Forum » FFXI » Jobs » Puppet Master » Pup in Dynamis v.2
Pup in Dynamis v.2
First Page 2 3 ... 6 7 8 ... 9 10 11
 Siren.Vanian
Server: Siren
Game: FFXI
By Siren.Vanian 2012-12-11 08:12:22
Link | Quote | Reply

Did you read the post i was replying to? He said he struggled to kill 2 dc birds so i very much doubt he will be able to handle 4 or 5 dc mobs easily. If he struggles with 2 he needs more evasion and less dmg taken. The gear swops i sugested are what he needs to change to survive. If your dead your not killing anything.

Also make sure to get signet, it will help evasion atk and def against the target yoyr fighting.
 Bismarck.Zagen
Server: Bismarck
user: Zagen
By Bismarck.Zagen 2012-12-13 10:20:16
Link | Quote | Reply

I tried out PUP a few times solo and recently duo, now I'm fairly new to PUP and well still have a lot to learn but it has been awesome and being able to go during WS instead of JA is quite awesome.

I was wondering for anyone who duos would WHM + PUP/THF with Valor or Sharpshot Frame out perform THF/DNC + PUP/00 or PUP/WAR with Soulsoother setup (I use this currently)?

Does anyone know approximately what the recast on Barrage from Barrage Turbine is it 3 minutes like Shield Bash?
 Carbuncle.Pwnzone
Server: Carbuncle
user: Pwnzone
By Carbuncle.Pwnzone 2012-12-13 10:50:06
Link | Quote | Reply

Bismarck.Zagen said: »
I tried out PUP a few times solo and recently duo, now I'm fairly new to PUP and well still have a lot to learn but it has been awesome and being able to go during WS instead of JA is quite awesome.

I was wondering for anyone who duos would WHM + PUP/THF with Valor or Sharpshot Frame out perform THF/DNC + PUP/00 or PUP/WAR with Soulsoother setup (I use this currently)?

Does anyone know approximately what the recast on Barrage from Barrage Turbine is it 3 minutes like Shield Bash?