XivParty - Party List Addon For Windower 4

Language: JP EN DE FR
New Items
2020-09-10
users online
Forum » Windower » General » XivParty - Party List Addon for Windower 4
XivParty - Party List Addon for Windower 4
First Page 2 3 4
 Ragnarok.Tylas
Offline
Server: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Tylas11
Posts: 20
By Ragnarok.Tylas 2020-07-31 17:04:34
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Update
Version 1.3.0 has been released!

  • added bottom alignment option for the party list

  • added right alignment for buff icons and zone name in layouts

  • range indicator now supports 2 distances


The new commands are "//xp alignBottom" and "//xp range [near] [far]".

-------------------------------------------------------------------

Hello everyone!

I'm releasing my first addon, a party list replacement inspired by the FF14 UI. I started writing this more than a year ago, because healing a party meant staring at a tiny box at the bottom right of the screen, especially on 1440p. It is mostly useful for healers and support jobs to have a good overview of the party, or in general if you like pretty UIs. :3


Download on Github. Check out the readme for more details and the full list of commands.



I think the screenshot is mostly self explanatory, but here are a few feature highlights:

Buffs
These are sorted in a custom order, listing debuffs first so you can react faster when healing. The sort order can be fully customized by editing bufforder.lua.
You can filter out any buff via in-game commands. No need to look up buff IDs or names in lua files. Use the command '//xp buffs <name>' to get a list of any party member's active buffs and filter them using '//xp filter add <ID>'.

Range Indication
The HP bars of party members are dimmed in two stages when they are either out of spell range or targeting range. This is especially useful for healers when the party is all over the place.
There is also a customizable range indicator (not shown in screenshot) useful when casting aoe buffs. Set the desired distance with the '//xp range <distance>' command and any party member closer than this distance will have a small diamond icon displayed below their HP bar.

Mouse Positioning
You can drag the UI around with the mouse after enabling the move mode using '//xp move on'. I recommend placing it on the left side of the screen as the buff list will expand to the right.

Fonts
All the fonts, sizes and positions are defined in layout.lua, so you can easily set up your own style for the addon. For the numbers I pre-configured the free FF14 style font 'Grammara' seen in the screenshot, but you will have to download and install it yourself. The default Arial font does not look too great imo.


Credits and thanks to SirEdeonX whose xivbar addon I used as a base for an early prototype, KenshiDRK for the buffs code and icons and the Windower team!
[+]
 Carbuncle.Razziel
Offline
Server: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
Posts: 117
By Carbuncle.Razziel 2020-07-31 17:55:51
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I'm on a mission of changing my whole games UI and seeing this is like an early Christmas gift. Thank you!
 Asura.Lunafreya
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Lunafreya
Posts: 439
By Asura.Lunafreya 2020-07-31 18:04:53
Link | Quote | Reply
 
This is cleannnnn. Good work.
Offline
Posts: 2600
By Taint 2020-07-31 18:16:52
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Very nice!!
Offline
Posts: 499
By Aerison 2020-07-31 18:19:23
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Looks really nice, is there anyway to resize it?
[+]
 Lakshmi.Buukki
Offline
Server: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
By Lakshmi.Buukki 2020-07-31 18:43:45
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Great addon, thank you!

I tried downloading the font, installing it, but when I try to load the addon, it still shows the default value (even after I renamed the font in the layout.lua file to Grammara). What am I doing wrong?

edit: just tried other fonts and they work fine.
 Carbuncle.Razziel
Offline
Server: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
Posts: 117
By Carbuncle.Razziel 2020-07-31 19:21:13
Link | Quote | Reply
 
resizing would be great, amazing work.
 Bismarck.Ringoko
Offline
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: appleboy
By Bismarck.Ringoko 2020-07-31 21:19:46
Link | Quote | Reply
 
This looks really nice!

Adding color coding for the HP/MP/TP bars would be nifty!
Offline
Posts: 15
By Rhinos 2020-07-31 21:55:58
Link | Quote | Reply
 
This is excellent. Great work!

Would it be possible to have a cursor display when selecting sub-targets? (<stpt>)
 Bahamut.Elesar
Offline
Server: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
user: Elesar
Posts: 25
By Bahamut.Elesar 2020-08-01 06:47:25
Link | Quote | Reply
 
This is awesome. Thank you for creating this.
 Ragnarok.Tylas
Offline
Server: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Tylas11
Posts: 20
By Ragnarok.Tylas 2020-08-01 09:16:19
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Quote:
Looks really nice, is there anyway to resize it?
There is no easy way to resize it currently. Everything but the texts are fixed size images. I will try looking into scaling the images in code, but can't make any promises when or if this will be done.

