Gearswap Support Thread

Language: JP EN DE FR
New Items
2023-11-19
users online
Forum » Windower » Support » Gearswap Support Thread
Gearswap Support Thread
First Page 2 3 ... 9 10 11 ... 181 182 183
 Fenrir.Motenten
VIP
Offline
Server: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: Motenten
Posts: 764
By Fenrir.Motenten 2014-05-18 16:28:29
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Phoenix.Jiluun said: »
Quote:
Phoenix.Jiluun said: ยป
Precast Gear to work properly.

Define "work properly", and please explain what you feel is not working properly now.


The precast gear that spellcast showing isn't correct and the songs are going off after my idle set is back on. Here is a photo showing what it is saying my precast/midcast/ gear is.


Photo

This is what it should be but the photo isn't showing it.
Code
  <set name="FastCast-Singing-*">
              <head>Aoidos' Calot +2</head>
              <neck>Aoidos' Matinee</neck>
              <lear>Aoidos' Earring</lear>
              <rear>Loquacious Earring</rear>
              <body>Sha'ir Manteel</body>
              <hands>Marduk's Dastanas +1</hands>
              <lring>Prolix Ring</lring>
              <back>Swith Cape</back>
              <waist>Aoidos' Belt</waist>
              <legs>Gendewitha Spats</legs>
              <feet>Bihu Slippers +1</feet>
          </set>


Finally realized what the problem is. You're asking about Spellcast. This is the GearSwap thread. I'd assumed you were referring to the Spellcast code as what you used to do, and were trying to get the same gear working in GearSwap.

The code you're referring to in Spellcast was dependent on you properly defining how much fast cast gear you had for various spell types, up in the <variables> section. It sounds like you didn't adjust that correctly. Also, all that code was a bit of a hack to get around Spellcast's limitations regarding aftercast timing; that isn't necessary at all in GearSwap.

However, since Spellcast is now deprecated, I'm not providing any notable support for those files anymore. I expect people to be making the move to GearSwap.
 Ragnarok.Legendarycloud
Offline
Server: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
Posts: 209
By Ragnarok.Legendarycloud 2014-05-18 16:39:39
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Thanks so much Motenten! I understand it now :D
 Phoenix.Craptaculous
Offline
Server: Phoenix
Game: FFXI
Posts: 57
By Phoenix.Craptaculous 2014-05-18 18:11:55
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Cerberus.Conagh said: »
I use a MAB set for Sanguine Blade, I have no MAB on my TP set or Normalk WS sets.

Sanguine deals Stupid amounts of damage with my MAB, without GS on it deals 400.

GS works perfectly fine with my shitty internet, it's something in your lua itself! Post we can help with it :)

So I did a bit more extensive testing, and I think the issue is more or less my being weird about old habits:

So, I'll start out with my script, which is ridiculously simple:
Code
function get_sets()
    sets.WS =			{head = "Whirlpool Mask", neck = "Asperity Necklace", body = "Manibozho Jerkin", hands = "Hesychast's Gloves +1", left_ring = "Flame Ring",
						 right_ring = "Rajas Ring", back = "Anchoret's Mantle", waist = "Wanion Belt", legs = "Manibozho Brais" }
    sets.PDT = 			{left_ring = "Dark Ring", head = "Qaaxo Mask", neck = "Twilight Torque", body = "Hesychast's Cyclas +1", hands = "Otronif Gloves +1", right_ring = "Dark Ring",
						 back = "Repulse Mantle", waist = "Black Belt", legs = "Otronif Brais +1" }
    sets.MultiAtk = 	{head = "Whirlpool Mask", neck = "Asperity Necklace", body = "Qaaxo Harness", hands = "Qaaxo Mitaines", left_ring = "K'ayres Ring", right_ring = "Rajas Ring",
						 back = "Atheling Mantle", waist = "Windbuffet Belt", legs = "Otronif Brais +1"}
    sets.HighAcc = 		{head = "Whirlpool Mask", neck = "Iqabi Necklace", body = "Qaaxo Harness", hands = "Hesychast's Gloves +1", left_ring = "K'ayres Ring", right_ring = "Rajas Ring",
						 back = "Anchoret's Mantle", waist = "Anquinus Belt", legs = "Manibozho Brais"}
end

function precast(spell)
	if spell.type=="WeaponSkill" then
        equip(sets.WS)
	end
end



VS'd 15x on random stuff in morimar. I manually swap back to one of the three of my 'IDLE' sets depending on the situation. In this case, "/console gs equip sets.MultiAtk" since ACC is not an issue w/ Tinhaspa's to TP in for Morimar trash.

