Skill Up Script Help.

Language: JP EN DE FR
New Items
2023-11-19
users online
Forum » FFXI » General » Skill up Script help.
Skill up Script help.
 Valefor.Flameblade
Offline
Server: Valefor
Game: FFXI
Posts: 62
By Valefor.Flameblade 2013-01-07 21:12:41
Link | Quote | Reply
 
It loaded :D tyvm, gonna go try it now, thank you for fixing it :) I know nothing about script XD
 Bismarck.Snprphnx
Offline
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: Snprphnx
Posts: 2689
By Bismarck.Snprphnx 2013-01-07 21:14:47
Link | Quote | Reply
 
yea, if you arent used to programming code, can take a little while to learn and get used to it
 Valefor.Flameblade
Offline
Server: Valefor
Game: FFXI
Posts: 62
By Valefor.Flameblade 2013-01-07 21:19:43
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Hmmm, I put up Yonin and then cast Doton and now it wont cast anything else, it just gives me the recast time or Yonin?
 Bismarck.Snprphnx
Offline
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: Snprphnx
Posts: 2689
By Bismarck.Snprphnx 2013-01-07 21:43:55
Link | Quote | Reply
 
ok, i remember it doing this to me when i made it, gimme a min to try it out
 Sylph.Hitetsu
Offline
Server: Sylph
Game: FFXI
user: Hitetsu
Posts: 2617
By Sylph.Hitetsu 2013-01-08 03:00:18
Link | Quote | Reply
 
http://pastebin.com/AKKY1eSz

I was using it on CZB fortalices a while back, so change Ichi to Ni and you're golden.

It'll cycle through all the elemental ninjutsu's, so make sure you have plenty of tools.

If you want it to keep Yonin up, then add:
Code xml
<if notbuffactive="Yonin">
	<changespell spell="Yonin" />
	<command when="aftercast">wait 1; input /ma "Doton: Ni"</command>
</if>


after <rules> and before your spell.

So it looks like:
Code xml
<rules>
<if notbuffactive="Yonin">
	<changespell spell="Yonin" />
	<command when="aftercast">wait 1; input /ma "Doton: Ni"</command>
</if>
<if spell=Katon: Ni">
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [106 days between previous and next post]
 Bismarck.Nelomeseta
Offline
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: nelo
Posts: 30
By Bismarck.Nelomeseta 2013-04-23 23:35:38
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I'm trying to use that one you guys suggested that's for smn/blu/enh/heal, it loads up just fine but when i try to cast protect to get it started, all i get is command errors. In fact I can't cast any spells without a command error. Do I need blaze spikes to do it on RDM?
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [184 days between previous and next post]
Offline
Posts: 10
By orane 2013-10-24 12:18:12
Link | Quote | Reply
 
so what do i type in on ffxi to get the script running?

/spellcast?
Log in to post.