Paladin FAQ, Info, And Trade Studies.

Language: JP EN DE FR
New Items
2023-11-19
users online
Forum » FFXI » Jobs » Paladin » Paladin FAQ, Info, and Trade Studies.
Paladin FAQ, Info, and Trade Studies.
First Page 2 3 ... 30 31 32 ... 45 46 47
 Phoenix.Dramatica
Server: Phoenix
Game: FFXI
user: Darkmagi1
By Phoenix.Dramatica 2014-01-08 14:50:11
Link | Quote | Reply

On the subject of gearswap, if anyone actually makes a functional PLD one I'd love if you wouldn't mind sharing it. I'm just starting to learn lua, so it's going to be a bit before I can make anything up to my standards.
 Phoenix.Neosutrax
user: neosutra
By Phoenix.Neosutrax 2014-01-08 18:30:10
Link | Quote | Reply

I just casually play now as most of you know, as I'm in law school. So I've just been using spellcast and haven't moved on to Gearswap.

Are the main advantages of Gearswap (over spellcast) the use of packet insertion and thus infinitely better precast/midcast swaps, or are there other advantages I'm missing?

I could probably write a decent gearswap scrip for Pld if I get the spare time (seems easy enough from the ones I've reviewed).

Would be nice to include a solid Spellcast and Gearswap script as part of this FAQ/guide.

Also, what spells are ya'll cycling when /drk and /blu? I need to update my enmity list.
 Asura.Fiv
Server: Asura
user: Gares
By Asura.Fiv 2014-01-08 19:31:48
Link | Quote | Reply

I don't know how much has changed since this post but it defines some of advantages over spellcast.
http://www.bluegartr.com/threads/115131-Windower-4-Open-Beta?p=5985652&viewfull=1#post5985652

"Do you want to change to your PDT TP set if your Utsusemi casting is interrupted? You can do that now."
Post self cure and utsu interrupts would be kind of cool, but i don't know if the effort is worth learning lua yet.
By Fafnir 2014-01-09 02:29:15
Link | Quote | Reply

Phoenix.Neosutrax said: »
Also, what spells are ya'll cycling when /drk and /blu? I need to update my enmity list.