1st set with GS, simply just selecting VS from the menu, gear swapped as it is supposed to, WSAVG reported as 4.5k.
Ok, cool.


2nd set: I removed the Function precast portion, I swapped manually to sets.WS via "/console gs equip sets.WS", hit VS via game menu, then swapped back to "/console gs equip sets.MultiAtk" did it 15x for this set, too.
WSAVG: 4.5k

They were slight off but by like 10-50 dmg or so.....

>.>


So I guess it's working as intended, but one thing that I guess is making me look at it odd, is that with the GS If-statement, my character WS's, then Blinks into the gear, whereas with SC, it would Blink into gear then WS. And since it's doing that, it's me being overly nit-picky about dmg#'s. When in fact, it probably was just a bad day for ACC or some other random thing, or SB not catching all packets correctly in high lag situations like Delve.


it's just soo much faster than what I am used to I guess (_._)
 Phoenix.Dramatica
Offline
Server: Phoenix
Game: FFXI
user: Darkmagi1
Posts: 1285
By Phoenix.Dramatica 2014-05-18 18:14:56
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Is it impossible to get delve2 gear augments in gearswap working currently? Can't seem to get them to work.
 Cerberus.Conagh
Offline
Server: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: onagh
Posts: 3189
By Cerberus.Conagh 2014-05-18 19:08:12
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Phoenix.Craptaculous said: »
Cerberus.Conagh said: »
I use a MAB set for Sanguine Blade, I have no MAB on my TP set or Normalk WS sets.

Sanguine deals Stupid amounts of damage with my MAB, without GS on it deals 400.

GS works perfectly fine with my shitty internet, it's something in your lua itself! Post we can help with it :)

So I did a bit more extensive testing, and I think the issue is more or less my being weird about old habits:

So, I'll start out with my script, which is ridiculously simple:
Code
function get_sets()
    sets.WS =			{head = "Whirlpool Mask", neck = "Asperity Necklace", body = "Manibozho Jerkin", hands = "Hesychast's Gloves +1", left_ring = "Flame Ring",
						 right_ring = "Rajas Ring", back = "Anchoret's Mantle", waist = "Wanion Belt", legs = "Manibozho Brais" }
    sets.PDT = 			{left_ring = "Dark Ring", head = "Qaaxo Mask", neck = "Twilight Torque", body = "Hesychast's Cyclas +1", hands = "Otronif Gloves +1", right_ring = "Dark Ring",
						 back = "Repulse Mantle", waist = "Black Belt", legs = "Otronif Brais +1" }
    sets.MultiAtk = 	{head = "Whirlpool Mask", neck = "Asperity Necklace", body = "Qaaxo Harness", hands = "Qaaxo Mitaines", left_ring = "K'ayres Ring", right_ring = "Rajas Ring",
						 back = "Atheling Mantle", waist = "Windbuffet Belt", legs = "Otronif Brais +1"}
    sets.HighAcc = 		{head = "Whirlpool Mask", neck = "Iqabi Necklace", body = "Qaaxo Harness", hands = "Hesychast's Gloves +1", left_ring = "K'ayres Ring", right_ring = "Rajas Ring",
						 back = "Anchoret's Mantle", waist = "Anquinus Belt", legs = "Manibozho Brais"}
end

function precast(spell)
	if spell.type=="WeaponSkill" then
        equip(sets.WS)
	end
end



VS'd 15x on random stuff in morimar. I manually swap back to one of the three of my 'IDLE' sets depending on the situation. In this case, "/console gs equip sets.MultiAtk" since ACC is not an issue w/ Tinhaspa's to TP in for Morimar trash.

