RNG Gearswap

Language: JP EN DE FR
New Items
2023-11-19
users online
Forum » FFXI » Jobs » Ranger » RNG Gearswap
RNG Gearswap
First Page 2
 Asura.Astaro
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Astaro
Posts: 9
By Asura.Astaro 2014-05-04 05:55:04
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Hi All,

Have seen a few different topics about this, but none with a working gearswap!

I'm currently using Moten's gearswaps for other jobs, and I love the way it works... but does anyone know how to adjust it to work with ranged attacked at all?
 Phoenix.Darkspawn
Offline
Server: Phoenix
Game: FFXI
user: Tphantom
Posts: 49
By Phoenix.Darkspawn 2014-05-04 06:07:49
Link | Quote | Reply
 
hello!!, theres many RNG GS files on pastebin, just do a /search for Bokura or Byrth, they both have,

http://pastebin.com/u/Bokura, even have an XML file

http://pastebin.com/tK6fKPZ2 another one

http://pastebin.com/5iubAJXS

hope this helps, atm im using one premade from a friend of mine very basic since im still workin on getting gear AkA AA body, earring and strap.
 Asura.Astaro
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Astaro
Posts: 9
By Asura.Astaro 2014-05-04 06:16:47
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Oh lovely thank you!

Hopefully I'll be able to copy and paste bit from those to add into Moten's, would rather keep the key binds that I've already gotten used to! lol
 Quetzalcoatl.Orestes
Offline
Server: Quetzalcoatl
Game: FFXI
user: Orestes78
Posts: 430
By Quetzalcoatl.Orestes 2014-05-04 15:59:05
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I built mine using Mote's includes. Read the comments at the top for the different features.
https://github.com/AlanWarren/gearswap/blob/master/RNG.lua

Be warned, it changes a lot since I'm still adding/removing features.
[+]
 Asura.Astaro
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Astaro
Posts: 9
By Asura.Astaro 2014-05-05 18:10:53
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Thats perfect Orestes! Thank you!
 Asura.Astaro
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Astaro
Posts: 9
By Asura.Astaro 2014-05-11 13:13:40
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Sorry another question! (I can't sign into BG for some reason! so can't post there)

I've added in a wildfire set, but it doesn't seem to be changing my gear - any ideas why?
 Bahamut.Greyfawkz
Offline
Server: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
user: gymj1m
Posts: 448
By Bahamut.Greyfawkz 2014-05-11 17:42:36
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Is there a GS for dummies? I barely started using spellcast just recently.. and I thought that was confusing @_@
[+]
 Remora.Brain
Offline
Server: Remora
Game: FFXI
user: Arucaurd
Posts: 602
By Remora.Brain 2014-05-11 19:58:05
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Bahamut.Greyfawkz said: »
Is there a GS for dummies? I barely started using spellcast just recently.. and I thought that was confusing @_@

I second this. I've just barely become able to write a spellcast and GS looks to be a tiny bit more complex.
[+]
 Quetzalcoatl.Orestes
Offline
Server: Quetzalcoatl
Game: FFXI
user: Orestes78
Posts: 430
By Quetzalcoatl.Orestes 2014-05-11 20:33:02
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Remora.Brain said: »
Bahamut.Greyfawkz said: »
Is there a GS for dummies? I barely started using spellcast just recently.. and I thought that was confusing @_@

I second this. I've just barely become able to write a spellcast and GS looks to be a tiny bit more complex.

Mote is working on a pretty good guide. (follow links at the bottom)
http://www.ffxiah.com/node/145

Astaro - I've done my WS sets a little differently. Here's how I'd add Wildfire.
Code
sets.Wildfire = {}

-- WILDFIRE
sets.Wildfire = {
   head="Umbani Cap",
   neck="Stoicheion Medal",
   ear1="Friomisi Earring",
   ear2="Crematio Earring",
   body="Orion Jerkin +1",
   ring1="Stormsoul Ring",
   ring2="Stormsoul Ring",
   waist="Aquiline Belt"
}

sets.precast.WS['Wildfire'] = set_combine(sets.precast.WS, sets.Wildfire)
sets.precast.WS['Wildfire'].Mod = set_combine(sets.precast.WS.Mod, sets.Wildfire)
sets.precast.WS['Wildfire'].Acc = set_combine(sets.precast.WS.Acc, sets.Wildfire)


Note, I create the sets.Wildfire for utility purposes. It's just easier for me to combine sets using it, instead of retyping the same gear for all three WS modes. You don't have to do it this way though.