Quote:
I tried downloading the font, installing it, but when I try to load the addon, it still shows the default value (even after I renamed the font in the layout.lua file to Grammara). What am I doing wrong?
You need to restart Windower for it to detect any newly installed fonts. Maybe even a full windows restart is necessary, not sure.

Quote:
Would it be possible to have a cursor display when selecting sub-targets? (<stpt>)
There is an extra cursor for sub-targets, it is half transparent.
[+]
Offline
Posts: 395
By Wotasu 2020-08-01 09:38:57
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Looks fantastic! Any easy way for a noob to disable the Tp bar c.c?
 Shiva.Kasaioni
Offline
Server: Shiva
Game: FFXI
user: Kasaioni
Posts: 232
By Shiva.Kasaioni 2020-08-01 10:10:15
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Can I just click on people's names on the list like in FFXIV to target them?
 Ragnarok.Tylas
Offline
Server: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Tylas11
Posts: 20
By Ragnarok.Tylas 2020-08-01 11:12:10
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Wotasu said: »
Looks fantastic! Any easy way for a noob to disable the Tp bar c.c?
No easy way, sorry. But if you really want to do this, edit listitem.lua and remove every line that mentions 'tpBar' and 'tpText'.

Shiva.Kasaioni said: »
Can I just click on people's names on the list like in FFXIV to target them?
Not at the moment, but it should be fairly easy to add. I will consider this for a future update.
[+]
 Bahamut.Elesar
Offline
Server: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
user: Elesar
Posts: 25
By Bahamut.Elesar 2020-08-01 11:14:04
Link | Quote | Reply
 
In the preview picture it displays numbers under each of the bars. For some reason, the numbers don't load when I use XIVParty.
Offline
Posts: 499
By Aerison 2020-08-01 11:34:03
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Bahamut.Elesar said: »
In the preview picture it displays numbers under each of the bars. For some reason, the numbers don't load when I use XIVParty.

Might have to move the addon around a bit, the HP/MP/TP were way off to the left of the addon.
Offline
Posts: 37
By Aricomfy 2020-08-01 12:18:20
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Bahamut.Elesar said: »
In the preview picture it displays numbers under each of the bars. For some reason, the numbers don't load when I use XIVParty.

//xp move on
Enables dragging with the mouse. The numbers were very offset to the left for me as well. Open the XivParty folder and open Layout.lua. Find the following section that I've spoilered below inside the lua.

Change the value in the line "layout.text.numbers.offsetX = 2" to correct the offset issue. In my particular case, I had to increase it from 2 to 859 for example.

I really like what this addon can do. It couples very well with the stna addon and a yagrush whm since it shows all ailments on everyone without having to target them to see it. Like others have mentioned, the ability to more easily be able to resize this addon would be perfect.
 Ragnarok.Tylas
Offline
Server: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Tylas11
Posts: 20
By Ragnarok.Tylas 2020-08-01 12:41:48
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Hmmm sounds like a few people are having this issue with the offset numbers. The texts for numbers are right-aligned and windower seemed to expect coordinates from the right side of the screen for them. I got the screen resolution from the windower API but maybe it gives me bad values in some cases.

Aricomfy said: »
//xp move on
Enables dragging with the mouse. The numbers were very offset to the left for me as well. Open the XivParty folder and open Layout.lua. Find the following section that I've spoilered below inside the lua.

Change the value in the line "layout.text.numbers.offsetX = 2" to correct the offset issue. In my particular case, I had to increase it from 2 to 859 for example.

Yes, this will do as a workaround until I figured out what the problem is. Can anyone give me more details about their setup when this occurs? Resolution used, windowed mode, multibox, anything like that.
 Bahamut.Elesar
Offline
Server: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
user: Elesar
Posts: 25
By Bahamut.Elesar 2020-08-01 12:48:18
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Ragnarok.Tylas said: »
Hmmm sounds like a few people are having this issue with the offset numbers. The texts for numbers are right-aligned and windower seemed to expect coordinates from the right side of the screen for them. I got the screen resolution from the windower API but maybe it gives me bad values in some cases.

Aricomfy said: »
//xp move on
Enables dragging with the mouse. The numbers were very offset to the left for me as well. Open the XivParty folder and open Layout.lua. Find the following section that I've spoilered below inside the lua.

Change the value in the line "layout.text.numbers.offsetX = 2" to correct the offset issue. In my particular case, I had to increase it from 2 to 859 for example.

Yes, this will do as a workaround until I figured out what the problem is. Can anyone give me more details about their setup when this occurs? Resolution used, windowed mode, multibox, anything like that.

