Need A Hand For Cleaning Wardrobe.

Language: JP EN DE FR
New Items
2019-03-13
users online
Forum » FFXI » General » Need a hand for cleaning wardrobe.
Need a hand for cleaning wardrobe.
Offline
Posts: 366
By kishr 2019-06-06 04:01:01
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Hi,

Anyone know of a Lua that lists things I don't use anymore in wardrobe from my gearswap sets?

I tried closet cleaner but it doesn't work and keep deleting my macros.. Luckily I had a recent macro backup.

Last time I did this, I screenshotted every gear and checked it off manually going through my Lua's, was very time consuming.

If anyone knows a fast way, please let me know.

Thanks
[+]
 Shiva.Arislan
Offline
Server: Shiva
Game: FFXI
user: Arislan
Posts: 811
By Shiva.Arislan 2019-06-06 06:13:31
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I use the Find In Files feature of Notepad++ and restrict search to /data folder.
[+]
 Quetzalcoatl.Cornmaker
Offline
Server: Quetzalcoatl
Game: FFXI
user: Cornmaker
Posts: 24
By Quetzalcoatl.Cornmaker 2019-06-06 06:19:20
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Not quite what u looking for, but why not use Organizer? Doesn‘t clean ur wardrobe but grabs all ur gear listed in ur lua.
Offline
Posts: 366
By kishr 2019-06-06 06:24:40
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I'm looking to find what I'm not using anymore in my 4 wardrobes.
 Asura.Sechs
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Akumasama
Posts: 5694
By Asura.Sechs 2019-06-06 06:32:47
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I created a custom "Validate" function of Gearswap for that purpose, but I think I lost it with time >_>
It's probably still somewhere in the Gearswap Help Thread v1 on BG-wiki.

Basically "Validate" function as created by Byrth by default has 2 options:
1) Checks if you miss any item that is in your Lua, checks against Inventory, Wardrobe1, 2, 3 and 4.
2) Checks if there's any item in your inventory that is NOT in your currently loaded lua.


I took number 2) and added a parameter so that you can do that same check not just for inventory, but for any repository.
So it can tell you if there's any item in your Mog House that's not in your currently loaded lua, and so on.
Rinse & repeat for all repositories one by one, and you can see which items are not currently in use in any lua.

The "trick" to mack this work, is to have a "custom" lua.
Basically take a job you don't use, say PUP, make a PUP.lua that's blank.
Now take the "get_sets" part of each of your luas, then copy-paste it into the "get_sets" of your fake PUP.lua.
Once you're done swap your job to PUP, and use the custom validate function.

It's a bit convoluted I know, but then again it's something you're supposed to do rarely, so I guess it's an acceptable compromise!
Offline
Posts: 366
By kishr 2019-06-06 06:36:06
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Ya, seems there's just the manual version to fix this,
Thx for replies.
[+]
 Lakshmi.Ashtopcat
Offline
Server: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: ashtopcat
Posts: 86
By Lakshmi.Ashtopcat 2019-06-06 08:30:01
Link | Quote | Reply
 
closet cleaner?

https://www.ffxiah.com/forum/topic/49796/introducing-closetcleaner-new-addon/
Offline
Posts: 366
By kishr 2019-06-06 14:38:22
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Original post said it deleted my macros I was using and it didn't work.
[+]
Log in to post.