Which pup frame to start with
First Page 2 3
 Ifrit.Furyan
Server: Ifrit
Game: FFXI
user: Naybag
By Ifrit.Furyan 2010-08-08 20:47:57
Link | Quote | Reply

Well i just started lvling pup and now i can choose a new frame i wasnt sure if i should pick sharpshot frame or stormwaker frame at lvl 10.

I read some forums and aparently sharpshot is the prefered frame to pick at lvl 10 as its the only frame you can skill ranged on. My problem is that there isnt many partys available untill 37 east ronfaure S partys. so i was thinking of getting stormwaker untill 30 then getting sharpshot and skill up ready for 37.

Could i get some advice please as im new to pup, Thanks in ad
[+]
 Bismarck.Touvan
Server: Bismarck
user: Touvan
By Bismarck.Touvan 2010-08-08 20:54:43
Link | Quote | Reply

Don't level lolpup.
[+]
 Ifrit.Furyan
user: Naybag
By Ifrit.Furyan 2010-08-08 20:57:43
Link | Quote | Reply

i was wondering how long it would take for a retard to post lolpup
[+]

Undelete | Edit  | Link | Quote | Reply

Post deleted by User.
[+]
By Draus 2010-08-08 21:25:48
Link | Quote | Reply

Ranger frame its harder to skill that frame @ higher levels
[+]
 Valefor.Sketchkat
Server: Valefor
user: sketchkat
By Valefor.Sketchkat 2010-08-08 21:49:10
Link | Quote | Reply

If you start with Stormwaker, you'll have a tough time later trying to skill up Sharpshot. It's simple to skill up the auto's magic, since you'll usually be using Stormwaker later when you solo.

It's your choice, of course, but I'd go with Sharpshot at 10 if I were you.
[+]
 Asura.Baroma
Server: Asura
user: baroma
By Asura.Baroma 2010-08-08 21:51:34
Link | Quote | Reply

I did mage frame first then ranged at 30 as well.
[+]
 Phoenix.Kryptik
Server: Phoenix
user: phawk23
By Phoenix.Kryptik 2010-08-08 21:55:03
Link | Quote | Reply

do Sharpshot lv10 Stormwaker lv20 Valoredge lv30 WHM-Head lv40 BLM-Head lv50 will def make being a PUP easier on you
 Bahamut.Anrete
Server: Bahamut
By Bahamut.Anrete 2010-08-09 06:56:24