users online
Forum » FFXI » General » Returning XI Player seeking active endgame LS
Returning XI Player seeking active endgame LS
 Shiva.Amecia
Server: Shiva
Game: FFXI
By Shiva.Amecia 2014-08-05 04:09:53
Link | Quote | Reply

I played XI for 5 years, and have 2 75's. I'm returning to catch up, and take on the SoA content and new endgame. I have spent the last 2.5 years leading a 40 man ls/fc in FFX|V but it's just not for me. I retired from that position a few months ago and am ready to plug myself back in.

I am a game developer, work from home, have a wide availability to commit to raid schedules, and want to find a home. I typically have a more mature / serious nature about me but I do enjoy taking part in conversations and assisting others when possible.

Please feel free to reach out to me directly here, or you can email me at amecia at live.com. Or you can find me via my guildwork profile here: http://guildwork.com/users/katsuko8.

I typically played PLD main tank in X|V, however my 75's in XI are COR and BLU.
 Asura.Darknaut
Server: Asura
user: Darknaut
By Asura.Darknaut 2014-08-05 09:28:15
Link | Quote | Reply

No offense Amecia, but my biggest piece of advice for anyone who is a returning player from 75 era is to read this link :

http://www.bg-wiki.com/bg/Returning_to_Vana%27diel

I don't say that for demoralise or discourage you, its always good to see some ppl coming back to FFXI ! But for attempting to joign a ls who run on last content you seem to have a looooooot of work . . . in this condition maybe its better for you to choose a friendly social ls who can help on lower content before hardest endgame activities .
As i said, not here for break your taste so good luck !

And sry for the french'english :P
 Lakshmi.Cledant
Server: Lakshmi
user: Latifah
By Lakshmi.Cledant 2014-08-05 09:41:51
Link | Quote | Reply