Azure Sets Help

Language: JP EN DE FR
New Items
2023-11-19
users online
Forum » Windower » General » Azure Sets help
Azure Sets help
 Ragnarok.Phettyx
Offline
Server: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Phetty
Posts: 48
By Ragnarok.Phettyx 2013-05-10 13:58:19
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Can anybody help me set up my spell sets properly? I got my /war set to work, but not /rdm.
 Ragnarok.Sekundes
Offline
Server: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Sekundes
Posts: 4189
By Ragnarok.Sekundes 2013-05-10 14:29:47
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I assume this is for blu and you need a help figuring out what spells to set for /rdm?
 Ragnarok.Phettyx
Offline
Server: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Phetty
Posts: 48
By Ragnarok.Phettyx 2013-05-10 14:37:52
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I know what spells to set. I just need help with my settings so it switches my spell sets when I tell it to.

Edit: This is my settings file currently. The bluwar set works fine, but the blurdm set does nothing when I try to load it. Honestly I have no idea how to write code so I may entirely be my fault here.
Code
<?xml version="1.1" ?>
<settings>
	<global>
		<assimilation>5</assimilation>
		<language>English</language>
		<spellsets>
			<bluwar>
				<slot01>Quad. Continuum</slot01>
				<slot02>Empty Thrash</slot02>
				<slot03>Delta Thrust</slot03>
				<slot04>Heavy Strike</slot04>
				<slot05>Sudden Lunge</slot05>
				<slot06>Amorphic Spikes</slot06>
				<slot07>Barbed Crescent</slot07>
				<slot08>Triumphant Roar</slot08>
				<slot09>Blazing Bound</slot09>
				<slot10>Fantod</slot10>
				<slot11>Animating Wail</slot11>
				<slot12>Cocoon</slot12>
				<slot13>Acrid Stream</slot13>
				<slot14>Demoralizing Roar</slot14>
				<slot15>Magic Fruit</slot15>
				<slot16>Actinic Burst</slot16>
				<slot17>Battery Charge</slot17>
				<slot18>Winds of Promy.</slot18>
				<slot19>Mortal Ray</slot19>
			</bluwar>
			<blurdm>
			    <slot1>Quad. Continuum</slot1>
                <slot2>Empty Thrash</slot2>
                <slot3>Delta Thrust</slot3>
                <slot4>Heavy Strike</slot4>
                <slot5>Sudden Lunge</slot5>
                <slot6>Barbed Crescent</slot6>
                <slot7>Blazing Bound</slot7>
                <slot8>Fantod</slot8>
                <slot9>Animating Wail</slot9>
                <slot10>Auroral Drape</slot10>
                <slot11>Cocoon</slot11>
                <slot12>Filamented Hold</slot12>
                <slot13>Magic Fruit</slot13>
                <slot14>Actinic Burst</slot14>
                <slot15>Winds of Promy.</slot15>
                <slot16>Mortal Ray</slot16>
			</blurdm>
			<default />
		</spellsets>
	</global>
</settings>
 Ragnarok.Sekundes
Offline
Server: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Sekundes
Posts: 4189
By Ragnarok.Sekundes 2013-05-10 19:43:08
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Ah, k I had no idea that Azure sets was a plugin/addon or whatever it is.

Try swapping their positions and see if which one works flips.
 Ragnarok.Phettyx
Offline
Server: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Phetty
Posts: 48
By Ragnarok.Phettyx 2013-05-10 21:49:52
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Ok tonight I got the //aset save macro to work and save my sets from the game instead of notepad++. Seems it was a mistake with my editing somewhere. This is an awesome addon for blu though. Makes changing spells so much easier.
 Lakshmi.Rezerekt
Offline
Server: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: deek
Posts: 1
By Lakshmi.Rezerekt 2013-05-27 11:10:20
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Hey Phetty, I was just poking around with this awesome plugin... came across your list above. It wouldn't set spells 1-9 because you need to have <slot01> not <slot1> in the "BLURDM" set spell tags.
 Bismarck.Diablosword
Offline
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
Posts: 206
By Bismarck.Diablosword 2013-05-27 11:26:37
Link | Quote | Reply
 
OMG. This plugin is a thing?! When you get this figured out, you better post it! This would make my life amazing!
 Leviathan.Arcon
VIP
Offline
Server: Leviathan
Game: FFXI
user: Zaphor
Posts: 660
By Leviathan.Arcon 2013-05-27 15:09:14
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Bismarck.Diablosword said: »
OMG. This plugin is a thing?! When you get this figured out, you better post it! This would make my life amazing!

