Phoenix.Supakoneko
Server: Phoenix
Game: FFXI
By Phoenix.Supakoneko 2013-12-23 10:45:48
Link | Quote | Reply

Odin.Korebin said: »
Bismarck.Ramyrez said: »
Odin.Korebin said: »
I'm still new to the whole proc. mob thing I'm doing ok with the red staggers but whats the best way to get the white proc?

Be lucky.

You've got to be subjobless, so really you only get white procs when you're dancer main. Obviously you can do it on any job, but dancer's going to be the only one with a shot while still getting any respectable currency otherwise.
This is what I cant figure out! How do you go in subjobless? Or is that just an expression meaning that most of the procures need to come from main JA?

When you zone into dreamlands, it will give you the option to go with your subjob locked or unlocked.
 Bismarck.Ramyrez
Server: Bismarck
user: Ramyrez
By Bismarck.Ramyrez 2013-12-23 10:56:17
Link | Quote | Reply

Cerberus.Senkyuutai said: »
The only "key", which is pretty obvious, is finding the balance between kill speed and proc %. If you spend more than X seconds on a mob, it's not worth it, better rush the next one. Picking camp based on the fact that they are near a second family that can be easily proced following the same formula is also key in making your average higher (priority goes JA > WS). Stuff like that. I don't go the DNC way, I have literally never gotten a single 100 in over 1000 Dynamis.

So you ws proc? Provoke proc and kill if it doesn't proc? Or when you say "you don't go the dnc way" do you mean you go /dnc rather than dancer main?

I've tried straight kill speed runs using ws procs. It never gets very good results.

Nothing you're telling me is a revelation, but I don't get quite the results you apparently do.
 Odin.Korebin
Server: Odin
user: Korebin
By Odin.Korebin 2013-12-23 10:57:00
Link | Quote | Reply

Ahhh! Gotcha! Thats my problem cuz I'm just been doing city's all I need is Sandy and then I'm good i guess?
 Asura.Chartorkz
Server: Asura
user: charaxes