users online
Forum » Windower » Support » Light Luggage Help
Light Luggage Help
 Ragnarok.Worldslost
Server: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
By Ragnarok.Worldslost 2013-02-01 07:53:13
Link | Quote | Reply

I am new to using this plugin and am having trouble getting it to load. im running windows 7, most recent version of LL, set up the ll folder in scripts, plugin loads automatic from init and profile loads in game //ll profile **** but it will not lot. i used ll profile manager to get proper ids and make scripts which i placed in ll folder. Can anyone think of why it wouldnt cast lots?
 Bahamut.Razorback
Server: Bahamut
user: Razorback
By Bahamut.Razorback 2013-02-01 08:13:44
Link | Quote | Reply

Make sure in the actual text file that there are no slashes in front of the items you wish to lot.
 Sylph.Hitetsu
Server: Sylph
user: Hitetsu
By Sylph.Hitetsu 2013-02-01 08:13:58
Link | Quote | Reply

If something's already in the pool, I used to find that it would ignore them.

Only other thing I can come up with (assuming your file is set up properly), is that the file doesn't actually exist - saved in the wrong place, has the wrong name, etc.

EDIT: Also, I noticed you said "scripts" in your post, make sure it's in plugins/ll/stuff.txt

Mine's at: I:\Users\Me\Documents\Windower\plugins\ll
 Ragnarok.Sekundes
Server: Ragnarok
user: Sekundes
By Ragnarok.Sekundes 2013-02-01 08:21:38
Link | Quote | Reply

When you load a profile, you don't actually have to spell it right or even have anything anywhere near the actual file name and it will still say "loaded" and act like everything is fine. So if your profile is Dynamis and you type //ll profile Dynamiss it'll still give a load message but not actually load the file.

Might try posting your profile just incase there's something wrong with it.
By lucasroper82 2013-02-01 08:31:07
Link | Quote | Reply

I've gotten pretty good at with this plugin so I'll take this cry for help. I'll try and make this as easy to understand as possible.