Ninja Windower

Language: JP EN DE FR
New Items
2023-11-19
users online
Forum » FFXI » Jobs » Ninja » Ninja Windower
Ninja Windower
Offline
Posts: 52
By WhiteLighter 2014-02-22 18:40:56
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Having an issue where it gives me a Time on my shadows instead of the count of how many shadows i have left. Is there a way i can change this and be able leave other buffs with timers.
 Sylph.Peldin
Offline
Server: Sylph
Game: FFXI
Posts: 837
By Sylph.Peldin 2014-02-24 13:46:35
Link | Quote | Reply
 
You can change the Y coordinate of your StatusTimer plugin.

You may need to look for the exact command, but before you go digging around the windower site, try this command in game:

//statustimer setposy 35

Of course, this might mess ya up when you have enough buffs that it starts a second row. I think there may also be a way to turn off the timer for certain buffs. I'll look in to it and reply again if I find something.

Another option is for you to use an Utsusemi .dat modification. A friend of mine says that instead of having the normal shadows icon, for him it just displays a big number indicating the amount of shadows he has. Anyway, I'll look around and see if I can't find some more info on StatusTimer commands.
 Ragnarok.Sekundes
Offline
Server: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Sekundes
Posts: 4189
By Ragnarok.Sekundes 2014-02-24 14:09:10
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I think you can do this:

In your StatusData.txt that is in the plugins folder, add these lines.

Copy Image, 66 ,-1// 0
Copy Image (2), 444 ,-1// 0
Copy Image (3), 445 ,-1// 0
Copy Image (4+), 446 ,-1// 0

If it already has those lines for that buff, just make sure the line reads correctly.

This will make it so statustimers won't display status data for this particular buff.

It's been a while since I've done this so if it doesn't work or has issues, let me know.
[+]
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [409 days between previous and next post]
 Cerberus.Mirlikovir
Offline
Server: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: eoz41
Posts: 52
By Cerberus.Mirlikovir 2015-04-09 14:50:23
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Is it possible to know the exact shadow remaining and not have a 4+ ?
 Asura.Loire
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Bunnygod
Posts: 563
By Asura.Loire 2015-04-09 15:02:10
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Cerberus.Mirlikovir said: »
Is it possible to know the exact shadow remaining and not have a 4+ ?
Not through traditional means with the icon dats though with gearswap you could have it show within a custom timer. But keeping that exact with checking the packets could end up being rather erroneous with how often it is sent.
 Asura.Ivlilla
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: cevkiv
Posts: 546
By Asura.Ivlilla 2015-04-09 15:26:45
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I understand Windower has a parser, which means it must be able to read stuff that would be outputted to the chat log. So I guess, in theory, if you were sufficiently motivated and knew lua, you could write something that would detect you casting an utsusemi spell, check to see if you have the feet on, and then determine how many shadows you generated.

You assign that number to a variable, and then as the "your shadow takes the hit" messages show up, you decrement the variable.
 Cerberus.Mirlikovir
Offline
Server: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: eoz41
Posts: 52
By Cerberus.Mirlikovir 2015-04-09 15:30:02
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Ok... It seems too much complicated to me :) If someone want to go ahead on this question!
 Asura.Ivlilla
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: cevkiv
Posts: 546
By Asura.Ivlilla 2015-04-09 15:36:36
Link | Quote | Reply
 
You'd also need to be checking to see if you lose the buff completely, for those moments when something completely wipes shadows. I assume there's something in Windower that can report what buffs you have on.
Offline
Posts: 284
By gdiShun 2015-04-09 21:10:32
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I haven't thoroughly tested it, and there's probably better ways of going about it but here.

EDIT4: Okay. Think everything's working. lol. Normal attacks, DA/TA/etc., AOEs, counters, cancel and wipes are all seem to be working.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/gzz8aw3dywc04e3/utsucounter.zip?dl=0

Unzip it into your windower/addons folder, then add the line "lua load utsucounter" into your windower/scripts/init.txt file.

