Where Are You Getting Your Capacity Points Solo?

Language: JP EN DE FR
New Items
2023-11-19
users online
Forum » FFXI » Jobs » Blue Mage » Where are you getting your Capacity Points Solo?
Where are you getting your Capacity Points Solo?
First Page 2 3
By lhova 2015-06-28 10:04:59
Link | Quote | Reply

I'm new to Blue mage and I need tons of CP. I'm currently doing Marjami Biv 2 (Pugs, frogs and Twith) and with Twizek ring, 44% cape, and CP + from WKR and Reives I'm only getting about 1300 CP per kill. My ring is normally done after 3 and a half CP gained and due to the fact that people rarely want to do CP parties, I'm just curious on where peeps are getting their CP in bunches.

I'm currently just doing a Subduction spam and with current gear it normally takes me about 5 to 6 Subductions (at 1900-23000 damage per mob) to kill them. Not sure if I tried a harder area if my subductions would be any lower (hence make it not worth it) but at this rate its going to take me a really long time to even get to 100 JP gift, let alone maxing at 550.

i normally eat cream puffs, trust are Moogle, Koru, Kuipi and Star Sybil. I'll post my magic/subduction set here (I can't remember the name of my belt but I know that it has obi at the end). Also clubs are ranked 12, Hag head has +15 MAB, hag body +25 Macc, Hag legs +27 Macc, helios hands 20/20 Mab Mac, Int 8 and helios feet have 18/18 mab, MAcc, Int 8 and can't remember the 3 aug on either. 19/550 on Gift points.

ItemSet 336084
[+]
 Lakshmi.Zerowone
Server: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: Zerowone
By Lakshmi.Zerowone 2015-06-28 10:21:33
Link | Quote | Reply

Do you have access to Kupofried and Mog Enhancement: Bounty?
Also how much of a CP bonus are you getting from gifts?

When I capped Geo JPs I was getting between 3-11k CP a kill depending on mob/active ring bonus and double CP campaigns.
 Lakshmi.Yumeara
user: Yumeara
By Lakshmi.Yumeara 2015-06-28 10:53:56
Link | Quote | Reply