1st set with GS, simply just selecting VS from the menu, gear swapped as it is supposed to, WSAVG reported as 4.5k.
Ok, cool.


2nd set: I removed the Function precast portion, I swapped manually to sets.WS via "/console gs equip sets.WS", hit VS via game menu, then swapped back to "/console gs equip sets.MultiAtk" did it 15x for this set, too.
WSAVG: 4.5k

They were slight off but by like 10-50 dmg or so.....

>.>


So I guess it's working as intended, but one thing that I guess is making me look at it odd, is that with the GS If-statement, my character WS's, then Blinks into the gear, whereas with SC, it would Blink into gear then WS. And since it's doing that, it's me being overly nit-picky about dmg#'s. When in fact, it probably was just a bad day for ACC or some other random thing, or SB not catching all packets correctly in high lag situations like Delve.


it's just soo much faster than what I am used to I guess (_._)

No Offence but I could occasionally pop off 5 ja's and Not blink even using Spellcast but the durations on spells(IE SCH) would still procs, its just the game Visual Delay, packets would still be being sent correctly, and that's been known for years.... Could have anticipated that easily enough. Glad it's fixed though
 Leviathan.Frotaut
Offline
Server: Leviathan
Game: FFXI
user: Frotaut2
Posts: 281
By Leviathan.Frotaut 2014-05-18 19:13:52
Link | Quote | Reply
 
how would i go about writing a rule for last resort. i would like it to auto equip multistrike set when last resort is up then swap back to normal tp set when buff wears.
 Lakshmi.Byrth
VIP
Offline
Server: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: Byrthnoth
Posts: 6137
By Lakshmi.Byrth 2014-05-18 22:28:58
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Phoenix.Dramatica said: »
Is it impossible to get delve2 gear augments in gearswap working currently? Can't seem to get them to work.

I just merged -dev live. Rerun the launcher to pull down the latest gearswap version, and then use //gs export while wearing the gear that you're interested in. This should create an advanced set table for you. If you copy that table into your gearswap file, it might work. If the table is obviously messed up in some way ("???" augments, etc.) then tell me and I'll try to fix it.

The current augment system is fragile and I dislike it. I'm writing an extdata library (but it's not done yet) that should reinforce it substantially and make it consistent across addons. I'll probably finish it next weekend, but it might require some augment tables be re-made. I want to take GearSwap out of beta by June, so I'm pushing to get it done.
 Fenrir.Tesahade
VIP
Offline
Server: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: Tesahade
Posts: 15
By Fenrir.Tesahade 2014-05-18 22:54:42
Link | Quote | Reply
 
is it possible to cast a variable spell using gearswap? such as in spellcast i coded a storm check for sch if the spell element doesnt match weather i changespell to $%spellelementstorm. is there anyway to make a similar code in gearswap or should i simply write out each type of spell element like
Code
if spell.element == world.weather_element then
	equip(sets.Obi[spell.element])

else
	if spell.element == Fire then
		cancel_spell()
		send_command('@input /ma Firestorm <me>')

	elseif spell.element == Earth then
		cancel_spell()
		send_command('@input /ma Sandstorm <me>')

	elseif spell.element == Water then
		cancel_spell()
		send_command('@input /ma Rainstorm <me>')

	elseif spell.element == Wind then
		cancel_spell()
		send_command('@input /ma Windstorm <me>')

	elseif spell.element == Ice then
		cancel_spell()
		send_command('@input /ma Hailstorm <me>')

	elseif spell.element == Lighting then
		cancel_spell()
		send_command('@input /ma Thunderstorm <me>')

	elseif spell.element == Light then
		cancel_spell()
		send_command('@input /ma Aurorastorm <me>')

	elseif spell.element == Dark then
		cancel_spell()
		send_command('@input /ma Voidstorm <me>')
	end
end


only reason i dont want to do this is <.< i did this for alot of spells but if i have to i have to :) ty for any info

