Forum » FFXI » General » Team/Content Advice
Team/Content Advice
First Page 2
 Bismarck.Malewyb
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
By Bismarck.Malewyb 2018-10-16 09:18:29
Link | Quote | Reply

My two friends and I have been playing for a few months now, but we're starting to hit a wall.
Our current setup is SUM/GEO, THF, and PUP/DRG.

We've been using the quickstart guide to try and direct what we do, and it's been mostly successful. We've been able to clear the sub 99 content, 119 and some 125 GFNMs, up to 128 UCNMs (albeit with some difficulty), N-HTBFs and some D-HTBFs, and we're currently smashing our faces into SR and E-IA (although it's taking us upwards of 20 minutes to clear).

Prior to my swap to PUP we were struggling to clear most stuff, and now, with time, we've managed to push a bit higher, but our damage is trash. We're in a spot where we're averaging about 5-600 group dps over a 20 minute fight, and we're looking for ways to improve.

We're open to re-configuring our team (can't multi-box) and we're looking for some pointers from higher level/more experienced players on what we can do to improve our clear time/damage/surviability, so we can push through to the Reisenjima GFNMs, and start clearing some higher tier content like Omen (boss runs) and N-IA.

Are we just limited by our three human-player cap or is it our team comp that's holding us back?

Thanks for your time!
By zaxtiss 2018-10-16 09:30:31
Link | Quote | Reply

hmmm,

lots of different viable combo's. some that come to mind for me would be.
pld blu geo : bst geo cor : blu geo brd : rng x 2 pld : blu x 3 :
pld thf whm : blm sch geo : blm x2 sch : whm blu x2
hmmm that's all that comes to mind atm.
while it is possible to 3 man some omen that tends to be with some top tier gear and lots of time put into those jobs.
edit:
do you not want to play with other people? why not join a linkshell and go past 3 manning stuff?
it is still an mmo!
[+]

Undelete | Edit  | Link | Quote | Reply