Forum » Windower » Spellcast Scripting » Other » Spellcast Help
Spellcast Help
 Asura.Gdisob
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: JChapman
By Asura.Gdisob 2013-05-04 12:36:35
Link | Quote | Reply

Ok im a total noob in the SpellCast area.
I understand to an extent that it makes things faster and more seemless what i dont understand is how to actually USE it.
For instance i have downloaded a few of the pre-made spellcasts as i do not write code or have not attempted to yet. I do not know how you tie these to macros or make the functions in spellcast actually do what its intended to do.
If someone could help that would be great.
 Phoenix.Thorbean
Server: Phoenix
user: Thorbean
By Phoenix.Thorbean 2013-05-04 13:15:32
Link | Quote | Reply

You don't need any special macros or even changes to macros usually.
Spellcast works even if you choose spells/abilities from the menu, or manually type them.

IE. If you have something like this in your "CharName_Job".xml
<if spell="Cure*">
<equip when="precast" set="Fastcast" />
<equip when="midcast" set="Cures" />
</if>

Whenever you cast a spell that starts with "Cure" (from macro, menu or manually typed), spellcast will equip the set called Fastcast, start casting the spell, then switch in the set called "Cures" before the spell finishes casting.

Even if you type "/ma cure4 me" in game, the gear will switch and spellcast will correct the name of the spell etc for you.
 Asura.Gdisob
user: JChapman
By Asura.Gdisob 2013-05-04 13:49:37
Link | Quote | Reply

Thats cool ok I thought you had to tie it to a spell or w/e.
I mainly need to use it for SCH and casting quickly in NNI.
So how would i do it to cast say Regen V ga quickly?
I assume i would need to make a macro for that right?
 Cerberus.Tzaellia
Server: Cerberus
user: Tzaellia
By Cerberus.Tzaellia 2013-05-04 14:08:34
Link | Quote | Reply

Asura.Gdisob said: »
Thats cool ok I thought you had to tie it to a spell or w/e.
I mainly need to use it for SCH and casting quickly in NNI.