My current resolution is 3840 x 2160 full screen, single monitor. Aricomfy's solution worked for me. I changed the x position to 1920.
Offline
Posts: 37
By Aricomfy 2020-08-01 12:53:42
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Ragnarok.Tylas said: »
Can anyone give me more details about their setup when this occurs? Resolution used, windowed mode, multibox, anything like that.

Resolution: 2560, 1440p
Window Mode: Windowed
UI Scale: 1.5x

Just added UI Scale in there just in case, you never know. 2 monitors, but using 1 character, I don't think it's a monitor issue though. I feel like it's a conflict in resolution.
 Asura.Icilies
Guildwork Premium
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: icilies
Posts: 145
By Asura.Icilies 2020-08-01 12:54:09
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Sub targeting not working for me. I use stal commands to tab through Alliance. Any way to make this work?

Edit- stpc works but not stal to tab though party and alliance
[+]
Offline
Posts: 43
By Heghmoh 2020-08-01 13:56:12
Link | Quote | Reply
 
any chance you could include an option to make the partylist populate bottom to top? So if there is one party member it can be positioned at the bottom of the screen, then fill upward as member are added?
[+]
 Asura.Karumac
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Karuma
Posts: 33
By Asura.Karumac 2020-08-01 13:59:13
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Ragnarok.Tylas said: »
Quote:
Would it be possible to have a cursor display when selecting sub-targets? (<stpt>)
There is an extra cursor for sub-targets, it is half transparent.

No, it does not do the ghost cursor if you use <stpt> to put a cursor on the party list.

It does do the ghost cursor if you do something like <stpc> where the blue sub-target arrow appears over people's heads.
[+]
 Ragnarok.Tylas
Offline
Server: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Tylas11
Posts: 20
By Ragnarok.Tylas 2020-08-01 15:02:18
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Thanks all for the feedback. I will take a look at the offset and subtarget issues asap.

Heghmoh said: »
any chance you could include an option to make the partylist populate bottom to top? So if there is one party member it can be positioned at the bottom of the screen, then fill upward as member are added?
I'd rather not add this, because the order would not match the vanilla party list, and using gamepad targeting with d-pad up/down would be reverse.
[+]
 Odin.Naytan
Offline
Server: Odin
Game: FFXI
user: Naytan
Posts: 27
By Odin.Naytan 2020-08-01 15:10:54
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Ragnarok.Tylas said: »
Thanks all for the feedback. I will take a look at the offset and subtarget issues asap.

Heghmoh said: »
any chance you could include an option to make the partylist populate bottom to top? So if there is one party member it can be positioned at the bottom of the screen, then fill upward as member are added?
I'd rather not add this, because the order would not match the vanilla party list, and using gamepad targeting with d-pad up/down would be reverse.
Well order could still be the same, put it would extended the size of addon upwards rather than downwards. Dunno if that's possible since things are usual pos by top left.
[+]
Offline
Posts: 43
By Heghmoh 2020-08-01 15:57:08
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Ragnarok.Tylas said: »
=I'd rather not add this, because the order would not match the vanilla party list, and using gamepad targeting with d-pad up/down would be reverse.


could it not just populate the same order, but bump number one upward a spot instead? may be more complicated coding it, i just prefer it to be justified to the bottom of my screen so that when i have less than a full party its not floating in the middle.


edit: great looking by the way, and I guess I could just manually reposition based on composition, just a little QoL thing if its possible.
[+]
 Ragnarok.Tylas
Offline
Server: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Tylas11
Posts: 20
By Ragnarok.Tylas 2020-08-01 16:25:26
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Heghmoh said: »
could it not just populate the same order, but bump number one upward a spot instead? may be more complicated coding it, i just prefer it to be justified to the bottom of my screen so that when i have less than a full party its not floating in the middle.
Oh right, yea that would be possible. I'll add it to my list of feature requests.
[+]
 Ragnarok.Tylas
Offline
Server: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Tylas11
Posts: 20
By Ragnarok.Tylas 2020-08-01 16:47:40
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Aricomfy said: »
Resolution: 2560, 1440p
Window Mode: Windowed
UI Scale: 1.5x

Just added UI Scale in there just in case, you never know. 2 monitors, but using 1 character, I don't think it's a monitor issue though. I feel like it's a conflict in resolution.
The UI scale was the culprit, pushed a fix for the offset numbers to Github.
[+]
Offline
Posts: 37
By Aricomfy 2020-08-01 17:35:31
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Ragnarok.Tylas said: »
The UI scale was the culprit
Nice, I only mentioned UI scale because I know it also affected the size and position of FFXIDB's minimap. Glad it's getting worked out.
Offline
Posts: 34
By Gnargnar 2020-08-02 03:26:17
Link | Quote | Reply
 
It looks so pretty. Good work and thank you!
First Page 2 3 4
Log in to post.