Returning From 2007, Which Content To Do ?

Language: JP EN DE FR
New Items
2023-11-19
users online
Forum » FFXI » General » Returning from 2007, which content to do ?
Returning from 2007, which content to do ?
By xiombargdei 2016-04-18 15:11:41
Link | Quote | Reply

Hi guys

I know this has been bought up many times, and i've been reading the "returning guides" here and there, but i can not find anything really up-to-date. I started playing in 2004 and stopped in 2007. All this new content is making me feel dizzy.

I'm curently THF99 but my main will be NIN once i finish leveling subs to 50. Please can anyone point me to the content i should do and in which order ? And maybe the 2 or 3 absolute must-have piece of equipement i should get ?

I've been reading so many wiki pages that i'm totaly lost on actualy where to start.

Thanks a bunch :)

PS : is NIN any good at all now ?
By ryson 2016-04-18 15:18:29
Link | Quote | Reply

honest opinion is do minimum missions needed to complete RoV (final expansion) because the rewards are so high ... then get a 119 set of gear by finding a group to get you some new abj gear or low level stuff in reisenjima.

Undelete | Edit  | Link | Quote | Reply

Post deleted by User.

Post deleted by User.
By xiombargdei 2016-04-19 04:36:54
Link | Quote | Reply

I have almost finished rhapsodies of Vanadiel, i am past rhapsodies in mauve, stuck in Reisenjima now.

ryson said: »
then get a 119 set of gear by finding a group to get you some new abj gear or low level stuff in reisenjima.

Finding a group for content I know nothing about is quite hard. Though I will jump in a LS group if anyone proposes. Thanks !

floppyseconds said:
Rough gearing progression:
Sparks gear to
Wilds Keeper Reives gear to
Delve gear to
109 AF1/2/3 gear and Aluvion Skirmish gear to
119 AF1/2/3 gear and Unity, Escha, and Ambuscade gear