Crash To Desktop - Changing Zones

Language: JP EN DE FR
New Items
2018-08-14
105 users online
Forum » Windower » Support » Crash to desktop - Changing zones
Crash to desktop - Changing zones
 Bahamut.Rubican
Guildwork Premium
Offline
Server: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
Posts: 3
By Bahamut.Rubican 2018-05-10 12:45:24
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Okay, the last two days or so there is a 75% chance that when I zone I crashout. I will load into the zone, other models will load; players, home points, buildings, etc ... BUT the rest of the area will be black ... like I am suspended in a void, as soon as I try to move I crash. BUT I can interact with say the home point again and warp to a different home point only to be stuck in a void same as before just in at a different point. I managed to warp around 7 times before cashing out this last time.
I am on Windows 7, full updated, Nvidia 980s, GSync etc...
I have uninstalled and reinstalled windower.
I have tried turning off plug-ins and add-ons, and the crashes persist. :/ very frustrating. Anyone have a thought on what is wrong?
 Asura.Clickbait
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Reti
Posts: 13
By Asura.Clickbait 2018-05-10 12:53:38
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I've had this happen for last two years. I heard Voodoo fixes the issue though.

 Odin.Kealoha
Offline
Server: Odin
Game: FFXI
user: Kealohaa
Posts: 111
By Odin.Kealoha 2018-05-10 13:13:00
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Let me ask you, do you use more than one computer to play the game?
Offline
Posts: 14
By ceinwyn 2018-05-10 13:30:17
Link | Quote | Reply
 
hey! this started happening to me yesterday! happened twice. never has happened before.
i've been set up with windower, sandbox, and dgvoodoo for the last two months.

its strange it started happening yesterday.
crossing my fingers it doesn't happen again, but if someone knows why that would be awesome.

This happened when i had 4 chars logged in, just sitting around waiting for omen to start, and 2 were doing coalition quests. happened to 1 char when i warp 2 chars back to adoulin hp.

my friend told me i had to reinstall windows, the game, everything! :(

i only use 1 computer to play the game.
Guildwork Premium
Offline
Posts: 29
By Rubicant82 2018-05-10 14:28:13
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Odin.Kealoha said: »
Let me ask you, do you use more than one computer to play the game?

Yes, but not really often.
I have my PC at home, and then when I travel for work I do use a laptop. However, I have used the laptop to try and play since Dec.
Guildwork Premium
Offline
Posts: 29
By Rubicant82 2018-05-10 14:29:27
Link | Quote | Reply
 
ceinwyn said: »
hey! this started happening to me yesterday! happened twice. never has happened before.
i've been set up with windower, sandbox, and dgvoodoo for the last two months.

its strange it started happening yesterday.
crossing my fingers it doesn't happen again, but if someone knows why that would be awesome.

This happened when i had 4 chars logged in, just sitting around waiting for omen to start, and 2 were doing coalition quests. happened to 1 char when i warp 2 chars back to adoulin hp.

my friend told me i had to reinstall windows, the game, everything! :(

i only use 1 computer to play the game.


Windows o.0 like your OS .... D:
that ... that ... .ugh ... say that ain't so .... noooooooo XD
 Sylph.Reain
Offline
Server: Sylph
Game: FFXI
user: dmregm
Posts: 175
By Sylph.Reain 2018-05-10 14:40:21
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I noticed some crashes lately. I think it may be related to Nvidia driver 397.31 but I can't say for definite. You could try rolling back to an earlier driver or updating to 397.64 but it may not be related at all.
Guildwork Premium
Offline
Posts: 29
By Rubicant82 2018-05-10 15:07:35
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Sylph.Reain said: »
I noticed some crashes lately. I think it may be related to Nvidia driver 397.31 but I can't say for definite. You could try rolling back to an earlier driver or updating to 397.64 but it may not be related at all.

I am currently using 397.64 and the crash is still happening sadly
Log in to post.