Gearswap Support Thread

Language: JP EN DE FR
New Items
2023-11-19
users online
Forum » Windower » Support » Gearswap Support Thread
Gearswap Support Thread
First Page 2 3 ... 89 90 91 ... 181 182 183
 Asura.Beatsbytaru
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 487
By Asura.Beatsbytaru 2016-01-11 16:34:49
Link | Quote | Reply
 
What's the best way to differentiate two reforged cursed items? Had issues with this over two different apogee crown +1's.
 Bismarck.Speedyjim
Offline
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: speedyjim
Posts: 516
By Bismarck.Speedyjim 2016-01-11 16:42:53
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Phoenix.Bunas said: »
was wondering if the blu thing where, its not recognizing buffs as active or non active, seems to think i am eternally in chain affinity and also there seems to be a problem with diffusion where its not equipping my Lulaza charuqs. Anyone else still having this problem? Seems to go away if I reload the lua but instantly resurface when i CA again.
A few of us are experiencing this, here and on BLU forums. Can also hit F12 to "fix" it.
 Bismarck.Dunigs
Offline
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: Dunigs
Posts: 83
By Bismarck.Dunigs 2016-01-11 16:44:35
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Asura.Beatsbytaru said: »
What's the best way to differentiate two reforged cursed items? Had issues with this over two different apogee crown +1's.

Equip one of them > //gs export equip lua > Equip second one > //gs export equip lua.

Alternatively have both in your inventory and //gs export inventory lua.

Go to /addons/GearSwap/data/export

Should see them defined by augments, which you can then either directly copy paste into your sets, or define as a variable in your file and use that instead i.e. :
Code
drain_legs={ name="Merlinic Shalwar", augments={'"Mag.Atk.Bns."+18','"Drain" and "Aspir" potency +10','CHR+3','Mag. Acc.+4',}},}

sets.midcast["Dark Magic"] = {
legs = drain_legs,
}
[+]
 Asura.Cambion
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Cambion
Posts: 415
By Asura.Cambion 2016-01-11 16:49:39
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Asura.Beatsbytaru said: »
What's the best way to differentiate two reforged cursed items? Had issues with this over two different apogee crown +1's.

It's the same method as all augmented gear.
Export them and use the appropriate augments for the corresponding sets.

For example:
body={ name="Rawhide Vest", augments={'DEX+10','STR+7','INT+7',}}

Command is:
//gs export

File can be found in:
Windower4>Addons>Gearswap>Data>Export
 Bismarck.Speedyjim
Offline
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: speedyjim
Posts: 516
By Bismarck.Speedyjim 2016-01-11 16:52:12
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Asura.Beatsbytaru said: »
What's the best way to differentiate two reforged cursed items? Had issues with this over two different apogee crown +1's.
Use the command //gs export inv lua with your Apogee stuff in your inventory.
Go to the gearswap/data/export folder and open the newly created lua.
Find your apogee stuff and copy everything past the slot= part.
In your SMN lua under functions user_setup (or globals file, under the define_global_sets part), create an alias for that piece using this template: gear.name_me_whatever.
Paste the line you copied earlier next to this new alias.
Find your set and enter the alias instead of the piece of gears name. Ex.:head=gear.whatever_you_named

There are no quotation marks around the alias, unlike when entering a piece of gear.