AzureSets? It's been out for a while.
 Shiva.Nitroustaru
Offline
Server: Shiva
Game: FFXI
Posts: 29
By Shiva.Nitroustaru 2013-05-28 17:53:23
Link | Quote | Reply
 
ah.. i missed this post sorry. I don't keep up with ffxiah forums that often. Yea, the slot syntax is very important.. slot01 instead of slot1 because of the way i made them load in. Again i apologize i did not see this sooner. I suggest in the future to make an issue here https://github.com/nitrous24/Lua/issues or message me directly if you're having issues with one of my addons.
 Asura.Ivykyori
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: ivykyori
Posts: 422
By Asura.Ivykyori 2013-06-12 16:23:37
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I had that same issue too, then just set the skills in game then saved it.
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [724 days between previous and next post]
 Shiva.Trixan
Offline
Server: Shiva
Game: FFXI
user: Trixan
Posts: 204
By Shiva.Trixan 2015-06-06 11:48:43
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Can someone teach me how to use this? Specifically, I want to know if there is a command that allows you to switch through sets. I know you can switch based on sub jobs but are there any other options? I am asking this because I want to switch my spells during salvage while I am fighting the boss and not fighting the boss. Any help is appreciated. Thanks!
 Shiva.Trixan
Offline
Server: Shiva
Game: FFXI
user: Trixan
Posts: 204
By Shiva.Trixan 2015-06-06 17:17:27
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Bump :(
 Sylph.Oraen
Offline
Server: Sylph
Game: FFXI
user: Gaztastic
Posts: 2087
By Sylph.Oraen 2015-06-06 17:45:08
Link | Quote | Reply
 
If you type //asets help, it will show all commands available.

As for swapping spellsets on the fly, I do //asets removeall, then //asets spellset setname
 Shiva.Trixan
Offline
Server: Shiva
Game: FFXI
user: Trixan
Posts: 204
By Shiva.Trixan 2015-06-06 20:06:35
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I figured it out, thanks for the help! :D
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [412 days between previous and next post]
 Siren.Ronnen
Offline
Server: Siren
Game: FFXI
user: Ronnan
Posts: 1
By Siren.Ronnen 2016-07-22 16:30:51
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Does anyone know how to make the //asets spellset <name> line work in a macro?
 Bahamut.Alexcennah
Offline
Server: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
user: digoserra
Posts: 269
By Bahamut.Alexcennah 2016-07-22 16:47:27
Link | Quote | Reply
 
/console asets spellset <name>
[+]
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [50 days between previous and next post]
 
Offline
Posts:
By 2016-09-10 18:48:50
 Undelete | Edit  | Link | Quote | Reply
 
Post deleted by User.
 
Offline
Posts:
By 2016-09-10 21:13:29
 Undelete | Edit  | Link | Quote | Reply
 
Post deleted by User.
 Ragnarok.Flippant
Offline
Server: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Enceladus
Posts: 658
By Ragnarok.Flippant 2016-09-10 21:52:29
Link | Quote | Reply
 
There were some complaints, so I made some changes as requested. You can overwrite your addon files, or make a new addon (because if it's ever updated by Windower, it will overwrite the files).

http://www.ffxiah.com/forum/topic/40815/plugins-broken-via-version-update/78#3128601

PreserveSlots should do what you're asking.
 
Offline
Posts:
By 2016-09-10 22:38:35
 Undelete | Edit  | Link | Quote | Reply
 
Post deleted by User.
 Ragnarok.Flippant
Offline
Server: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Enceladus
Posts: 658
By Ragnarok.Flippant 2016-09-10 23:46:14
Link | Quote | Reply
 
You should be fine to delete the default sets.

I have the worst memory, so I wouldn't be able to recall what I changed without comparing the two files. I don't remember changing anything explicitly in regards to ClearFirst, but I did fix a couple logical errors, so maybe something related to that.

And I don't use the plugin myself, so I'm not sure what speed to recommend. Sorry x:
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [208 days between previous and next post]
 Asura.Kogasho
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: kogasho
Posts: 50
By Asura.Kogasho 2017-04-07 10:09:14
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I have 2 sets Mab set and melee set, but when i logout the sets dont save which im saving an it will work when im logged on, but i have 2 accounts an they both have blus. Not sure why it isnt saving :/
 Odin.Speedyjim
Offline
Server: Odin
Game: FFXI
user: speedyjim
Posts: 177
By Odin.Speedyjim 2017-04-07 15:48:50
Link | Quote | Reply
 
So to be clear, you're saving the sets with the ingame command: //aset save nameofset?

