users online
Forum » FFXI » General » Old ffxi
Old ffxi
 Lakshmi.Inspectorgadget
Server: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
By Lakshmi.Inspectorgadget 2014-05-22 05:31:08
Link | Quote | Reply

There are things I miss about 2004-05 era FFXI and things I don't, and the things I don't miss far outweigh the stuff I do.
[+]
 Valefor.Faye
Server: Valefor
user: LunaBlade
By Valefor.Faye 2014-05-22 07:09:46
Link | Quote | Reply

I do sorta miss it, but the newer version makes it easier for me to play now that I have more of a life. When I was a teenager, I didn't have all that much to do... and I have social anxiety disorder so it was hard for me to make friends outside of the game. When I started playing FFXI in 2004, I found out I could make friends ingame and it felt pretty cool. I even met my now husband on this game around the time ToAU came out. However, time went by, we had kids, got more important things to do and a lot more rl friends to talk to so I really appreciate the change. I think that is probably true with a lot of us... that we just grew up and due to life we now lack time for the old content.
 Phoenix.Urteil
Server: Phoenix
user: Urteil89
By Phoenix.Urteil 2014-05-22 21:24:06
Link | Quote | Reply

No.
 Bismarck.Boozerr
Server: Bismarck
user: Boozerr
By Bismarck.Boozerr 2014-05-22 21:51:12
Link | Quote | Reply

Siren.Bruno said: »
Don't think I'd go back, I still really enjoy modern XI. One old element of the game I really loved to experience was camping relevant lotto pop NMs. Stuff like Ose, Charybdis, pre-RA/EX Mee Deggi the Punisher/Valkurm Emperor/Leaping Lizzy/Lord of Onzozo, and Sozu Sarberry too(even though that's still relevant, though not heavily camped.)