Fenrir.Inkydo
Server: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: inkydo
By Fenrir.Inkydo 2015-05-18 13:52:27
Link | Quote | Reply

Quetzalcoatl.Orestes said: »
Cerberus.Decimation said: »
Just wondering if anyone has an up to date Nin.lua they wouldn't mind sharing with things like, Gav helm/Lugra earring rules in it, also something with Utsusemi Rules etc for San (Shadow canceling/precast/endcast), and lastly I am finding most typical nin.lua's only have 3-4 haste tiers, and don't include Haste II in any of the tiers. Any help would be appreciated since I am fairly new to GS and lua's m(_ _)m

Mine has everything you mention, plus a bit more. You will also need my user-globals for it to work.

Gearswap can't determine the difference between haste I & II. My personal preference is to handle this with a toggle. By default haste sets are changed in/out under the assumption that "haste" is equal to 15%. If you toggle haste mode (window key + F9) it assumes haste = 30%. Both modes toggle between the same sets. (0/15/30/35/Max) This can be "clunky" when both spells are being cast on you, but it is what it is...

Otherwise, it handles ammo swaps for Sange with low ammo warning, Reive neck rules, has TH tagging mode from Mote's THF lua using Chaac Belt, has /run element cycles + activation key bindings, rules for Lugra earring, Capacity mantle, Trepidity Mantle, Tengu-No-Hane, Gav Helm, and custom AM timers + icons for kannagi.

I'm working on Nagi at the moment, but won't likely have any rules for it until it's complete.

Orestes, truthfully your LUA for NIN is a work of art... very impressive nice work. Very clean, and well thought out. Mine is no where as clean and laid out. Thanks for sharing such a nice setup!