Forum » FFXI » Jobs » Scholar » AF3 seals
AF3 seals
 Bahamut.Ivandrago
Server: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
user: Ivandrago
By Bahamut.Ivandrago 2012-09-18 23:02:42
Link | Quote | Reply

I started playing again after a 5 year break so im learning things all over again and I dont know if i just have really bad luck or if scholar seals drop rate is terrible but I was curious as to what NM's have the best drop rate for sch's, because i only end up getting like 2-3 seals while other party members got there full 8 or more and then end up leaving and I get shafted.

Taken from the dark formus im kinda looking for something like this if people could point me in the right direction for the NM's i should be doing.

Quote:
+1 Head - Blazing Eruca
+1 Body - I got mine off of Dhorme Khim
+1 Hands - Got off of Sharabha
+1 Legs - Heqet/Cep-Kamuy
+1 Feet - Chhir Batti

+2 Head - Ulhuadshi
+2 Body - Bennu
+2 Hands - Azdaja if at all possible, but you'll likely get some from doing Ulhuadshi for your head.
+2 Legs - Amhuluk
+2 Feet - Sedna, easy fight, just might have to kill more than 2-3 times if unable to proc.
 Cerberus.Pleebo
Server: Cerberus
user: Pleebo
By Cerberus.Pleebo 2012-09-18 23:09:06
Link | Quote | Reply

What I did for my seals:
Head: Gaizkin
Body: Ironclad Smiter
Hands: Koghatu
Legs: Gukumatz/Sirrush (just wait in Sobek area and ask for any spare seals, won't need a group this way)
Feet: Quasimodo or Seps
All are force pop NMs so no waiting around for spawns. They have decent drops rates from what I remember.

For +2s I just kinda had them laying around but my suggestions:
Head: Fistule - Go BLM and find a THF or NIN who wants the discharges
Body: Alfard perhaps
Hands: Resheph - zone boss so shouldn't be too hard to make a group
Legs: Cirein-Croin - zone boss + drops popular emp items
Feet: Sedna - another zone boss
All the respective SCH +2s are primary drops off these NMs.
 Odin.Sawtelle
Server: Odin
user: tooheyv
By Odin.Sawtelle 2012-09-19 00:04:43
Link | Quote | Reply