Examples of how the aliases look like are as follows, taken from my globals file.
Quote:
Code
gear.merl_head_MB = {name="Merlinic Hood", augments={'Mag. Acc.+23 "Mag.Atk.Bns."+23','Magic burst mdg.+4%','"Mag.Atk.Bns."+15'}}
	gear.merl_head_FC = {name="Merlinic Hood", augments={'Mag. Acc.+9','"Fast Cast"+5','MND+8','"Mag.Atk.Bns."+3'}}
	gear.merl_feet_MB = {name="Merlinic Crackows", augments={'Mag. Acc.+23','Magic burst mdg.+11%'}}
	gear.merl_feet_MAB = {name="Merlinic Crackows", augments={'Mag. Acc.+24 "Mag.Atk.Bns."+24','"Fast Cast"+1','INT+8','Mag. Acc.+4','"Mag.Atk.Bns."+13'}}
 Asura.Beatsbytaru
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 487
By Asura.Beatsbytaru 2016-01-11 17:28:39
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Ah yeah that did the trick . Thanks, forgot all about that!
 Asura.Beatsbytaru
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 487
By Asura.Beatsbytaru 2016-01-11 17:30:59
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Asura.Cambion said: »
Asura.Beatsbytaru said: »
What's the best way to differentiate two reforged cursed items? Had issues with this over two different apogee crown +1's.

It's the same method as all augmented gear.
Export them and use the appropriate augments for the corresponding sets.

For example:
body={ name="Rawhide Vest", augments={'DEX+10','STR+7','INT+7',}}

Command is:
//gs export

File can be found in:
Windower4>Addons>Gearswap>Data>Export
Not sure why, but that's how I formatted it and gearswap wasn't liking it.
 Cerberus.Jeffil
Offline
Server: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: Zelljrc
Posts: 90
By Cerberus.Jeffil 2016-01-14 07:40:37
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Let's say I want to use Balrahn's Ring as an idle piece only while doing salvage, assault, or nyzul isle. Are there already existing luas that demonstrate how to do this?
 Carbuncle.Akivatoo
Offline
Server: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
user: Akivatoo
Posts: 263
By Carbuncle.Akivatoo 2016-01-16 06:13:21
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Hi everyone,
i'm still looking for fix this two fonction.
-first fonction is for equip different cure set depend on target (self or other)
-Second fonction allow me to do only cure4 macro (cast 3 if 4 is in recast and 2 if 4 and 3 are on recast)
i don't see what is wrong

btw i give this fonction very usefull for BLM to save macro space (this one work)

Can you help me ?
Offline
Posts: 116
By Feanorsof 2016-01-16 14:56:00
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Hello,

Would someone be able to take a look at this RNG lua? It's mostly pieces i've taken from various examples. however I cannot get Velocity shot to autocast when engaged. I get the error "attempt to index global 'recasts' (a nil value)"

Also is it usual to have ws gear as pre-cast in gearswap?

Thanks!
 Bismarck.Dunigs
Offline
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: Dunigs
Posts: 83
By Bismarck.Dunigs 2016-01-16 15:26:33
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Feanorsof said: »
Hello,

Would someone be able to take a look at this RNG lua? It's mostly pieces i've taken from various examples. however I cannot get Velocity shot to autocast when engaged. I get the error "attempt to index global 'recasts' (a nil value)"

Also is it usual to have ws gear as pre-cast in gearswap?

Thanks!

Change
Code
recasts[129] < 1

To
Code
windower.ffxi.get_ability_recasts()[129] < 1


Assuming you did your homework and 129 is actually velocity shot.
And yes, WS gear is done in precast.
 Bismarck.Dunigs
Offline
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: Dunigs
Posts: 83
By Bismarck.Dunigs 2016-01-16 15:45:46
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Cerberus.Jeffil said: »
Let's say I want to use Balrahn's Ring as an idle piece only while doing salvage, assault, or nyzul isle. Are there already existing luas that demonstrate how to do this?

I prefer using IDs because I'd probably misspell something in a longer list so:
Code
salvage_assault_nyzul = S{73,74,75,76,55,56,63,66,69,77}

function aftercast(spell,action)
--Your normal stuff here
   if salvage_assault_nyzul:contains(world.zone_id) then
       equip(set_combine(yourIdleSet,{right_ring = "Balrahn's Ring"}))
 end
end


IDs in that table should cover 4 remnants, ilrusi, lebros, training grounds, periqa, sanctum, and nyzul. Alternatively you could spell each one out i.e.:
Code
salvage_assault_nyzul = S{"Lebros Cavern","Mamool Ja Training Grounds"...etc}

Then use the line
Code
 
if salvage_assault_nyzul:contains(world.zone) then
 do stuff
end
[+]
Offline
Posts: 116
By Feanorsof 2016-01-16 16:16:34
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Thanks Dunigs. I'm guessing 129 is the recast time in seconds?

