First Page 2 3 ... 32 33 34 ... 80 81 82
 Lakshmi.Byrth
VIP
Server: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: Byrthnoth
By Lakshmi.Byrth 2016-08-10 18:21:35
Link | Quote | Reply

Yeah, I already have a perfect Samnuha coat. I will probably just keep the vests as they are and toss them into storage until I want to play one of those other jobs.
 Asura.Nazantia
Server: Asura
user: Nazantia
By Asura.Nazantia 2016-08-31 04:14:35
Link | Quote | Reply

I just started playing again, trying to catch up to my usual NQ level of DNC gear. I'm still using Ipetam/Atoyac(or Polyhymnia for extreme acc). I leveled GEO and collected 900 skill so I could get invites to collect stuff I want.

I made a Rudra Senuna Cape (30 DEX 20Acc 20Att 10WSD), now I'm trying to decide on a TP cape. I'm getting the best numbers from 30DEX 20Acc 20Att 10STP (vs Apex Crab, STR is better vs weaker mobs, but I figure harder is what's important here). What kinda surprised me is that STP is better than Double Attack. I guess it makes sense with the Triple Attack gear, I just kinda wanted confirmation from someone that this is the best choice.
By minikomby 2016-09-09 14:43:08
Link | Quote | Reply

Hello guys

I need some help to modify a couple rules on my dnc lua.

Im using kinnematics and look like that is a bit old on haste rules for dnc so i need upgrade; lua doesnt have Might Guard, Haste II and Geo/indi haste stuff.

do you mind someone helping me out:

first part is this:

-- Called when a player gains or loses a buff.
-- buff == buff gained or lost
-- gain == true if the buff was gained, false if it was lost.
function job_buff_change(buff,gain)
-- If we gain or lose any haste buffs, adjust which gear set we target.
if S{'haste','march','embrava','haste samba'}:contains(buff:lower()) then
determine_haste_group()
handle_equipping_gear(player.status)
elseif buff == 'Saber Dance' or buff == 'Climactic Flourish' then
handle_equipping_gear(player.status)
end
end

second part is this:

function determine_haste_group()