This will suffice.
Code
sets.precast.WS['Wildfire'] = {
-- gear here
}  
 Bahamut.Greyfawkz
Offline
Server: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
user: gymj1m
Posts: 448
By Bahamut.Greyfawkz 2014-05-11 21:02:31
Link | Quote | Reply
 
How would you go about triggering different toggles, like more racc or more rattack?
 Quetzalcoatl.Orestes
Offline
Server: Quetzalcoatl
Game: FFXI
user: Orestes78
Posts: 430
By Quetzalcoatl.Orestes 2014-05-11 21:39:27
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Bahamut.Greyfawkz said: »
How would you go about triggering different toggles, like more racc or more rattack?

My RNG.lua has toggles tied to F9, just like Mote does in his lua's.

The binding for toggles is configured here. Note, the "^" character is CONTROL key, and the "!" character is ALT key.
Code
        send_command('bind f9 gs c cycle RangedMode')
        send_command('bind ^f9 gs c cycle DefenseMode')
        send_command('bind !f9 gs c cycle WeaponskillMode')
        send_command('bind ^[ input /lockstyle on')


The modes are setup here. (from my RNG.lua)
Code
        options.OffenseModes = {'Normal', 'Melee'}
        options.RangedModes = {'Normal', 'Mod', 'Acc'}
        options.DefenseModes = {'Normal', 'PDT'}
        options.WeaponskillModes = {'Normal', 'Mod', 'Acc'}


To take advantage of the toggles, you create sets that make use of them, like sets.midcast.RangedAttack.Acc

You can also create a macro to toggle.
/console gs c cycle RangedMode
or, outside of a macro
//gs c cycle RangedMode

or, you can specify a mode directly.
//gs c set RangedMode Acc

HTH
[+]
 Asura.Astaro
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Astaro
Posts: 9
By Asura.Astaro 2014-05-13 04:41:46
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Oh as always you've come through Orestas, thank you :D!
 Quetzalcoatl.Orestes
Offline
Server: Quetzalcoatl
Game: FFXI
user: Orestes78
Posts: 430
By Quetzalcoatl.Orestes 2014-05-13 10:52:35
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I figured I would share this, since I already wrote it out for somebody else in PM. It's not RNG specific really, but may help.

Note, this info is intended for those using Mote's includes.

This is how toggles work.

First, we have different modes to consider. There's OffenseMode, DefenseMode, WeaponskillMode, and RangedMode. There's more, but these are all I use 99% of the time. (I don't play PLD)

Every mode has a default called "Normal". This is what your char uses by default, before you hit a toggle or specify a set.

OffenseMode = gear you wear when engaged. For my RNG, I only have two toggles. Normal and Melee, but for SAM I have Normal, Mid, and Acc. Understand, theses modes would only be appended to sets.engaged. i.e. sets.engaged.Acc or sets.engaged.Mid

DefenseMode = gear you wear when being defensive. For my NIN, I have Normal, Evasion, and PDT. You can apply these modes to sets.engaged

WeaponskillMode = This is something I rarely ever toggle, and I'll explain why in a minute. Most people use this to toggle elemental gorgets / belts, etc. These modes apply to sets.precast.WS

RangedMode = This is the gear you wear when using a ranged attack. You have to consider, using a ranged attack is similar to casting a spell. These modes only apply to precast and midcast when using /ra or /shoot <t> so, sets.precast.RangedAttack and sets.midcast.RangedAttack

Ok, so hopefully that makes some sense. The next part is more difficult to grasp. IF you have a toggle by the same name in multiple modes, then it will apply across the board. For example, if you have an OffenseMode named 'Acc', and also a WeaponskillMode named 'Acc', then WS's will also use Acc mode, when you've toggled OffenseMode to Acc.

