users online
Forum » FFXI » General » a FFXI rap.
a FFXI rap.
Server: Odin
Game: FFXI
user: Angeljcar
By Odin.Blazeoffury 2015-03-01 23:56:07
Link | Quote | Reply

I know that MMO dont usually attract people who listen to rap (There should be some sort of scientific study on that lol) but i dont mean to be cocky but rather, by grace i am what i am and thats a good lyricist. Ive been rapping for 10 years, i take as hobby but many say i would have a promising career if i would actually apply myself to trying to make albums. With all of that as a back drop, i've been playing FFXI for ten years and i have been thinking of writing a rap about it for a long time. It would be a 10-20 minute song im thinking. I would try and cover everything from when i first played the game to where the game is now. It would be soooo much better but as a rough draft off the top of my head, here an idea of how it would kind of go:

"My first 12.95

Was very anxious to see what would await once i arrived

But that fire died

When the initial download said 3 to 5...

Hours, i wanted to be overpowered

like those black mages in the preview taking out a behemoth from that 50 foot tower "