Link | Quote | Reply

couldn't be, then who~
 Caitsith.Surreal
Server: Caitsith
Game: FFXI
user: Surreal
By Caitsith.Surreal 2010-08-04 22:33:55
Link | Quote | Reply

I met my current bf on FFXI but before then I was single on the game. I'm glad that alot of people thought I was a dude in-game, the people that did know would tease me alot or give me crap lol.. Don't think I could've handled it if it was any worse x_x;
 Caitsith.Anamie
user: Anamie
By Caitsith.Anamie 2010-08-10 21:27:55
Link | Quote | Reply

Siren.Catabolic said:

Hell as a guy I came on the game to get away from irl dating drama for awhile and I've even had to avoid some girls a few times cause it seems they only play to find a man.

That's interesting. ^^ It's not too often I saw girls going after guys. In my experience I always saw 3 guys going for one girl. It's too bad if it's unwanted attention though. ; ;

Actually when I started playing I had just been dumped by my girlfriend, so I wasn't really in the mood for love. lol
Even if that hadn't just happened, I don't think I'd get the idea in my head to search for someone in an online game.
The creepy stalkers that I kept encountering ingame was a common thing for my first 2-3 years of playing.
(Once I actually had a guy always begging ME for items and money.. XD after I'd bought him a great sword to get him started in the game.)

I'm with the love of my life now (the sweetest guy ever~), who I actually did meet in game, but I wasn't looking for it. It just happened. :3 And I'm glad it did!
 Ifrit.Kungfuhustle
Server: Ifrit
By Ifrit.Kungfuhustle 2010-08-11 06:42:18
Link | Quote | Reply

I would not want my gf to play games with me, especially an MMO. Bad enough i have to hear her *** and nag me irl, but when I wanna make my escape into video games, last thing I want is to hear her *** and nag about that too. Luckily for me, she's not a gamer.
 Bahamut.Stanflame
Server: Bahamut
user: Stanflame
By Bahamut.Stanflame 2010-08-11 06:44:01