edit: heres the spellcast code too, just incase it helps.
Code
<if notWeatherElement = "%SpellElement" advanced= '"$StormCheck"= 1' > <!-- Storm Check-->
	<action type= "Command">wait 5; input /ma "%Spell" <t></action>
	<actlion type="changetarget" target="<me>" />
	<action type="changespell" spell= $%SpellElementStorm />
</if>
 Cerberus.Conagh
Offline
Server: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: onagh
Posts: 3189
By Cerberus.Conagh 2014-05-18 23:27:18
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Code
    sets.Obi = {}
    sets.Obi.Fire = {waist='Karin Obi',back='Twilight Cape',lring='Zodiac Ring'}
    sets.Obi.Earth = {waist='Dorin Obi',back='Twilight Cape',lring='Zodiac Ring'}
    sets.Obi.Water = {waist='Suirin Obi',back='Twilight Cape',lring='Zodiac Ring'}
    sets.Obi.Wind = {waist='Furin Obi',back='Twilight Cape',lring='Zodiac Ring'}
    sets.Obi.Ice = {waist='Hyorin Obi',back='Twilight Cape',lring='Zodiac Ring'}
    sets.Obi.Thunder = {waist='Rairin Obi',back='Twilight Cape',lring='Zodiac Ring'}
    sets.Obi.Light = {waist='Korin Obi',back='Twilight Cape',lring='Zodiac Ring',main="Chatoyant Staff"}
    sets.Obi.Dark = {waist='Anrin Obi',back='Twilight Cape',lring='Zodiac Ring'}

Code
function midcast(spell,action)
    if string.find(spell.english,'Cur') then
        equip(sets.midcast_Cure)
        if spell.element == world.weather_element or spell_element == world.day_element then
            equip({main="Chatoyant Staff"},sets.Obi[spell.element])
        end
        if buffactive.rapture then
            equip({head="Savant's Bonnet +2"})
        end


That's the closest I can find to what you're asking, but I can't find anything that can change your spell from say one element to the relevant Helix.

Your first option would work fine, although I'm not sure I would want to cancel any nuke i'm casting to put a weather effect up first (IE I'm Stunning in thunderstorm but need to use an Ice nuke for example) but each to his own.
 Fenrir.Tesahade
VIP
Offline
Server: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: Tesahade
Posts: 15
By Fenrir.Tesahade 2014-05-19 00:08:00
Link | Quote | Reply
 
hence the StormCheck variable in the spellcast code just forgot to throw it in to the gearswap one i typed up there. and yeah that code is just right out of the Snprphnx_SCH.lua which aside from a basic overview of how to write a gearswap doesn't offer much in terms of expandin the capability of your code. not that its a bad code just everything is used as it was intended.
 Fenrir.Motenten
VIP
Offline
Server: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: Motenten
Posts: 764
By Fenrir.Motenten 2014-05-19 00:28:48
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Fenrir.Tesahade said: »
is it possible to cast a variable spell using gearswap? such as in spellcast i coded a storm check for sch if the spell element doesnt match weather i changespell to $%spellelementstorm. is there anyway to make a similar code in gearswap

Very simple way of handling it:
Code
elements = {}
elements.storm_of = {['Light']="Aurorastorm", ['Dark']="Voidstorm", ['Fire']="Firestorm", ['Earth']="Sandstorm",
		['Water']="Rainstorm", ['Wind']="Windstorm", ['Ice']="Hailstorm", ['Lightning']="Thunderstorm"}

force_storm = true

function precast(spell)
    if spell.skill == 'Elemental Magic' and force_storm == true and spell.element ~= world.weather_element then
        cancel_spell()
        send_command('input /ma "'..elements.storm_of[spell.element]..'" <me>')
        send_command('wait 4.5;input /ma "'..spell.name..'" '..spell.target.raw)
    end
end


Note: this only gives the bare essentials. It doesn't try to figure out how to integrate this with your file. You need to do that yourself.
 Cerberus.Shashu
Offline
Server: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: Sirseiko
Posts: 26
By Cerberus.Shashu 2014-05-19 00:56:23
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Curious could Gearswap distinguish between Refresh, Indi-Refresh, book-Refresh, and Refresh-aura?

