etc. I would'nt be least bit surprised to see Californians here next lol. That will be you key indicator. Odds are your backbone comes from somewhere in Cali.
 Gilgamesh.Kahm
Server: Gilgamesh
user: Kahm
By Gilgamesh.Kahm 2009-01-30 21:18:38
Link | Quote | Reply

kk I did what you said and this is what it came up with:

1 * * * Request timed out.
2 * * * Request timed out.
3 9 ms 8 ms 11 ms dns.cableone.net [00.000.0.00] (<-didn't want to put the real one lol)

so does that mean CableOne is having a server problem?
 Gilgamesh.Kahm
By Gilgamesh.Kahm 2009-01-30 21:21:40
Link | Quote | Reply

Oh and I'm just now doing it for the playonline one you told me to test and they are all blank and keep saying timed out.
 Carbuncle.Shutupanddie
By Carbuncle.Shutupanddie 2009-01-30 21:23:07
Link | Quote | Reply