Windower Macros

Language: JP EN DE FR
New Items
2014-08-12
533 users online
Forum » Windower » Support » Windower macros
Windower macros
 Cerberus.Caius
Offline
Server: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: Lavid
Posts: 36
By Cerberus.Caius 2013-03-31 15:00:42
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Anyone else getting weird messages when using scripts with windower 4? Im not sure if its related to 4 its just when i seems to be having the issue now.

/console exec blmnuke.txt
/ma sleep <t>

macro goes off without issue but...

Magic command appears improperly formatted.
Casts sleep etc.

I was having issues as well with utusemi spells. Was getting error occurred but macros go off fine.

I'm not sure if these are windower messages or ffxi messages, i just didnt get them until SoA+windower 4
 Ragnarok.Ravant
Guildwork Premium
Offline
Server: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Ravant
Posts: 1441
By Ragnarok.Ravant 2013-03-31 15:20:58
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I think you need "" around the .txt

ex. /console exec "blmnuke.txt"

all of my macros have them



Edit: Also maybe "" around sleep too
 Cerberus.Caius
Offline
Server: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: Lavid
Posts: 36
By Cerberus.Caius 2013-03-31 15:40:40
Link | Quote | Reply
 
well this is embarrassing, since the day i started playing in 2004 ive never once put quotations around single words in macros

/ma thunder <t> VS /ma "thunder IV" <t>

but that /ma "sleep" <t> actually fixed it, not sure what changed in these last updates that requires the quotations now.
 Carbuncle.Drygell
Offline
Server: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
user: valkhyr
Posts: 29
By Carbuncle.Drygell 2013-03-31 16:16:00
Link | Quote | Reply
 
i've always used quotations around any XI terms (spell, gear, items) and never had any trouble .
 Ragnarok.Ravant
Guildwork Premium
Offline
Server: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Ravant
Posts: 1441
By Ragnarok.Ravant 2013-03-31 16:23:22
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Carbuncle.Drygell said: »
i've always used quotations around any XI terms (spell, gear, items) and never had any trouble .

same
 Lakshmi.Reddwarf
Offline
Server: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: Reddwarf
Posts: 85
By Lakshmi.Reddwarf 2013-03-31 17:10:08
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Cerberus.Caius said: »
Anyone else getting weird messages when using scripts with windower 4? Im not sure if its related to 4 its just when i seems to be having the issue now.

/console exec blmnuke.txt
/ma sleep <t>

macro goes off without issue but...

Magic command appears improperly formatted.
Casts sleep etc.

I was having issues as well with utusemi spells. Was getting error occurred but macros go off fine.

I'm not sure if these are windower messages or ffxi messages, i just didnt get them until SoA+windower 4

im almost 100% sure this is from Itemizer Plugin for windower 4.
 Carbuncle.Drygell
Offline
Server: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
user: valkhyr
Posts: 29
By Carbuncle.Drygell 2013-03-31 18:02:39
Link | Quote | Reply
 
as i and few others said just use quotations around any XI related items gears spells ... no reasons itemezer should even be mentioned here...
 Bismarck.Enclave
Offline
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: Bobby9
Posts: 3
By Bismarck.Enclave 2013-04-08 21:59:05
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I am having issues with my macros going off from scripts as well. I am getting an error message stating the path was not found.
Offline
Posts: 5
By frieza1979 2013-05-05 22:34:03
Link | Quote | Reply
 
are u using windows8 enclave? if so im having the same issues. I posted in another thread but maybe I shoulda posted in this one.
any suggestions would be much appreciated
 Sylph.Dasanuffadat
Offline
Server: Sylph
Game: FFXI
Posts: 258
By Sylph.Dasanuffadat 2013-05-05 23:35:15
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I'm having a similar issue.

Before update these worked fine, after update Addendum Black line won't trigger. Had a problem with another similar macro and it seemed if I kept my thumb on alt it wouldn't do the 2nd ability (would still swap gear after the /wait) but it would if I took it off. Doesn't work for these two. Currently the Ebullience macro will do Ebullience and switch to DA but still won't use Addendum.

Addendum:
Code
input /equip neck "Stoicheion Medal"
input /equip back "Grapevine Cape"
input /equip ammo "Witchstone"
input /equip ear1 "Aredan Earring"
input /equip head "Rubeus Bandeau"
input /equip hands "Spolia Cuffs"
input /equip feet "Savant's Loafers +1"
input /equip ring1 "Icesoul ring"
input /equip ear2 "Moldavite Earring"
input /equip legs "Argute Pants +2"
input /equip main "Chatoyant Staff"
input /equip waist "Argute Belt"
input /equip body "Savant's Gown +1"
input /equip sub "Elementa Grip"
input /equip ring2 "Strendu ring"
input /ja "Dark Arts" <me>
wait 1
input /ja "Addendum: Black" <me>


Ebullience:
Code
input /ja "Ebullience" <me>
input /equip neck "Stoicheion Medal"
input /equip back "Grapevine Cape"
input /equip ammo "Witchstone"
input /equip ear1 "Aredan Earring"
input /equip head "Savant's Bonnet +1"
input /equip hands "Spolia Cuffs"
input /equip feet "Savant's Loafers +1"
input /equip ring1 "Icesoul ring"
input /equip ear2 "Moldavite Earring"
input /equip legs "Argute Pants +2"
input /equip main "Chatoyant Staff"
input /equip waist "Argute Belt"
input /equip body "Savant's Gown +1"
input /equip sub "Elementa Grip"
input /equip ring2 "Strendu ring"
input /ja "Dark Arts" <me>
wait 1
input /ja "Addendum: Black" <me>
wait 1
input /ja "Ebullience" <me>
Log in to post.