I am using a spellcast skill-up .xml and it seems to think the Refresh Aura from Fablinix is Refresh from /rdm or Geo-Refresh. But if I unload I could have all the refresh that isn't being maintained by the script for an extra 6tic or so.
 Lakshmi.Byrth
VIP
Offline
Server: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: Byrthnoth
Posts: 6137
By Lakshmi.Byrth 2014-05-19 05:59:50
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Honestly I forget whether buffactive also has entries for buff IDs, but if it does not that would be trivial to add.
 Fenrir.Tesahade
VIP
Offline
Server: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: Tesahade
Posts: 15
By Fenrir.Tesahade 2014-05-19 08:25:32
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Fenrir.Motenten said: »

Very simple way of handling it:
Code
elements = {}
elements.storm_of = {['Light']="Aurorastorm", ['Dark']="Voidstorm", ['Fire']="Firestorm", ['Earth']="Sandstorm",
		['Water']="Rainstorm", ['Wind']="Windstorm", ['Ice']="Hailstorm", ['Lightning']="Thunderstorm"}

force_storm = true

function precast(spell)
    if spell.skill == 'Elemental Magic' and force_storm == true and spell.element ~= world.weather_element then
        cancel_spell()
        send_command('input /ma "'..elements.storm_of[spell.element]..'" <me>')
        send_command('wait 4.5;input /ma "'..spell.name..'" '..spell.target.raw)
    end
end


Note: this only gives the bare essentials. It doesn't try to figure out how to integrate this with your file. You need to do that yourself.
:D this is perfect just what i was looking for thank you very much! ^^ so the '..blah..' is how u enter a gearswap variable ingame :) very useful information. where did u find the info to do that? i didn't see it anyway in the variables explanation file.
 Quetzalcoatl.Orestes
Offline
Server: Quetzalcoatl
Game: FFXI
user: Orestes78
Posts: 430
By Quetzalcoatl.Orestes 2014-05-19 08:39:38
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Fenrir.Tesahade said: »
Fenrir.Motenten said: »

Very simple way of handling it:
Code
elements = {}
elements.storm_of = {['Light']="Aurorastorm", ['Dark']="Voidstorm", ['Fire']="Firestorm", ['Earth']="Sandstorm",
		['Water']="Rainstorm", ['Wind']="Windstorm", ['Ice']="Hailstorm", ['Lightning']="Thunderstorm"}

force_storm = true

function precast(spell)
    if spell.skill == 'Elemental Magic' and force_storm == true and spell.element ~= world.weather_element then
        cancel_spell()
        send_command('input /ma "'..elements.storm_of[spell.element]..'" <me>')
        send_command('wait 4.5;input /ma "'..spell.name..'" '..spell.target.raw)
    end
end


Note: this only gives the bare essentials. It doesn't try to figure out how to integrate this with your file. You need to do that yourself.
:D this is perfect just what i was looking for thank you very much! ^^ so the '..blah..' is how u enter a gearswap variable ingame :) very useful information. where did u find the info to do that? i didn't see it anyway in the variables explanation file.

The syntax you're curious about '..spell.name..' is how you concatenate strings in lua. (add two strings together)

For example.
Code
value1 = 'Hello'
value2 = 'World'
value3 = value1 .. " " .. value2

print( value3 ) 

This will output: Hello World
 Phoenix.Dramatica
Offline
Server: Phoenix
Game: FFXI
user: Darkmagi1
Posts: 1285
By Phoenix.Dramatica 2014-05-19 17:27:58
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Lakshmi.Byrth said: »
Phoenix.Dramatica said: »
Is it impossible to get delve2 gear augments in gearswap working currently? Can't seem to get them to work.

I just merged -dev live. Rerun the launcher to pull down the latest gearswap version, and then use //gs export while wearing the gear that you're interested in. This should create an advanced set table for you. If you copy that table into your gearswap file, it might work. If the table is obviously messed up in some way ("???" augments, etc.) then tell me and I'll try to fix it.