Would something like this work to allow me to have dupes of gear with different augments?

TaeonHands = {}
TaeonHands.TA = {name="Taeon Gloves", augments={'DEX+6','Accuracy+17 Attack+17','"Triple Atk."+2'}}
TaeonHands.Snap = {name="Taeon Gloves", augments={'"Snapshot"+5', 'Attack+22','"Snapshot"+3'}}
 Asura.Cair
VIP
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Minjo
Posts: 246
By Asura.Cair 2016-01-16 16:28:09
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Yes, that's the general idea.
Offline
Posts: 116
By Feanorsof 2016-01-17 19:10:21
Link | Quote | Reply
 
any idea why this doesn't work? It doesn't seem to disable back slot

Thanks!
 Fenrir.Divinian
Offline
Server: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: Divinian
Posts: 354
By Fenrir.Divinian 2016-01-17 19:27:48
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Feanorsof said: »
any idea why this doesn't work? It doesn't seem to disable back slot

Thanks!

I've never disabled slots in that way, so I can't speak to why its not working, but if you don't figure it out, you can always try what I use:

In sets I have:
Code
	sets.misc.CP=
		{back={ name="Mecisto. Mantle", augments={'Cap. Point+38%','INT+1','DEF+6',}}}


In self-command functions I have:
Code
	if command == 'CP' then
		equip(sets.misc.CP)
		send_command('@wait .5;gs disable back')
	end
	
	if command == 'NoCP' then
		enable('back')
	end


I just make one macro for me and my mules that says:
/console gs c CP
/console send twaddle gs c CP
etc.

And another macro for for the command to re-enable the slot. Works every time.
 Ragnarok.Flippant
Offline
Server: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Enceladus
Posts: 658
By Ragnarok.Flippant 2016-01-17 20:05:15
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Feanorsof said: »
any idea why this doesn't work? It doesn't seem to disable back slot

Thanks!

It should work, my question would be where and when are you actually calling this function? The logic is also flawed, because if you equip your mantle and earring, only the back will ever be locked. If you equip your earring, then later equip your back, then actually use the earring, your earring slot will never be re-enabled until you take both your back and earring off.

Personally, I'm not a fan of enable/disable, because I don't have a way of printing a box to my screen to remind me I have a slot in such circumstance (and I've got a horrible memory). I write a rule in my gearswap to maintain the equipment, as long as it is manually equipped. Then you can manually unequip it at any time and the slot will return to normal.

I create a table of gear names (can put wherever else you declare variables)
Code
	--For locking gear you equip manually, like enchanted items
    lock_gear = S{"Vocation Ring","Capacity Ring","Warp Crudgel","Warp Ring","Mecisto. Mantle"}


Create a helper function to locate any of these pieces and what slot they are in (goes outside of any function, like at the end of your file)
Code
	-- Takes a table of items, checks if they are equipped, and returns a table of slot and name of equipped gear
	function check_equip(tbl)
		local return_table = {}
		for key,v in pairs(tbl) do
			if table.contains(player.equipment,key) then
				s,e = table.find(player.equipment,key) 
				return_table = set_combine(return_table,{[s]=e})
			end
		end
		return return_table
	end


