Language: JP EN DE FR
New Items
2023-11-19
users online
Forum » FFXI » Jobs » Monk » AF3+2 VS Toci set for TP
AF3+2 VS Toci set for TP
By Cannonaire 2011-12-11 22:48:03
Link | Quote | Reply

I couldn't find a thread where these were compared before. I was wondering which of these sets would be better for TP. I can do math, but I'm not good with statistics so I figured I'd ask here. I also welcome good advice for accessory changes and any additional gear advice, but most importantly I want to know which would net higher DPS (also, in and out of Abyssea). Weapon intentionally excluded because that is not the focus of the question.

Toci set:

AF3+2 set:

My current thoughts:
With access to Victory Smite, I would assume you would at least macro in AF3 body for WS because I read the Impetus enhancement is retro-active upon equipping it. If that isn't correct, I would think AF3+2 would be better.
Without access to VS, I'm leaning towards the Toci set being higher DPS, however I don't know if that 25% would reach the true gear haste cap (256/1024) or not.
 Bahamut.Gimpness
Server: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
user: Gimpness
By Bahamut.Gimpness 2011-12-11 22:53:23
Link | Quote | Reply

as far as i know, sphere effect doesn't apply to the one wearing the body... so you'd still need to wear af3 pants.

I would also think that toci's would do better than af3 body when impetus is down (mind you, i have no math to back it up).

aaand, I'd turn that moonshade from regain (i assume that's what you'd do for a tp set...) into tp bonus, since it serves more of a purpose for just about any crit weaponskill in the game.
[+]
By Cannonaire 2011-12-11 22:58:03
Link | Quote | Reply

The Toci set has 25% haste read in-game without counting sphere. And I plan to get a regain Moonshade not only for monk, but utility value for other jobs such as BST. Thanks for the advice so far. =D
 Fenrir.Curty
Server: Fenrir
user: Curty
By Fenrir.Curty 2011-12-11 23:00:47
Link | Quote | Reply