The current augment system is fragile and I dislike it. I'm writing an extdata library (but it's not done yet) that should reinforce it substantially and make it consistent across addons. I'll probably finish it next weekend, but it might require some augment tables be re-made. I want to take GearSwap out of beta by June, so I'm pushing to get it done.
Thanks! glad to hear, would anyone mind posting an example of a functional use of augments? I think I'm doing it wrong, feeling awfully stupid right now. lol
Offline
Posts: 8
By Aoushi 2014-05-19 22:38:18
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I'm new to this gearswap stuff but I am learning it bit by bit, I've been looking at a few examples and I don't fully understand what this means

send_command('bind f9 gs c cycle RangedMode')
send_command('bind ^f9 gs c cycle OffenseMode')
send_command('bind !f9 gs c cycle WeaponskillMode')

I do know those are keybinds and they're meant to cycle modes, but what does !f9 and ^f9 mean? thanks in advance for answering
 Sylph.Marvolous
Offline
Server: Sylph
Game: FFXI
user: marvo
Posts: 11
By Sylph.Marvolous 2014-05-19 22:57:17
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Aoushi said: »
I'm new to this gearswap stuff but I am learning it bit by bit, I've been looking at a few examples and I don't fully understand what this means

send_command('bind f9 gs c cycle RangedMode')
send_command('bind ^f9 gs c cycle OffenseMode')
send_command('bind !f9 gs c cycle WeaponskillMode')

I do know those are keybinds and they're meant to cycle modes, but what does !f9 and ^f9 mean? thanks in advance for answering

ctrlF9 and altF9
 Cerberus.Shashu
Offline
Server: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: Sirseiko
Posts: 26
By Cerberus.Shashu 2014-05-19 23:55:57
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Lakshmi.Byrth said: »
Honestly I forget whether buffactive also has entries for buff IDs, but if it does not that would be trivial to add.

Just was skimming through and old .xml and saw lines that had a rule for something like: "If casting Stoneskin/Utsusemi/Sneak and the current buff was already active, it would cancel it so you avoid the "no effect" message."
 Cerberus.Conagh
Offline
Server: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: onagh
Posts: 3189
By Cerberus.Conagh 2014-05-20 00:34:38
Link | Quote | Reply
 
IN the resources library for Lua the Buff Id's are there..

43 for Refresh (RDM and BLU types) and 541 for Geo-refresh (Although its labled refresh).

have you tried making the

if buffactive['41']
cancel_spell()

for Gearswap to see if it works?
 Lakshmi.Byrth
VIP
Offline
Server: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: Byrthnoth
Posts: 6137
By Lakshmi.Byrth 2014-05-20 00:49:04
Link | Quote | Reply
 
It would be buffactive[41], but I just checked the code and it wouldn't work. I made it work on -dev, though.
 Cerberus.Shashu
Offline
Server: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: Sirseiko
Posts: 26
By Cerberus.Shashu 2014-05-20 00:52:52
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Honestly, this is for a skill-up .xml for GEO. I would have no clue how to write a skill-up .lua (if possible) ...the extent of my knowledge of LUA files is changing other peoples sets to my own. lol

I found the buffIDs, wrote them in .xml and now all I am doing is casting the one spell over and over vs. the actual spells to skill-up.
 Cerberus.Conagh
Offline
Server: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: onagh
Posts: 3189
By Cerberus.Conagh 2014-05-20 02:12:21
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Code
function aftercast(spell,action)
	Idle()
end

function status_change(new,action)
        if new=='Idle' then
			if Armor == '119' then
			equip(sets.aftercast_Idle119)
			else
                Idle()
			end
        elseif new=='Resting' then
                equip(sets.Resting)
        end
end
function buff_change(buff,gain_or_loss)
        if buff == "Sandstorm" then
                Idle()
        end
end

function Idle()
	if buffactive['Sandstorm'] then
			equip(sets.aftercast_Move)
	elseif world.time >= 18.00 or world.time < 6.00 then -- night time
			equip(sets.aftercast_IdleNight)
		else
			equip(sets.aftercast_IdleDay)
		end
	end


The 119 Armor part works fine, and this rules seems to equip IdleNight set fine, but it doesn't equip the day one, I've also tried it with the day times defined as well and that provided no success either..
 Ragnarok.Tronian
Offline
Server: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Tronian
Posts: 3
By Ragnarok.Tronian 2014-05-20 02:22:58
Link | Quote | Reply
 
hi all,

I am new with gearswap and need some help with it.
I used to use changespell for my whm with below

