Logitech G19s Gaming Keyboard With Color Game Pane

Language: JP EN DE FR
New Items
2019-03-13
users online
Forum » Windower » General » Logitech G19s Gaming Keyboard with Color Game Pane
Logitech G19s Gaming Keyboard with Color Game Pane
Offline
Posts: 600
By zaxtiss 2018-01-31 10:31:55
Link | Quote | Reply
 
hello everyone,

i was wondering if any one has this KB and has some feed back on it.
Thanks again!
Logitech G19s Gaming Keyboard with Color Game Panel Screen
https://www.amazon.com/Logitech-Gaming-Keyboard-Color-Screen/dp/B00BCEK2M4/ref=dp_ob_title_ce
 Leviathan.Comeatmebro
Offline
Server: Leviathan
Game: FFXI
user: Rairin
Posts: 5563
By Leviathan.Comeatmebro 2018-01-31 11:04:47
Link | Quote | Reply
 
zaxtiss said: »
hello everyone,

i was wondering if any one has this KB and has some feed back on it.
Thanks again!
Logitech G19s Gaming Keyboard with Color Game Panel Screen
https://www.amazon.com/Logitech-Gaming-Keyboard-Color-Screen/dp/B00BCEK2M4/ref=dp_ob_title_ce
If you really need another screen, buy a nice high end keyboard like Das4, Corsair K90, etc.. and use the rest of the price difference to buy a second 1440p monitor.

It's a gimmick designed for people who will thoughtlessly buy the highest model offered. It's not useful.
 Shiva.Arislan
Offline
Server: Shiva
Game: FFXI
user: Arislan
Posts: 766
By Shiva.Arislan 2018-01-31 11:09:49
Link | Quote | Reply
 
$400 for a 4-year old membrane KB? Sounds legit.
 Asura.Sechs
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Akumasama
Posts: 5494
By Asura.Sechs 2018-01-31 11:28:37
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I own it, it's the one I'm currently using.
Official price was like 179€, bought it for 130€ or around that.
Not sure why it's been sold for such a huge price on that site.
It has been long discontinued btw, it's an old model.

Would I buy it again were I to go back in time?
Nah, would've bought a G510 instead.
Offline
Posts: 600
By zaxtiss 2018-01-31 11:52:35
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Asura.Sechs said: »
I own it, it's the one I'm currently using.
Official price was like 179€, bought it for 130€ or around that.
Not sure why it's been sold for such a huge price on that site.
It has been long discontinued btw, it's an old model.

Would I buy it again were I to go back in time?
Nah, would've bought a G510 instead.
have tied any lua scripts to it? thats what i thought was nice about it.
Offline
Posts: 600
By zaxtiss 2018-01-31 11:58:44
Link | Quote | Reply
 
so would this one be better? also i wasnt buying this for a more screens i thought it would be better then a normal KB (what i currently use)

https://www.amazon.com/Logitech-G510s-Gaming-Keyboard-Screen/dp/B00BCEK2LU/ref=dp_ob_title_ce
 Leviathan.Comeatmebro
Offline
Server: Leviathan
Game: FFXI
user: Rairin
Posts: 5563
By Leviathan.Comeatmebro 2018-01-31 12:19:53
Link | Quote | Reply
 
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B009C98NPY if you want to stay older logitech. For a newer option, maybe a G910.

Are you sorting price: high to low or something? Those are severely overpriced, outdated, and not even mechanical.
 Shiva.Arislan
Offline
Server: Shiva
Game: FFXI
user: Arislan
Posts: 766
By Shiva.Arislan 2018-01-31 12:27:08
Link | Quote | Reply
 
The Logitech G910 is the successor to those KB's you posted. Cheaper, mechanical and has a resting place for your smart phone, lol.

YouTube Video Placeholder
Offline
Posts: 600
By zaxtiss 2018-01-31 12:31:56
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Shiva.Arislan said: »
The Logitech G910 is the successor to those KB's you posted. Cheaper, mechanical and has a resting place for your smart phone, lol.

YouTube Video Placeholder
the one's i posted had some extra function to make binding lua's scripts to them have any idea if this has that?
 Leviathan.Comeatmebro
Offline
Server: Leviathan
Game: FFXI
user: Rairin
Posts: 5563
By Leviathan.Comeatmebro 2018-01-31 12:35:34
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Lua is a programming language. The keyboards you linked will allow you to use lua, sure, and this one likely does too. However, they won't directly execute FFXI lua, because that's tied to windower/ashita.

To activate a windower/ashita lua script, you'd need a plugin or addon that binds to the gkeys. I'm not sure if that exists for windower, Ashita has it but only for specific keyboards.
Offline
Posts: 600
By zaxtiss 2018-01-31 12:37:24
Link | Quote | Reply
 
hmmm windower has one but i don't know what KB's it works with. ok thanks for the help!
 Asura.Sechs
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Akumasama
Posts: 5494
By Asura.Sechs 2018-01-31 13:31:55
Link | Quote | Reply
 
zaxtiss said: »
have tied any lua scripts to it? thats what i thought was nice about it.
Plenty.
I actually want to get a new keyboard but I'm having issues finding one that has at least 12 additional keys.

A good compromise would be getting whatever keyboard I want and use an external G13 for the Lua/key binds
Offline
Posts: 600
By zaxtiss 2018-01-31 14:17:56
Link | Quote | Reply
 
zaxtiss said: »
so would this one be better? also i wasnt buying this for a more screens i thought it would be better then a normal KB (what i currently use)

https://www.amazon.com/Logitech-G510s-Gaming-Keyboard-Screen/dp/B00BCEK2LU/ref=dp_ob_title_ce
this one had more then 12. but its price really high :(
 Leviathan.Comeatmebro
Offline
Server: Leviathan
Game: FFXI
user: Rairin
Posts: 5563
By Leviathan.Comeatmebro 2018-01-31 15:44:36
Link | Quote | Reply
 
If the amount of macro keys is the biggest factor, I'd agree with Sechs on getting a G13. For the price, you can get a quality mechanical keyboard and a G13 for much less than any of these older and overpriced models.
[+]
Offline
Posts: 178
By Sammeh 2018-01-31 17:19:02
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I use the Logitech G11; I don't know how i could play FFXI w/o my 18 extra function keys.
[+]
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [162 days between previous and next post]
 Bismarck.Chasuro
Offline
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: Chasuro
Posts: 1917
By Bismarck.Chasuro 2018-07-12 11:52:38
Link | Quote | Reply
 
For anyone reading this thinking about buying one of these magical "press one button for keybinds" keyboards, the Orion Spark is pretty nice but not yet supported by Windower so those keybinds will be junk.

If you use windower, check the binder documentation to see what keyboards it supports. I wish I bought an old used one now.

Everyone, please tell me if I'm wrong and show me how to send commands to windower on G910. Hopes and prayers!
By Jetackuu 2018-07-12 14:57:31
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Leviathan.Comeatmebro said: »
If the amount of macro keys is the biggest factor, I'd agree with Sechs on getting a G13. For the price, you can get a quality mechanical keyboard and a G13 for much less than any of these older and overpriced models.

Love how in just 6 months that thing is gone.
Log in to post.