It helps to understand that these are separate toggles. You will probably toggle OffenseMode using F9, and WeaponskillMode with ALT-F9. However, I don't like toggling WS modes, so I name them the same as my OffenseModes.
Code
	
options.OffenseModes = {'Normal', 'Mid', 'Acc'}
options.WeaponskillModes = {'Normal', 'Mid', 'Acc'}


To solidify this, I'll give an example of a melee set, and weaponskill set for both Normal and Acc.
Code
	
sets.engaged = {
    sub="Pole Grip",
    ammo=gear.RAarrow,
    head="Otomi Helm",
    neck="Asperity Necklace",
    ear1="Bladeborn Earring",
    ear2="Steelflash Earring",
    body="Sakonji Domaru +1",
    hands="Wakido Kote +1",
    ring1="Rajas Ring",
    ring2="K'ayres Ring",
    back="Atheling Mantle",
    waist="Windbuffet Belt",
    legs="Wakido Haidate +1",
    feet="Otronif boots +1"
}
sets.engaged.Acc = set_combine(sets.engaged, {
    head="Sakonji Kabuto +1",
    ring2="Mars's Ring",
    feet="Wakido Sune-Ate +1",
    back="Takaha Mantle"
})
 
sets.precast.WS['Tachi: Fudo'] = {
    head="Otomi Helm",
    neck="Aqua Gorget",
    ear1="Bladeborn Earring",
    ear2="Steelflash Earring",
    body="Phorcys Korazin",
    hands="Boor Bracelets",
    ring1="Rajas Ring",
    ring2="Pyrosoul Ring",
    back="Buquwik Cape",
    waist="Windbuffet Belt",
    legs="Wakido Haidate +1",
    feet="Sakonji Sune-ate +1"
})
sets.precast.WS['Tachi: Fudo'].Acc = set_combine(sets.precast.WS['Tachi: Fudo'], {
    body="Sakonji Domaru +1",
    feet="Wakido Sune-Ate +1"
})


If I were to hit F9 until I was in 'Acc' OffenseMode, then both of the sets with .Acc appended onto them would be used. This ONLY works because I have a mode named 'Acc' in my WeaponSkillModes table.

The naming of toggles, and number of toggles is also completely arbitrary. You define toggles like so. (taken from my SAM.lua)
Code
options.OffenseModes = {'Normal', 'Mid', 'Acc'}
options.DefenseModes = {'Normal', 'PDT', 'Reraise'}
options.WeaponskillModes = {'Normal', 'Mid', 'Acc'}


You can override or modify key bindings by placing the following in the get_sets() function. Note: these are the defaults so you don't have to put them in your file. Mote's includes take care of these for us. Only specify them if you wish to change them.

These stand for F9, CTRL-F9, and ALT-F9
Code
send_command('bind f9 gs c cycle OffenseMode')
send_command('bind ^f9 gs c cycle DefenseMode')
send_command('bind !f9 gs c cycle WeaponskillMode')


You're welcome to add as many "modes" as you want to a set, and change the bindings for toggling between them.

You can also issue this command to goto a set directly, without toggling to it.
Code
//gs c set OffenseMode Acc


Let's say you added "Hybrid" to OffenseMode.
Code
options.OffenseModes = {'Normal', 'Mid', 'Hybrid', 'Acc'}


Now, you would have to append "Hybrid" onto whichever set you want used.
Code
sets.engaged.Hybrid = {
    ammo="Qirmiz Tathlum",
    head="Lithelimb Cap",
    neck="Twilight Torque",
    ear1="Dudgeon Earring",
    ear2="Heartseeker Earring",
    body="Qaaxo Harness",
    hands="Mochizuki Tekko +1",
    ring1="Patricius Ring",
    ring2="Epona's Ring",
    back="Yokaze Mantle",
    waist="Nusku's Sash",
    legs="Mochizuki Hakama +1",
    feet="Manibozho Boots"
}


Ok, I've written a ton, but one more point. let's say you toggled OffenseMode into Acc by hitting F9, and DefenseMode into PDT by hitting CTRL-F9. What happens when you've used two toggles?