Do you have the AzureSets settings file open while doing making the saves? Can you try unloading the addon, making the changes in the settings file and saving it, then loading the addon again.
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [310 days between previous and next post]
 Asura.Darian
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 180
By Asura.Darian 2018-02-12 01:31:49
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Is there any way to make this work when the main job id is not BLU? I would like to store my RUN/BLU hate spells as a set, but I get a scripting error. I took a look at the code and it seems that main job id needs to be changed, but I don't know if that is the only thing.
 Bahamut.Alexcennah
Offline
Server: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
user: digoserra
Posts: 269
By Bahamut.Alexcennah 2018-02-12 05:26:48
Link | Quote | Reply
 
On line 74, take the 2nd condition out of comments:
Code
   if windower.ffxi.get_player()['main_job_id'] ~= 16 and windower.ffxi.get_player()['sub_job_id'] ~= 16 then


Do the same on lines 163 and 232.

But beware, I'm sure this is a safety measure to prevent the addon trying to equip not allowed spells on /BLU (sending wrong packets to the server can make you get banned).
 Asura.Darian
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 180
By Asura.Darian 2018-02-12 08:48:08
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Bahamut.Alexcennah said: »
On line 74, take the 2nd condition out of comments:
Code
   if windower.ffxi.get_player()['main_job_id'] ~= 16 and windower.ffxi.get_player()['sub_job_id'] ~= 16 then


Do the same on lines 163 and 232.

But beware, I'm sure this is a safety measure to prevent the addon trying to equip not allowed spells on /BLU (sending wrong packets to the server can make you get banned).

Thank you very much for the solution and the warning!
 Asura.Darian
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 180
By Asura.Darian 2018-02-12 15:59:18
Link | Quote | Reply
 
It turns out that ASets was coded to only use the get_mjob_data() function. That only has the ability to get spells associated with the main job. So the errors would cease with the fixes above. However, it wouldn't save or set spells for when blu is sub. If you replace the get_current_spellset() function with the code below it will allow you to set spells no matter the setup. It will test if blu is main or if blu is sub. The same issue holds as before, cannot be sure what would happen if you requested to set a spell that you technically cannot. So use carefully. Just wanted to post incase someone wanted this for the future as I found nothing on the subject.

function get_current_spellset()
if windower.ffxi.get_player()['main_job_id'] ~= 16 and windower.ffxi.get_player()['sub_job_id'] ~= 16 then return nil end
local spellTable = T{}
local tmpTable = T{}
if windower.ffxi.get_player()['main_job_id'] == 16 then
local tmpTable = T(windower.ffxi.get_mjob_data()['spells'])
local i,id
for i = 1, #tmpTable do
local t = ''
if tonumber(tmpTable) ~= 512 then
for spell in spells:it() do
if tonumber(tmpTable) == tonumber(spell['id']) then
if i < 10 then t = '0' end
spellTable['slot'..t..i] = spell['english']:lower()
break
end
end
end
end
end
if windower.ffxi.get_player()['main_job_id'] ~= 16 then
local tmpTable = T(windower.ffxi.get_sjob_data()['spells'])
local i,id
for i = 1, #tmpTable do
local t = ''
if tonumber(tmpTable) ~= 512 then
for spell in spells:it() do
if tonumber(tmpTable) == tonumber(spell['id']) then
if i < 10 then t = '0' end
spellTable['slot'..t..i] = spell['english']:lower()
break
end
end
end
end
end
return spellTable
end
 Asura.Inuyushi
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Inuyushi
Posts: 196
By Asura.Inuyushi 2018-02-12 16:37:14
Link | Quote | Reply
 
If you truly wanted to do the addon justice, you would make a list of blu spells that are 49 and below and then run a check when setting the spells to see if the requested spell to be set is in said list or not if main job is not blu. That's a good deal of work though.
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [397 days between previous and next post]
 Asura.Sammywa
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: sammywa
Posts: 2
By Asura.Sammywa 2019-03-16 12:24:10
Link | Quote | Reply
 
so this plugin never works ill save a set when im online then logoff for the night then when I log back in and try to load my magic set its not there. i have tried everything
Log in to post.