It doesn't actually track your buffs, but tracks when you gain/lose shadows. So if you load it up while you have shadows up, it won't recognize them until you cast Utsusemi again.

Let me know of any issues.
 Cerberus.Mirlikovir
Offline
Server: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: eoz41
Posts: 52
By Cerberus.Mirlikovir 2015-04-12 13:58:57
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I will test it and report issues, thank you for the work :)
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [912 days between previous and next post]
Offline
Posts: 2
By bregg 2017-10-10 22:20:28
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Well, that worked perfectly for me - thank you!
 Sylph.Pve
Offline
Server: Sylph
Game: FFXI
user: zsky
Posts: 62
By Sylph.Pve 2017-10-11 02:37:09
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I tried the utsucounter addon out, keep getting a lua runtime error on lua line 53, "attempt to index field '?' (a nil value)"

anyone have an idea why this happens?

I followed directions and added the load command to init, same error.
 Shiva.Spynx
Offline
Server: Shiva
Game: FFXI
user: auron86
Posts: 371
By Shiva.Spynx 2017-10-11 20:01:32
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Sylph.Pve said: »
I tried the utsucounter addon out, keep getting a lua runtime error on lua line 53, "attempt to index field '?' (a nil value)"

anyone have an idea why this happens?

I followed directions and added the load command to init, same error.

For some reason the windower resources aren't loaded in the script. Add this to line 36 and it will work
Code
res = require('resources')
 Sylph.Pve
Offline
Server: Sylph
Game: FFXI
user: zsky
Posts: 62
By Sylph.Pve 2017-10-11 20:27:04
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Shiva.Spynx said: »
Sylph.Pve said: »
I tried the utsucounter addon out, keep getting a lua runtime error on lua line 53, "attempt to index field '?' (a nil value)"

anyone have an idea why this happens?

I followed directions and added the load command to init, same error.

For some reason the windower resources aren't loaded in the script. Add this to line 36 and it will work
Code
res = require('resources')

And this fixed it! Thanks for looking at this issue and resolving it.

Cheers.
 Sylph.Pve
Offline
Server: Sylph
Game: FFXI
user: zsky
Posts: 62
By Sylph.Pve 2017-11-09 17:08:21
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Been using this plugin alot recently, it works great except when I use Ninja

It doesn't account the Utsusemi+1 gear and miscounts due to this, is there a simple fix I can do to edit the program or am I SOL?
 Sylph.Pve
Offline
Server: Sylph
Game: FFXI
user: zsky
Posts: 62
By Sylph.Pve 2017-11-11 07:49:10
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Modified the lua to include ambuscade cape, turns out the lua already took the utsu+1 boots into account.

Thanks again!
 Asura.Sagaxi
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: xXSagaXx
Posts: 112
By Asura.Sagaxi 2017-11-11 08:01:07
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Any chances you could share the updated/modified version? ID, really appreciate!
 Sylph.Pve
Offline
Server: Sylph
Game: FFXI
user: zsky
Posts: 62
By Sylph.Pve 2017-11-11 08:38:21
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Asura.Sagaxi said: »
Any chances you could share the updated/modified version? ID, really appreciate!

Of course, I wanted to test it out before posting it here, works good for me, lemme know if any issues come up.

Updated lua file (ver 1.0.3)

UtsuCounter addon folder
[+]
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [248 days between previous and next post]
Offline
Posts: 28
By magik 2018-07-17 18:36:09
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Trying to get this to work but no luck .. I can get a message showing addon :utsucounter loaded .. but no counter is displayed .. any ideas?
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [1711 days between previous and next post]
 Sylph.Pve
Offline
Server: Sylph
Game: FFXI
user: zsky
Posts: 62
By Sylph.Pve 2023-03-25 00:12:12
Link | Quote | Reply
 
This add-on is outdated if you have the new empyrean boots upgraded to +2 or +3 from Sortie.

Replace line 90 with the following:
Code
if feet.id == 11156 or feet.id == 27435 or feet.id == 27436 or feet.id == 23365 or feet.id == 23700 then
[+]
Log in to post.