You can combine sets from different "modes" to match these circumstances. The following set will only be used when you've toggled OffenseMode to Acc, and DefenseMode to PDT.
Code
sets.engaged.Acc.PDT =  {
    head="Lithelimb Cap",
    body="Otronif Harness +1",
    ring2="Patricius Ring",
    waist="Hurch'lan Sash"
})


Hopefully that gets you cookin, and you've got some ideas for how to do what you want.
 Bismarck.Speedyjim
Offline
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: speedyjim
Posts: 516
By Bismarck.Speedyjim 2014-05-28 16:00:42
Link | Quote | Reply
 
My preshot gear won't equip and I can't figure it out. I've tried everything I could think of. Help is appreciated.
 Asura.Yamoman
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Yamoman
Posts: 20
By Asura.Yamoman 2014-06-02 22:00:18
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Use sets.precast.RA for sets, that should work, or sets.midcast.RA for midshot
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [30 days between previous and next post]
Offline
Server: Shiva
Game: FFXI
user: cdospawn
Posts: 15
By Shiva.Deathblossoms 2014-07-03 04:42:31
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I am currently getting an error or two with my rng lua and was hoping to pick some brains to fix this.

GearSwap: Lua error (runtime) - ...gram Files (86x)/Windower4//addons/gearswap/flow.lua.333:
GearSwap had detected an error in the user function get_sets: ... Files (86x)Windower4/addons/gearswap/data/RNG.lua:213: attempt to index field 'HighACC' (a nil value)

the is the me full Lua My Rng Lua File any and all help is wanted, needed, and most appreciated from all.
 Bismarck.Snprphnx
Offline
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: Snprphnx
Posts: 2689
By Bismarck.Snprphnx 2014-07-03 05:31:42
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Shiva.Deathblossoms said: »
I am currently getting an error or two with my rng lua and was hoping to pick some brains to fix this.

GearSwap: Lua error (runtime) - ...gram Files (86x)/Windower4//addons/gearswap/flow.lua.333:
GearSwap had detected an error in the user function get_sets: ... Files (86x)Windower4/addons/gearswap/data/RNG.lua:213: attempt to index field 'HighACC' (a nil value)

the is the me full Lua My Rng Lua File any and all help is wanted, needed, and most appreciated from all.

Error is occurring because in line 213, you are trying to reference sets.Midcast['Eminent Gun'].HighACC, which does not exist. This is because in line 205, where you are attempting to define your Eminent Gun HighACC set, you accidentally left it as Eminent Bow. Just change Eminent Bow to Gun in line 205 and you should be fixed.
Offline
Server: Shiva
Game: FFXI
user: cdospawn
Posts: 15
By Shiva.Deathblossoms 2014-07-03 13:42:13
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Thank you so much that fixed it and i can't believe i did not see that. Always helps to have a second pair of eyes sometimes. thank you
Offline
Server: Shiva
Game: FFXI
user: cdospawn
Posts: 15
By Shiva.Deathblossoms 2014-07-04 02:06:27
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I am having a bit of trouble now that i can not just use /ra <t> for a ranged attack with my lua acctive i now have to go through the menu to use my ranged attacks anychance anyone can help me figure this out please?
 Bismarck.Snprphnx
Offline
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: Snprphnx
Posts: 2689
By Bismarck.Snprphnx 2014-07-04 02:18:05
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Shiva.Deathblossoms said: »
I am having a bit of trouble now that i can not just use /ra <t> for a ranged attack with my lua acctive i now have to go through the menu to use my ranged attacks anychance anyone can help me figure this out please?

What is it doing/not doing. Not equipping your gear, or not even beginning the /ra?
Offline
Server: Shiva
Game: FFXI
user: cdospawn
Posts: 15
By Shiva.Deathblossoms 2014-07-04 02:26:33
Link | Quote | Reply
 
is is not even starting the /ra i need to use the menu to start the /ra i literally have to go into abilities then ranged attack then target it.
 Bismarck.Snprphnx
Offline
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: Snprphnx
Posts: 2689
By Bismarck.Snprphnx 2014-07-04 03:00:36
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I saved and loaded your file into my game, and turned on debug mode. It is auto-cancelling /ra. Based on the version you have posted above, its from lines 756-765. It will only use /ra when you have Decoy Shot, Double Shot, or both up. I assume those line are in there to check for Decoy and Double Shot, and to cancel your /ra if not and to active them.