<if Spell="Paralyze*"> <!-- Check conditions and change if needed when casting Paralyze II -->
<if SpellTargetType="Self|Player"> <!-- If target is player or self change to paralyna -->
<action type="DefaultTarget" target="<t>" />
<!-- <action type=ChangeTarget Target="<st>" /> -->
<changespell spell="Paralyna" />


I tried the below but it is not working

if spell.english == 'Paralze' and spell.target.raw == 'PLAYER' then
cancel_spell()

send_command('input /ma "Paralyna" 'PLAYER')

else

send_command('input /ma "Paralyze" <t>)

end


Thanks.
 Fenrir.Motenten
VIP
Offline
Server: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: Motenten
Posts: 764
By Fenrir.Motenten 2014-05-20 02:24:11
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Code
function select_movement()
	-- world.time is given in minutes into each day
	-- 7:00 AM would be 420 minutes
	-- 17:00 PM would be 1020 minutes
	if world.time >= (17*60) or world.time <= (7*60) then
		return sets.NightMovement
	else
		return sets.DayMovement
	end
end
 Cerberus.Conagh
Offline
Server: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: onagh
Posts: 3189
By Cerberus.Conagh 2014-05-20 02:25:06
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Fenrir.Motenten said: »
Code
function select_movement()
	-- world.time is given in minutes into each day
	-- 7:00 AM would be 420 minutes
	-- 17:00 PM would be 1020 minutes
	if world.time >= (17*60) or world.time <= (7*60) then
		return sets.NightMovement
	else
		return sets.DayMovement
	end
end

Appreciated, I must had read the wrong Lua events lib that said it was hours.minutes :o
 Fenrir.Motenten
VIP
Offline
Server: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: Motenten
Posts: 764
By Fenrir.Motenten 2014-05-20 02:28:38
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Ragnarok.Tronian said: »
spell.target.raw == 'PLAYER'

'PLAYER' is not a valid value for spell.target.raw. You want to check spell.target.type.

Ragnarok.Tronian said: »
send_command('input /ma "Paralyna" 'PLAYER')

If you were to type:

/ma "Paralyna" 'PLAYER'

in the command line, what do you think would happen?

You should be casting on spell.target.name. You also would need to learn how to concatenate strings. The command you want is:
Code
send_command('input /ma "Paralyna" '..spell.target.name)
 Ragnarok.Tronian
Offline
Server: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Tronian
Posts: 3
By Ragnarok.Tronian 2014-05-20 04:00:57
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Thanks for the tip, will check it out when I go home.
Offline
Posts: 8
By Aoushi 2014-05-20 17:14:59
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Hello, could someone correct me if I'm wrong on my following assumption. The example at the bottom is from Byrth's thf lua and I would like to know if the command, toggle tp set or toggle idle set is entered will that cycle through the tp sets within the gearswap?

function self_command(command)
if command == 'toggle TP set' then
TP_Index = TP_Index +1
if TP_Index > #TP_Set_Names then TP_Index = 1 end
send_command('@input /echo ----- TP Set changed to '..TP_Set_Names[TP_Index]..' -----')
equip(sets.TP[TP_Set_Names[TP_Index]])
elseif command == 'toggle Idle set' then
Idle_Index = Idle_Index +1
if Idle_Index > #Idle_Set_Names then Idle_Index = 1 end
send_command('@input /echo ----- Idle Set changed to '..Idle_Set_Names[Idle_Index]..' -----')
equip(sets.Idle[Idle_Set_Names[Idle_Index]])
end
end
 Asura.Astaro
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Astaro
Posts: 9
By Asura.Astaro 2014-05-20 17:31:20
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Can anyone help me with this please?

I was given a link to this GS file for SMN, but it isn't switching into the magical Rage BP gear correctly when using BP's. I've tested using show_swaps :-/ Any ideas?
[+]
First Page 2 3 ... 9 10 11 ... 181 182 183
Log in to post.