and then call this function right before I equip my equipSet,
Code
	equipSet = set_combine(equipSet, check_equip(lock_gear))
 Shiva.Hiep
Offline
Server: Shiva
Game: FFXI
user: Hiepo
Posts: 669
By Shiva.Hiep 2016-01-18 09:49:23
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Is there a way to equip a certain piece of gear during night time? I'm using a PDT set that currently caps at 50% using Umbra Cape w/o the night time bonus. I want my Hippomene Socks +1 to swap in during night time.
 Shiva.Hiep
Offline
Server: Shiva
Game: FFXI
user: Hiepo
Posts: 669
By Shiva.Hiep 2016-01-18 17:37:17
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Nvm I figured it out.
 Cerberus.Jeffil
Offline
Server: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: Zelljrc
Posts: 90
By Cerberus.Jeffil 2016-01-18 17:46:12
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Bismarck.Dunigs said: »
if salvage_assault_nyzul:contains(world.zone_id) then
       equip(set_combine(yourIdleSet,{right_ring = "Balrahn's Ring"}))
 end
Bismarck.Dunigs said: »
Cerberus.Jeffil said: »
Let's say I want to use Balrahn's Ring as an idle piece only while doing salvage, assault, or nyzul isle. Are there already existing luas that demonstrate how to do this?

I prefer using IDs because I'd probably misspell something in a longer list so:
Code
salvage_assault_nyzul = S{73,74,75,76,55,56,63,66,69,77}

function aftercast(spell,action)
--Your normal stuff here
   if salvage_assault_nyzul:contains(world.zone_id) then
       equip(set_combine(yourIdleSet,{right_ring = "Balrahn's Ring"}))
 end
end


IDs in that table should cover 4 remnants, ilrusi, lebros, training grounds, periqa, sanctum, and nyzul. Alternatively you could spell each one out i.e.:
Code
salvage_assault_nyzul = S{"Lebros Cavern","Mamool Ja Training Grounds"...etc}

Then use the line
Code
 
if salvage_assault_nyzul:contains(world.zone) then
 do stuff
end

Thanks so much! I will try this now and see if it works.
 Leviathan.Frotaut
Offline
Server: Leviathan
Game: FFXI
user: Frotaut2
Posts: 281
By Leviathan.Frotaut 2016-01-18 17:51:26
Link | Quote | Reply
 
posted this in for dummies thread but this might be a more proper spot.

how do i fit Norifusa +1 into gearswap sets?
When i Write it like:
sets.TP.Norifusa +1 = {whatever gear }

i get in game error of:
'=' expected near '+'

what am i doing wrong?
 Bismarck.Dunigs
Offline
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: Dunigs
Posts: 83
By Bismarck.Dunigs 2016-01-18 18:00:04
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Leviathan.Frotaut said: »
posted this in for dummies thread but this might be a more proper spot.

how do i fit Norifusa +1 into gearswap sets?
When i Write it like:
sets.TP.Norifusa +1 = {whatever gear }

i get in game error of:
'=' expected near '+'

what am i doing wrong?

Table indices with a space need to be quoted:
Code
sets.TP['Norifusa +1'] = {whatever gear}
 Bismarck.Speedyjim
Offline
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: speedyjim
Posts: 516
By Bismarck.Speedyjim 2016-01-18 18:08:21
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Carbuncle.Akivatoo said: »
Hi everyone,
i'm still looking for fix this two fonction.
-first fonction is for equip different cure set depend on target (self or other)
-Second fonction allow me to do only cure4 macro (cast 3 if 4 is in recast and 2 if 4 and 3 are on recast)
i don't see what is wrong

btw i give this fonction very usefull for BLM to save macro space (this one work)

Can you help me ?
If it helps, this is how my healing set is written in my BLU lua.
Code
if spellMap == 'Healing' and spell.target.type == 'SELF' and sets.self_healing then
            equip(sets.self_healing)
        end
Code
sets.self_healing = {ring1="Kunaji Ring",ring2="Asklepian Ring",waist="Gishdubar Sash"}
 Leviathan.Frotaut
Offline
Server: Leviathan
Game: FFXI
user: Frotaut2
Posts: 281
By Leviathan.Frotaut 2016-01-18 18:09:28
Link | Quote | Reply
 
working as intended ty so much.
 Carbuncle.Akivatoo
Offline
Server: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
user: Akivatoo
Posts: 263
By Carbuncle.Akivatoo 2016-01-19 04:40:56
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Bismarck.Speedyjim said: »
Carbuncle.Akivatoo said: »
Hi everyone,
i'm still looking for fix this two fonction.
-first fonction is for equip different cure set depend on target (self or other)
-Second fonction allow me to do only cure4 macro (cast 3 if 4 is in recast and 2 if 4 and 3 are on recast)
i don't see what is wrong

btw i give this fonction very usefull for BLM to save macro space (this one work)