Im trying to find a way to make this work, gimme a few

Edit - Sctratch that. It will only use /ra if you have Decoy and Double Shot active or just Double Shot.
Offline
Server: Shiva
Game: FFXI
user: cdospawn
Posts: 15
By Shiva.Deathblossoms 2014-07-04 03:25:22
Link | Quote | Reply
 
how do i get it to /ra if either of these two abilities are down?
 Bismarck.Snprphnx
Offline
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: Snprphnx
Posts: 2689
By Bismarck.Snprphnx 2014-07-04 03:25:55
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Fixed, i think. Give this a try.

change this...
Code
local recasts = windower.ffxi.get_ability_recasts()
                        if recasts[52] < 1 then
                                cancel_spell()
                                send_command('DecoyShot')
                        elseif recasts[126] < 1 then
                                cancel_spell()
                                send_command('DoubleShot')
                        end



to this...
Code
local recasts = windower.ffxi.get_ability_recasts()
			if recasts[52] < 1 then
				cancel_spell()
				send_command('input /ja "Decoy Shot" <me>')
			elseif recasts[126] < 1 then
				cancel_spell()
				send_command('input /ja "Double Shot" <me>')
			end


I'm guessing since Double Shot and Decoy Shot are JAs with two words, it has to be done like this, versus the other way you had it.
 Bismarck.Snprphnx
Offline
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: Snprphnx
Posts: 2689
By Bismarck.Snprphnx 2014-07-04 03:30:47
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Shiva.Deathblossoms said: »
how do i get it to /ra if either of these two abilities are down?

the problem was coming from GS checking for the Decoy Shot and Double Shot timers to be under 1 second. If they were, which would be the case if you have never applied them, GS would cancel your /ra.

Now, it should check for them, and if the buff isnt up and the timer is under 1 second, it will cancel your /ra and use the JA. If the buff is up or recast greater than 1 second, it will continue and use your /ra
 Bismarck.Snprphnx
Offline
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: Snprphnx
Posts: 2689
By Bismarck.Snprphnx 2014-07-04 03:35:30
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Also, since SE changed the TP system, you may need to go in and change all your TP stuff, like
elseif spell.english == "Meditate" and player.tp > 290 then -- Cancel Meditate If TP Is Above 290 --
since 290 TP now is the equivalent of 29 TP under the old system
Offline
Server: Shiva
Game: FFXI
user: cdospawn
Posts: 15
By Shiva.Deathblossoms 2014-07-04 04:59:59
Link | Quote | Reply
 
It worked thanks now just need to get it from turning on the decoy shot if it is not up lolz
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [40 days between previous and next post]
 Bismarck.Herzins
Offline
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: Herzins
Posts: 161
By Bismarck.Herzins 2014-08-13 12:48:27
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Phoenix.Darkspawn said: »
hello!!, theres many RNG GS files on pastebin, just do a /search for Bokura or Byrth, they both have,

http://pastebin.com/u/Bokura, even have an XML file

http://pastebin.com/tK6fKPZ2 another one

http://pastebin.com/5iubAJXS

hope this helps, atm im using one premade from a friend of mine very basic since im still workin on getting gear AkA AA body, earring and strap.

I'm a GS noob, never used it. I was wondering how it worked. I used to use spellcast but I wasn't the master at it either. After looking at GS sets, this one caught my eye (http://pastebin.com/P8EmY3w0). I wonder how automated it is, gearswap in general. I remember that with spellcast, any job ability, weapon skill, cast, etc, it would swap gear automatically whenever an action was done. Does GS do the same? how about for ranged attack? can you just make a /ra macro and it would swap between preshot/midshot by itself or is there another function you'd need to type? I keep seeing "F9" being mentioned a lot in this gearswap threads. Feedback is appreciated!
 Carbuncle.Bukadan
Offline
Server: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
user: bukasmith
Posts: 280
By Carbuncle.Bukadan 2014-08-13 12:56:55
Link | Quote | Reply
 
its spelllcast +1. everything sc does, itll do and more/better
First Page 2
Log in to post.