Can't Start New Relic Weapon.

Language: JP EN DE FR
New Items
2019-03-13
users online
Forum » FFXI » Endgame » Can't start new relic weapon.
Can't start new relic weapon.
 Sylph.Nimueh
Offline
Server: Sylph
Game: FFXI
user: nimueh
Posts: 5
By Sylph.Nimueh 2019-03-23 05:34:27
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Hi, i recently wanted to make Aegis (Shield Relic). When i talked to the goblin in Castle Zvahl Baileys he asked about Axe relic. Probably years ago i traded a Axe Relic. Some friends suggested me to complete this step to be able to start a new relic. So i got a new relic axe and traded the materials and dyna-money to end this step. After completing the relic axe, when i talked with the goblin he asked me for the next step of the relic axe. So, there's a way to break this? i don't want to create an unwanted relic before do the relic i want. I don't have so much time and money to do this.
Offline
Posts: 1251
By SimonSes 2019-03-23 05:59:38
Link | Quote | Reply
 
https://www.ffxiah.com/forum/topic/39214/can-you-work-on-two-relics-at-one-time/
 Asura.Kusaregedo
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: kafuin
Posts: 171
By Asura.Kusaregedo 2019-03-23 05:59:52
Link | Quote | Reply
 
finish whatever step you've agreed to with the axe. then remove it from your inventory. put the relic shield in your inventory to make him talk about it and not the axe.
Offline
Posts: 1251
By SimonSes 2019-03-23 06:03:57
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Asura.Kusaregedo said: »
finish whatever step you've agreed to with the axe. then remove it from your inventory. put the relic shield in your inventory to make him talk about it and not the axe.

Or actually dont do it, because apparently you can work on 2 relics and this would be super stupid thing to do if you dont want to make axe...
 Asura.Kusaregedo
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: kafuin
Posts: 171
By Asura.Kusaregedo 2019-03-23 06:25:58
Link | Quote | Reply
 
that thread contains no information whatsoever about actually making two at a time. once a stage is accepted, it must be completed. that's all there is to it. once completed, do whatever you want, but to get him to talk about a different relic, make sure you remove all others of any stage from your inventory.
 Sylph.Nimueh
Offline
Server: Sylph
Game: FFXI
user: nimueh
Posts: 5
By Sylph.Nimueh 2019-03-23 06:32:34
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Oh nice! i solved this! was because i had Relic Axe in my inventory. Thank you so much!! Now is asking me about shield. Damn i wasted money for 1 axe step.
Log in to post.