Bubble Trouble: A Geomancer Guide
First Page 2 3 ... 16 17 18 ... 73 74 75
 Shiva.Hiep
Server: Shiva
Game: FFXI
user: Hiepo
By Shiva.Hiep 2015-08-25 08:44:27
Link | Quote | Reply

Wow thanks alot Sechs for the great advice! Which ws is mostly used nowadays?
 Asura.Sechs
Server: Asura
user: Akumasama
By Asura.Sechs 2015-08-25 09:04:43
Link | Quote | Reply

We were discussing it earlier.
Use Hexa Strike if you want physical damage and Flash Nova if you want magical damage.

Now for how to gear up for them:

Hexa => STR/MND mods. Can crit. If your acc allows you to, use Rancorous mantle, Fotia belt/neck, for rings/earrings/ammo you have plenty of options, pick what you want accordingly if you want to pump up acc, stats or att. I suggest to not focus too much on stats honestly.
For the main slots you can basically keep the gear you're using for TPing honestly.

Flash Nova => It's a magical WS, as such it cannot miss so you don't need acc. Not sure if macc works, I have little experience with magic WS. Basically you can use your nuking set with small variations here and there. For the Nth time, not sure if Fotia Belt/neck will prove more useful than normal mab neck/belt. Focus on mab and don't bother too much with stats. If you have Weatherspoon Ring that's a great option for this WS.

Other WSs are uh... Realmrazer, but as it was stated before it's basically an Hexa Strike -1 that can't crit. May be good for other jobs who don't have access to Hexa.
Black Halo should be used only if you need its SC properties.

For a further insight on your question "Which WS to use?" the answer is: it depends.
If for some reason you're fighting something weak to damage, especially light damage, Flash Nova is gonna prove the best. Also do not forget that Flash Nova cannot miss and afaik it won't interrupt other people's SCs, allowing you to spam it without making anybody angry.