Can you help me ?
If it helps, this is how my healing set is written in my BLU lua.
Code
if spellMap == 'Healing' and spell.target.type == 'SELF' and sets.self_healing then
            equip(sets.self_healing)
        end
Code
sets.self_healing = {ring1="Kunaji Ring",ring2="Asklepian Ring",waist="Gishdubar Sash"}
thx for hellp, i'm gonna try it asap
 Shiva.Nokturnall
Offline
Server: Shiva
Game: FFXI
Posts: 54
By Shiva.Nokturnall 2016-01-19 18:56:50
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Anyone know why this auto-presto (DNC ability) function doesn't work?

function auto_presto(spell)
if spell.type == 'Step' then
local allRecasts = windower.ffxi.get_ability_recasts()
local prestoCooldown = allRecasts[236]
local under5FMs = not buffactive['Finishing Move 5'] and not buffactive['Finishing Move (6+)']

if prestoCooldown < 1 and under5FMs then
cast_delay(1.1)
send_command('input /ja "Presto" <me>')
end
end
end
 Carbuncle.Akivatoo
Offline
Server: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
user: Akivatoo
Posts: 263
By Carbuncle.Akivatoo 2016-01-20 09:54:41
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Carbuncle.Akivatoo said: »
Bismarck.Speedyjim said: »
Carbuncle.Akivatoo said: »
Hi everyone,
i'm still looking for fix this two fonction.
-first fonction is for equip different cure set depend on target (self or other)
-Second fonction allow me to do only cure4 macro (cast 3 if 4 is in recast and 2 if 4 and 3 are on recast)
i don't see what is wrong

btw i give this fonction very usefull for BLM to save macro space (this one work)

Can you help me ?
If it helps, this is how my healing set is written in my BLU lua.
Code
if spellMap == 'Healing' and spell.target.type == 'SELF' and sets.self_healing then
            equip(sets.self_healing)
        end
Code
sets.self_healing = {ring1="Kunaji Ring",ring2="Asklepian Ring",waist="Gishdubar Sash"}
thx for hellp, i'm gonna try it asap

ok that didn't work ><
 Leviathan.Stamos
Offline
Server: Leviathan
Game: FFXI
user: Stamos
Posts: 1239
By Leviathan.Stamos 2016-01-20 23:59:06
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Pastebin

Having issues with the Deathaspir set. The rest is working fine, but it still casts in regular aspir set
 Bismarck.Speedyjim
Offline
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: speedyjim
Posts: 516
By Bismarck.Speedyjim 2016-01-21 00:10:42
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Leviathan.Stamos said: »
Pastebin

Having issues with the Deathaspir set. The rest is working fine, but it still casts in regular aspir set
I suspect your sets.Midcast.deathaspir is incorrect. Though someone told me naming an array the same as the spell causes issues, you could try naming the set instead sets.Midcast.Death.Aspir

Someone more knowledgeable can chime in if that doesn't work.
 Bismarck.Dunigs
Offline
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: Dunigs
Posts: 83
By Bismarck.Dunigs 2016-01-21 10:21:26
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Leviathan.Stamos said: »
Pastebin

Having issues with the Deathaspir set. The rest is working fine, but it still casts in regular aspir set

On phone so forgive me if this is wrong, but it looks like you're overwriting the aspir rule at the very end. Your logic for handling death aspir is tied up in a large else if tree...which you then close. Then near the end you say "if sets.midcast [spell.english]'..so it sees sets.midcast.Aspir and goes with that since that statement came later chronologically.
First Page 2 3 ... 89 90 91 ... 181 182 183
Log in to post.